We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Predator Ridge Resort

Show Prices
#5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Predator Ridge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Predator Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Resort was wonderful. However, the service of the front desk and cleaning staff was terrible. We were there for three nights in a two bedroom lodge room. After two days the cleaning crew came and left one of the two bathrooms completely unclean with no fresh towels at all, leaving the existing ones on the floor. We returned to our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rizsomji
Predator Ridge R, Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rizsomji, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the problem with your towels, and am disappointed that our housekeeping standards did not meet your expectations. I would like to personally investigate this matter further. Could I trouble you to contact me at your earliest convenience? Ingrid Dilschneider Director of Business Development 250-503-3414 ingrid@predatorridge.com

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Great set up! Right from check in, was amazed by everything. Best practice facility I've seen yet.Both courses were great to play. You'll be hard pressed to find better greens in BC. All staff were eager to provide over and above customer service. Thanks for showing the way on the ridge course Fritz!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tak74
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tak74, Thank you for your feedback! Very pleased you enjoyed our practice facility and noticed the great shape our course is in. Thank you for taking the time to really enjoy your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you! Will pass along your feedback to our team, and Fritz. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Our stay at Predator Ridge was amazing! Not only are the courses unbelievably nice, but the hotel rooms are huge and the staff excellent. We dealt with Alex Reed when setting up our stay and play, and he did not disappoint. Highly recommend taking a trip out this way for any golf enthusiast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for your review. I'm very pleased to read you enjoyed your room, the golf and the customer service we are known for! I've passed along your feedback to Alex. Hope to see you again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Each year we take our three kids to Predator for three or four days of pure bliss. We simply love Cottage #23, but the others are great too - we just haven't stayed in any of them since we fell in love with 23. The staff are fabulous with early check in and will even accommodate a last minute arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ell7711
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ell7711, Thank you very much for your review. We are genuinely appreciative that you and your family spend your time with us, utilizing all the surrounding amenities. Can't wait to welcome you all again next year. Warm Regards, Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Having checked out from another hotel which was just awful, we called Predator Ridge and Vanessa allocated us some accommodation. We arrived after a very long drive and Vanessa was there to greet us. The room allocated was just perfect - lovely comfortable bed, nice big soaker tub, sitting area and balcony, all with a view uphill of the golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWYGO
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear DWYGO, Thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased to read Vanessa made you feel welcome and also that you chose our resort. Hope to see you again. Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort

calgary
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I had read a few reviews on this resort that were a bit negative but decided to try it anyways. Loved it. Staff was friendly and helpful , the studio room was perfect, Very clean and had a nice feel to it. I would definitely stay here again... The golf? Incredible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodjcalgary
Predator Ridge R, Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rod, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your studio room and took time to golf. Hope to see you again. Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort

Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

I been using Predator Ridge Resort wonderful having a kitchen and everything that comes with it. I have been working graveyards well I've been here it's wonderful to come someplace on the off-season and it's very quiet and relaxing. The suites that they have on hand or really great well-stocked and very comfortable. Look forward to spending more time throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found your lodge suite to be well stocked and comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Kelowna
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Predator Ridge Resort. We had a kitchenette suite on the ground floor. The balcony was perfect for sitting outside and enjoying the evening. Our room was great and had everything we needed. It is the perfect setting between the two lakes. We went on a wine tour while we were at the resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906rachelles
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear 906Rachelles, What wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the Okanagan and pleased you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My wife and I came to Predator Ridge Golf Resort in February to check out some business opportunities. We found the staff to be very friendly, the room exactly what we had envisioned. The room was very private in that we did not hear our noisy neighbours when the door was closed. We were on the north facing side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbagazoo
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bubbagazoo, Thank you very much for your review. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. It really sounds like you took the time to explore and enjoy the area. We do hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The price vs the stay is in question. I mean for what you pay per night I guess the only way you can justify it is by the golf. You really really have to love golf to justify the price of the hotel. It's outdated run down feel of it just doesn't sit well. The only thing like I said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelWizardz
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelWizardz, Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed the golf, coffee shop and views at our resort. I'm sorry to hear you believe your stay was not worth the price. I would like to investigate the details of your stay and hope you can provide more details as to what exactly 'didn't sit well' with you. Was...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
6:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.0 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
13.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
12.9 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
246 reviews
13.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
12.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Range Lounge & Grill
Range Lounge & Grill
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $186 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Predator Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
9 months ago
Port Alberni
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Predator Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A golf course view is most desirable. Bring comfortable footwear. Sparkling Hills luxury spa just up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles dawna89, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if getting a cottage, ask about bbq, w/d, if those things are important”
 of 5 bubbles nadina, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for golf course view and maybe king bed if so suited”
 of 5 bubbles overlookBc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom suites offer golf course views.”
 of 5 bubbles G8423OBbrendas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the golf course have better views. Top floor (4th) has less unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrystasiewich, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay