We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sparkling Hill Resort

    888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 361*USD 432*
    View Deal
    Traveller (814)
    Room & Suite (283)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good24%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “sparkling hill” (414 reviews)
    “tea room” (116 reviews)
    “infinity pool” (89 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sparkling Hill Resort
    Deals (43)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
      USD 432USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
      USD 432USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
      USD 373
      View Deal
    All 43 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View
      USD 361
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 43
    Predator Ridge Resort
    373 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Vernon
     
    Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
    1,103 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
    535 reviews
    #10 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    Prestige Hotel Vernon
    257 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Vernon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,826)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,796 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Room was very nice, view on mountain side average at best, restaurant seriously overpriced, disappointing spa was closed all afternoon for the high price you pay, steam sauna rooms are nice. Treatments are overpriced.More

    Thank schristie849
    Response from SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill ResortResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While it is wonderful that you found your room and the saunas and steam rooms to be nice, we are sorry to hear that your experience was less pleasant while enjoying our KurSpa. Your constructive feedback will...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Once was enough for us. I rate this resort with a 1 star as the only thing I can compliment on is the cleanliness of our room. The resort itself is situated 20-30 minutes outside of Vernon. The rooms lacked privacy and and air conditioning....More

    1  Thank clindballe
    Response from SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, we are disappointed to hear that you were let down with the mentioned areas during your stay. We do try...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights and really can't fault the hotel. Checkin was swift and efficient. All staff who we had dealings with were incredibly polite and helpful. Special note of Briony at breakfast, she was such a lovely lady and cheerful, what a...More

    Thank Colourqueen
    Response from SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your magnificent review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great visit with us at Sparkling Hill! How wonderful that the beds made your stay so much more enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the great service and the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We saw many outstanding reviews and thought this to be a great options for a quick getaway. It was interesting but had more quirks that make this a 'non repeat'. The rooms are clean, but standard- nothing luxurious. I did manage to work with the...More

    1  Thank Marnie S
    Response from SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Marnie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to read you found your room with its views spectacular. We appreciate your thoughts on the activities and amenities offered to our guests. It is true, the saunas and steam...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The grounds are beautiful. The hotel is beautiful.....but the service is very lacking. The entire hotel is staffed with very young and inexperienced workers. When checking in I had to ask many questions (where certain amenities were, how my packaged worked, spa, etc.) instead of...More

    6  Thank K M
    Response from SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Kim, Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate you reaching out to me. I am looking forward touching base with you directly. Thank you again for the opportunity. Kind Regards, Glorija T Executive Assistant

    Predator Ridge Resort
    373 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Vernon
     
    Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
    1,103 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
    535 reviews
    #10 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
     
    Prestige Hotel Vernon
    257 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Vernon
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 273 - USD 417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Vernon
    • #2 Business Hotel in Vernon
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 152
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Okanagan Valley >
    • Vernon
    • Also Known As
    • Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (814)
    Room & Suite (283)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Dining (45)
    Hotel & Grounds (426)
    Bathroom (44)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Prestige Hotel Vernon
    257 reviews
    12.25 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
    535 reviews
    34.90 km away
     
    Predator Ridge Resort
    373 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
    1,103 reviews
    34.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Range Lounge & Grill
    292 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Peakfine
    167 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Outboard Waterfront Pub
    76 reviews
    5.02 km away
    Pallino's
    23 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ellison Provincial Park
    75 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Kekuli Bay Provincial Park
    49 reviews
    5.21 km away
    Predator Ridge Golf Resort
    215 reviews
    1.07 km away
    KurSpa
    37 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NikkyBrubaker
    13 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from SparklingHill | Property representative |
    Dear Nikky, Thank you for your inquiry! How wonderful that you are considering booking the Couples Escape Package. Your 3 course dinner voucher is of the A La Carte Menu in the PeakFine Restaurant and the portions are not... More
    0
    Votes
    k0sm056
    24 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SparklingHill | Property representative |
    Dear Brandi, Thank you for your question. The menu for our PeakFine Restaurant is posted on the "Dining" page of our website if you would like to view it in advance. Some of our most popular items include the Beef... More
    0
    Votes
    k0sm056
    24 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from SparklingHill | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. If you are looking to add a 3-course dinner to your rate or package we would be more than happy to arrange this for you! Please feel free to call 1-877-275-1556 and we can include this in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "3rd floor awesome with a great room layout"
    Read review
    "Spectacular views anywhere."
    Read review
    "All rooms appear similar"
    Read review
    "We had a lake front view which is a must"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing