We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,645: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This is the 5th time I have been and the service seems to be going down hill. I have had issues with making the reservation and when I called in I found instead of being helpful, the woman acted like she was doing me a favor. The hotel is always lovely but treatment is better at more established resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly M
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you your review. It is disappointing to hear that you had issues with making your reservations and found the woman to be not helpful, this is not what we hope to hear. I will share your feedback with our Front Office Manager to ensure this does not occur again, my apologies! We hope to welcome you back...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stopped at the Sparkling Hills Resort for dinner on our way to Banff. Wanted to check it out prior to planning a girls trip. Have to say that we weren't too impressed. The property is spectacular with unbelievable views. However, both the dinner and service were mediocre at best. I really expected something over the top from all the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jill O
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you left feeling disappointed, this is most certainly not how we want any of our guests to feel. The experience you had is below our standard and I truly apologize that this was your first impression. I do hope you return in the near future, I would...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were staying at the resort for a week with a lot of friends and family and found that we all had a very mixed experience with the resort. This review is going to be completely honest from our perspective, so I'll start off with the good: Sparkling Hill has gorgeous views of the mountains and lake surrounding it. Amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fm2mm
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous views of the lake and mountains! Our Tea room truly is unique and we do keep our pools heated year round! The Experience Showers are wonderful and provide a distinct experience to our guests, I am glad you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We utterly enjoyed the relaxing views from our room and from anywhere else in the hotel. It was a good choice to stay there mid-week as the resort was not crowded and we had the pool and fitness facilities for ourselves, for hours. I was a bit sceptic about the hotel service after reading some reviews, but my experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ves01042000
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the relaxing views from your room and everywhere else in the hotel! We do have floor to ceiling windows throughout the hotel to invite nature in! We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

After reading the last number of reviews of Sparkling Hill Resort we were concerned about our upcoming stay--- although reading between the lines of those reviews I wondered how accurate the comments would be-- something that one always has to factor into the reviews. Arriving Aaron greeted us and could not of been a better ambassador for the resort. Looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Docdk7
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you were greeted by Aaron, one of our wonderful valet team members, and were checked in by two excellent front desk team members as well – Francisca and Ben! It is fantastic that you enjoyed your dinner so much and your steak was cooked perfectly, it...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

My friend and I stayed at Sparkling Hills this past weekend and had a really mixed experience. We arrived at the hotel right at the available check in time, there was somewhat of a line but we were able to check in quite quickly and the front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room we had was really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbsig
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found the front desk staff to be pleasant and helpful and your room to be comfortable and really nice. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beauty! Most of our rooms have mini bars in them which do not...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Oh my gosh I will never stay at this resort again. The sales associates are so incredibly rude and condescending, its clear that they like to make assumptions about people and have a certain "type" they are willing to cater to, despite the fact that you're spending tons of money at the resort as well. Even in an email conversation...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank TravelJunkieTL
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am disappointed to hear of your experience. Our Sales Associate whom you were in conversation with has provided me with copies of the correspondence that occurred between the two of you. I truly apologize if you felt any unwillingness to accommodate or that at any point in...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Admittedly, expectations were high for the Sparkling Hill Resort Spa (didn't stay in the hotel) but it was definitely a hit and miss experience. Hits: the spa itself is beautiful and well-appointed. The views from the infinity pool and the Serenity Room were breathtaking. My facial included a complimentary eyebrow "clean up" ... a nice extra. The products used in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dancin_Annette
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spa and the beautiful views surrounding us! It is wonderful that you found the staff to be pleasant and the products in your facials to be very good, we use La Biosthetique! I am however, sorry to hear of the areas that left you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Duped into thinking this was a 5 star because of the prices but it's more like a 3. No bar. No room service menu. Mini bar fridge is empty. We brought our own wine - luckily. Cheap soap and bathroom doors. Carpet is dirty in room. No coffee maker in room. 1990 cordless phone in room. Phone was dirty. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JRowe77
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us! We do have our Barrique & Java which turns into a lounge/bar area in the evening and there is also room service available daily until 9:30pm I am so sorry that this was missed!...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Resort hotel 5*, room 5*, service 5*, Breakfast 3 *, Breakfast Service 4.5*, Dinner 1*, Dinner service 0*, Drive to Vernon 20 mim. choice in food and chipper. Staff are very Nice and Friendly. DINNER STAFF ARE ARE AFTER RICH People Only.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3219Jambo
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found the resort, the room and service to be exceptional! I am however concerned to hear of your Food & Beverage experience based on your ratings. If you are willing to share any more detailed feedback regarding this so I can...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (720)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.7 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
473 reviews
11.8 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
226 reviews
18.7 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $318 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are roomy”
 of 5 bubbles 994brendak, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeview rooms are beautiful”
  • Lakeview
 of 5 bubbles 26Traveller1216, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views...”
 of 5 bubbles terrys885, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Lakeview on Floor 1..... the restaurant is on this floor, easy access. An elevator takes you down to the saunas.”
 of 5 bubbles teacher007, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view room is worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles 879brandic, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5