We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Carthage, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A nice hotel conveniently located in downtown Victoria. Walk out the door, turn left down Courtney St and you are 5-10 minutes (walking) from the waterfront. Whale watching tours, boat plane rides, and boat rentals are all available down at the harbor. Head north on Wharf St and you hit the restaurant and bar district. Shopping? All sorts of stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WuTang68
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you WuTang68 for taking the time to post. Our location does give us great access to all of Victoria’s downtown attractions, all just a short walk from the hotel. Many of our guests find it convenient to leave their cars in the parkade and explore the city on foot. Some even use us as a base camp, staying with...

Kingston, Washington, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at this Quality Inn two nights August 20 and 21, 2014. This Inn was an excellent choice. The room was very clean, and we had a kitchenette, with microwave, small refrigerator and a two burner range top. This hotel is just a few blocks walking to see all the sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Calgary
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was perfect for our needs... so close to downtown but on a quiet street. Spacious room allowed us to spread out our things without having to worry about bumping into each other. Pool was a pleasant surprise. I had expected it to be too cold to swim in, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OLDcowgirl
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Quality Inn was a very pleasant surprise. After a long, rainy drive from Seattle to the ferry to Sidney, BC on Vancouver Island the hotel was very easy to find. It is just a block and a half from Victoria's Inner Harbour. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved our room with the great king bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulR21212
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Hello Paul R, Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn. I was pleased to read that you found our staff welcoming after a long journey. As you mentioned, our location gives excellent access to the many great restaurants and stores in downtown Victoria. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely Becca Versaevel General Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed staying "Quality inn Downtown". We had specious one bedroom suite. The one bedroom suite we stayed was very updated and had jet bath. It was very comfortable. My kid really liked indoor pool. It's small pool but enough for kids. Location was perfect. It's center of everything. There were lots of great restaurants around the hotels just few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunny1815
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Sunny1815 for taking the time to share your experience. Our one bedroom suites, complete with in-suite kitchen facilities are a great fit for families. We have been working to update our units and glad that you found the suite to your liking. We appreciate both your feedback and patronage. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Becca Versaevel...

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

When looking for a hotel in downtown during summer you are looking at paying a hefty price. When we saw the great prices at the Quality inn we wondered... do you get what you pay for? We weren't looking for luxury, but who wants to be in a hole in the wall? We showed up to a hotel in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne N
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Jeanne N. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide value for money in downtown Victoria. I will make sure to share your kind words with the amazing team we have here on site. Hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the city. Sincerely Becca Versaevel General Manager

Checotah
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is an older Quality Inn, what it lacks in modern updates, it makes up for in location & service! Clean, quiet, & comfortable within walking distance to the Inner Harbour attractions! Friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildwestmoon
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were lucky to find a room on a holiday weekend and reserved hoping for the best. The front desk was awesome and remembered talking to me the night before. The room was clean and large. No AC, but the fan kept us nice and cool. Good location right behind the Chateau Victoria. The worst thing I could say is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianem11
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear dianem11, Thank you for taking the time to post. It was a beautiful, busy long weekend in Victoria and I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy it. We do have a variety of rooms, some larger than others, to fit different traveler needs and a location that is hard to beat. Will see what we...

La Verne, California
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great value for downtown Victoria. Rooms are clean and adequate. No views to speak of. Parking is $9/day, which is great for a Victoria hotel. Conveniently located for walking to stores, restaurants, and Inner Harbor. The help are friendly and helpful in answering questions. Only three stories but only one elevator to service the hotel. sometimes a wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ww11hort
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Hello ww11hort, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent trip to Victoria. I am pleased to read that you found value in our stay with us. The Quality Inn does have an excellent proximity to both the inner harbour and the downtown shops. Our staff genuinely enjoys the hotel and I think it shows in...

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

After a previous Quality Inn disaster, we were leery about another one. However this one was super. The front desk clerks were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is within very easy walking distance of downtown Victoria. Room was standard, but very clean. Just watch for parking. It's $9CAN/night. There are only about 30 spots underground, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart H
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Hello Stuart H, I was pleased to read that we were able to leave a good impression of Quality Inn with you. We are proud of our brand and strive to provide friendly, helpful service. Thank you for both your feedback and patronage. We hope you will consider us again for your next visit to Victoria. Sincerely, Becca Versaevel General...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Double Full Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (35)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 53 in Victoria
763 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 53 in Victoria
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $87 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Canada, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Alberta, Canada
Silver Spring, Maryland
4 months ago
texas
over a year ago
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all good as far as I know”
 of 5 bubbles 14donb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room located a distance from the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles demetrius1905, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the third floor for the most quiet rooms and a balcony for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles julesm101, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard. Outer rooms suffer from street noise. No A/C”
 of 5 bubbles MadeleineC487, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with balcony and sliding glass door was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 76LisaW, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay