We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Show Prices
#17 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,189: English reviews
Brightwood, Oregon
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This stay was for a family Christmas in Victoria and a visit to the light festival at the Buchart Gardens. We had a lovely room in the top floor #16 with a huge balcony. In a warmer season this balcony would have been the placed to be. We did enjoy the lights of this beautiful city and the harbor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose in woods
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted your stay was a pleasant one and you enjoyed the beautiful room and views from the 16th floor. We also appreciate the recognition of our associates and the service they provided. Christmas in Victoria is a special time and place, we look forward to welcoming you...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Spent a few days there over Xmas (visiting friends). Chose it for the location which is perfect - close to downtown and the the harbour. Was impressed by the very attentive staff (everyone) and the size of the room. While the hotel does need a facelift, I could not complain about any of the amenities. Was pleased to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocaholic777
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with at the Victoria Marriott. We are delighted your visit was a memorable experience and also appreciate the recognition of our associates. Victoria is a wonderful place to visit over the holiday season and we look for forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Managere

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Booked directly with hotel and saved $8/night. Stayed over Christmas. Was $200/night with parking. Booking was easy. I downloaded the app and requested early checkin 1:15 PM. The room was ready when arrived. Parked under by the elevator doors, loaded the dolly. The entrance doors at P level all open automatically (don't reach for them!) Makes it so easy. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that your visit was a positive experience and the amenities and services exceeded your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Victoria. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here in August for a miniature getaway after we got married. The room was clean and the hotel was very welcoming. Although the price was a bit more than expected we enjoyed the location and fitness facility as well as the access to the managers reception. I have stayed here a number of times in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simplythebest1979
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased your experience was positive and the hotel and associates were welcoming. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Good sized room with comfy bed. Staff throughout the hotel very friendly and helpful. One housekeeping lady had a great sense of humour. Hotel has guest laundry reasonably priced huge bonus, well equipped gym, swimming pool and spa. One huge gripe don't like having a hold put on credit card that I'm not going to use. The next hotel didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the positive comments regarding your experience at the Victoria Marriott. We do hope you visit us again in the near future. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager

Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Liked our room. Superior King Size with Balcony. Should have taken a room picture before now... too late to show you the room. Is it roomy? Roomy enough. How's the TV? 60"... not too shabby. Bed? Good, comfortable. Pillows? Too soft for me. Bathroom was a good size. A seat on the balcony would be nice too. But, very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased the room overall met your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very mixed feelings regarding this hotel. Good things: location. It is very centrally located. Staff: Polite. I'd say very good attitude in general. Room was ok. Standard 3* room, even hotel is 4*. Mattress slightly on firm side, but thats fine. Big LED TV. No balcony. Cleaners did good job, cant complain. Bad things that made me write this review...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxim R
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate parking was not available due to the demand in Victoria over a very busy weekend. We try our best to accommodate our valued guest request for room type, however the hotel was full and not available. We apologize we couldn't offer late check out due...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Julie at the front desk was fantastic. Very welcoming, friendly throughout our stay and she gave us fabulous recommendations for places to eat. We always stay at Marriott properties and I always assume/expect the staff to be great, she was beyond so. I am confident that she measurably enhanced our stay in Victoria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyM340
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted your visit was memorable. We truly appreciate the recognition of our associates as they strive to make all our guests feel welcome and provide an experience to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager

Smithers, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has so many issues. Few examples are 1- No free parking for guests.They charge whopping $16/night 2- Free WiFi is only 2mb and premium is 10mb for around $12/night. While free is a crawl even premium is scrappy for decent work. 3- Rooms are really small. King sized bed room had cramped up space. Coffee table is in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raza1144
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your experience and we apologize for this. Regarding your issues, it is disappointing as we are comparable and competitive regarding services, amenities and value. We do hope you will visit again. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very friendly front desk staff at all times, clean rooms, large bathrooms with lots of counter space, hot tub/steam room were awesome, and great location! Best hotel we've stayed at in Victoria thus far! The balcony in our room was a nice bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burberry67
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your visit to Victoria Marriott. We are delighted your stay was pleasant and we appreciate your recognition of our associates in delivering memorable experience. We appreciate the positive feedback on your room comfort and amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager

812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (454)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Double Double Connecting Rooms (90)
Viewed
King (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (72)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
1,888 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 52 in Victoria
3,403 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Price Range: $178 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Penticton
Jackson, TN
over a year ago
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A higher floor gives a great view over the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles Stitcherkf, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view, ask for a corner room on floor 12 or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles philipcE628CL, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I only stayed in one room, but it was a very nice room, top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles guy_traveller, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor corner rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles mbin8910, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor or book accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles rose in woods, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5