We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Resort Whistler

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Resort Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverside Resort Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We really enjoyed our weekend at the Riverside Resort in mid-December. The cabin was comfy and warm. Walks were shoveled of ice and snow. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wish we had known about the Scandinav Spa nearby before coming. That will have to be on our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanas999
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay in our Comfy cabins. It is such a great place to escape and looks like you were able to enjoy some snow and fun while in Whistler. I hope you have a Happy Holiday season from all the staff and management of Riverside Resort.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We enjoyed our two nights stay in the cabins. They were warm and cozy with clean everything waiting for us to arrive. My kids loved the upper room with beds very much. Lots of fun!!! And it is not far from the Village. We are planning to visit again this summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janjaz365
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay in our Cozy Cabins here at Riverside Resort. We always appreciated the great comments and from the management and staff, we feel like we have done our jobs in providing you a great home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the 2017 season!

Courtney
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very handy location. Sites are close together but feel private, very well thought out. Washrooms and showers extremely clean. Would like to see the laundry facility open different hours. Staff very knowledgable of the area and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

We would like to thanks you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear about our helpful and ours staff knowledge on activities and events that are happening here in the Whistler area. I will make sure to pass off your comments to our customer service team and operations team to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I've never had a really good stay here, and this trip was similar to past experiences. We arrived after hours to find no welcome package or site assignment. Wi-Fi did not work despite the front desk saying it was fine. We saw it, logged in, then it would drop us. This was true with several devices. The shuttle to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbin B
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns while staying with us at Riverside Resort. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our WIFI system, if you would like to discuss your time of stay, I would be happy to look into what the problem may have been. We recently went through upgrading our WIFI...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very nice RV park, well maintained and nice staff. We had a pull through with 50 amp power, very nicely appointed spot. Like most RV parks, Riverside has accumulated quite a few permanent residents who "creatively" use whatever's handy to winterize their RVs and create enclosed patios and such, but the park still feels OK for us transient types. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docdux
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying with us at Riverside Resort in Whistler. I have to agree with your comments about the great trails and location that we have both for walking your pets as well as exploring everything Whistler has to offer. We hope to see you back in the near...

Langley
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Like the RV park. Nice sites with full hook ups. On previous stay they had a shuttle that ran to the village every 30 minutes. This time it was at 8:45am and 4pm only. Kind of useless times. This was not mentioned on the website or at time of booking. That was a major part in our decision to choose...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2907NXlisak
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences you had with our shuttle. We do offer a complimentary shuttle, in the off season we do only offer the 8:45am and 4:00pm shuttles, in the mid season we offer a 8:15am 8:45am 3:30pm and 4pm shuttle. As well as offer...

Whiterock bc
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great location love the quiet location and the Scandinave spa is 5 minute walk Also it is that time of year for fine dinning specials. The whole Whistler village is always comfortable to walk and enjo shopping

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvP6027OP
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of the slower time in Whistler. The fine dining specials are a great feature to see and do everything that Whistler Village has to offer. The Scandinave Spa is always a great place to go and relax and take in the views while enjoying the accommodations below at Riverside...

Crediton
Reviewed 31 October 2016

What an amazing place!!!! the staff are all fantastic and the quality of the accommodation is first rate. the diner on site is wonderful and if you would like to sample the delights whistler town has to offer, it is a short walk (or very short drive ) away. Riverside is absolutely Fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8423KBthomasl
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, We are always proud to comment on reviews like this. We are so glad that we were able to meet all your expectations from the staff, the accommodations, the facilities and the great food at the café that is located on site operated by the Owner Nikita of Junction café. We hope to see you again and again,...

Burnaby
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Front desk was friendly and helpful. The Yurt was clean. Had a dresser to keep your stuff in, and table with chairs. Was nice and close to the shower and washrooms. And parking right close.Had an amazing time! Will deffinetly stay in a Yurt again! A great mix of camping and cabin. great for families with youngins

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bin36
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying in our Rustic Yurts in Whistler, BC We are always glad to hear of the positive customer service our staff offers to our clients coming from a short distance or from afar. The rustic yurts are fantastic, and individuals that stay in these fall in love....

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We really enjoyed staying in the yurt! Even though the weather was cool, we were fine in the yurt. It was a very beautiful time of year and the campsite was lovely. I loved being able to BBQ and then eat inside. The hiking right from the campsite was awesome. We would go back to stay in a yurt again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyyork45
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in one of our rustic yurts here at Riverside Resort. They are such a great alternative to ensure you are staying dry meanwhile enjoying everything that camping has to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back soon!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,645 reviews
5.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,744 reviews
2.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
2.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,261 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Resort Whistler

Address: 8018 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $137 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Resort Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Whistler
Riverside Rv Resort And Campground
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Resort Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Surrey, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Resort Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the yurts are horrendous.”
 of 5 bubbles KrugerHop, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have cabins, yurts, and RV sites.”
 of 5 bubbles 545brianm, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Such a lovely spot along the river with many biking trails”
 of 5 bubbles confusedcanuck, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back in sites seem to have more room and privacy but the pull thru sites are better than most private resorts”
 of 5 bubbles Wally157, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, but a camping spot!”
 of 5 bubbles lornan125, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5