We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
#22 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,454: English reviews
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The location of this hotel is fabulous, very close to all that is to see in Victoria.... but our room was not very clean and the furnishings cheap and tired. I will admit I was able to get the room at a very reasonable rate but it didn't make me feel any better. Value comes in many different packages and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Irene H, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the feedback you provided. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but the team and the Harbour Towers works hard at ensuring all things in our control such as a clean and comfortable accommodation are at a high level but it seems...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Great location, clean spacious room and it is dog friendly.m the staff were great both at reservation, check in and and check out times. We only stayed one night but weren't leaving Victoria until the evening ferry, and we were permitted to leave our oversized truck in the small surface parking area for the remainder of the day at no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoseKent
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JoseKent, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! Our team genuinely enjoys engaging with all of our guests so we are thrilled to read that was exactly your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The hotels location was absolutely amazing. The only thing better than the location was the front desk service. We were greeted upon arrival and treated first class. I wish I could remember the ladies name because she deserves a raise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinpaulc
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear colinpaulc, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the opening comment "Awesome staff"! I have to agree that we are very fortunate to have such an amazing team as they all truly enjoy what they do and love to make all of our guests feel special so we are pleased to read that was...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Room large , bright and clean / kettle / coffee maker/ fridge and microwave. Hot tub small but okay/ parking a bit confusing and pillows too high / balcony almost non existent TV had voice caption on and could not turn off

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your room and the amenities offered. We do have two types of balconies available, full size and a Juliette and it seems your was a Juliette so I apologize for your disappointment. We thank you for the feed...

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2016

From the staff, both in the hotel and the restaurant , to the view and the rooms, it feels like home. When a person is on medical, nothing is more important than comfort and feeling someone else cares about your comfort and wellbeing. I am a big fan of the MV Coho and ships in general so being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryLynn H
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MaryLynn H, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay as our entire team genuinely enjoys engaging with all of our guest so it warms are heart to read we made your stay feel like home away...

Surrey BC Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Hotel and room was very clean . Had a great view of the harbour . Staff very friendly . Furniture in the rooms a little out dated but no complaints . Very close to the harbour and down town Victoria . Would come again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadians08
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear HappyCanadians08, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Maryland
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This is a completely reasonable, comfortable hotel, though nothing really stands out as great. The check-in was quick and friendly. The bed was comfortable, and the (blackout) curtains actually overlapped (imagine that!), so they blocked the light in the morning. The room's furnishings were most definitely dated, but everything was clean and I didn't have any trouble sleeping. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_traveler54
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear traveler54, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that your stay at the Harbour Towers was a comfortable one. We appreciated the feedback from our guests as it helps us to be better and I have spoken with our IT team in...

Qualicum Beach
Reviewed 5 May 2016

No a/c but keeping the window open wasn't an option as there was a lot of loud music from the bar around the corner. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way. Parking and breakfast was extra, but the room charge was competitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimgU7028NT
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kimgU7028NT, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to read that all things in our control met your expectations during your visit with us. You are correct that like most of the hotels in the surrounding area we do not have air conditioning. Most of our guest find that with the window left...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Middle of the road accommodation. Had the buffet and was disappointed. It was picked clean by 9am. There was a few pieces of wet ham and soggy bacon left. The potatoes were cold and the scrambled eggs not so scrambled...more like sculptured. Hotel is tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddW6040OE
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear daviddW6040OE, Thank you for your feedback. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but our team strives to provide clean and comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the very best in customer service and it seems we were not up to our own standards during your stay and for that I apologize. We take your feedback seriously...

Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Have stayed here several times now due to its proximity to the entire downtown and tourist areas...a quick walk to the Inner Harbour, Parliament buildings, Museums, restaurants etc. Rooms could use a little upgrade but are certainly more than adequate, clean and comfortable. A great breakfast is included in the morning. I am surprised though that the price does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grinning1
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Grinning1, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for continuing to choose the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed you are correct that there is a fee for parking like most of the hotels in the surrounding area but I apologize that...

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool and Fitness Centre (50)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room One Queen Bed (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 km away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
0.8 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 53 in Victoria
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.3 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 53 in Victoria
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $110 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors on the harbour side have beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles ZLI, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a harbour view... Amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles taylorl516, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a great suite high up on the south/west side.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterT769, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom with ocean view will be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles laurentiu-cristian, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are suites available also.”
 of 5 bubbles carolea577, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay