We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
#22 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,455: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Although the entrance stairs aren't ideal for dragging your bags up to the elevators, my room was comfortable. It had a comfortable chair and a balcony with a view of the harbor (floors 7 and up). The bathroom was very nice. The Nourish products were especially lovely. The buffet breakfast was a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balice57
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear balice57, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with especially the views offer from our balconies. Thank you for noticing our new amenity collection. We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 22 May 2016

A bit far from downtown. It takes 15min to 20min to walk to downtown and good restaurants. Room needed refurbished. Kinda old. Reminded me of staying in hotel in Cuba.. I do not know why. I wouldn't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124albertan
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 124albertan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the comments provided. Most of our guests usually are very pleased with our proximity as we are within steps of the inner harbour and walking distance to all that Victoria has to offer. We agree that we are in need of a refresh and usually receive...

Prince George
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Anita was amazing at the front desk, very helpful . Room was dated ( penthouse suite ) spider webs covered the balconies as well as bird poo. Beds where not very comfortable. Had a much higher expectation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryd648
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear coryd648, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for mentioning Anita specifically as she is just one example of how much are team genuinely enjoys engaging with our guests. We are very sorry to read of your disappointment as our team works hard at providing clean and comfortable accommodation and it seems we were...

Nanaimo
Reviewed 22 May 2016

While generally satisfied visitors should note that rooms do not have air-conditioning and parking spaces are quite small. Also room fridge was noisy. Easy walking distance to downtown and close to US ferries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221steenp
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 221steenp, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the feedback provided. We are pleased to read that your stay was a positive one. We also agree that our proximity is perfect in that we are within walking distance to all that Victoria has to offer. With Victoria's temperate climate most of our guests find that...

Olympia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Staff where friendly and helpful. I needed a "handicap" room and had no problem with getting one. We had dinner at Vics it was excellent. Breakfast's was very good too. The Harbour Tower is so close to all the everything we tourists want to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annev986
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear annev986, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Penticton
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Conveniently located in walking distance to downtown Fisherman's Wharf, museum/IMAX theatre, Parliment Buildings. View overlooks the Bay and downtown and side view of the Parliment building So! Great views day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Anne L
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear B Anne L, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the views offered at the Harbour Towers as they are second to none in the city. Our proximity is also ideal in that we are within walking distance to all that Victoria has to offer. We look...

Vancouver
Reviewed 20 May 2016

excellent room & service. all the staff from reception to waiters are very friendly. as we only had the continental breakfast, it was enough for us.there staff were very helpful with a problem getting the TV going (which was something very simple) & also our PC working on their website

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammyg692
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear sammyg692, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the 5 stars you assigned! We are thrilled to read that your stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites was an excellent one. Our entire team truly enjoys engaging with all of our guest so we are pleased to read that was exactly your experience....

Poinciana, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I want you to know the staff was wonderful, but the hotel needs some work. The room had a control for the heat and AC, but it didn't work. The shower could not hold a temperature going from freezing cold to scalding hot. If you need a wheelchair or walker, there is a way to get to the elevators but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bob C, I am very sorry to read of your disappointment because indeed we are an older hotel in need of a refresh but usually received kudos for the elements in our control. This includes our friendly service orientated staff, the cleanliness and the value pricing when compared to the downtown hotels. We do not actually have AC in...

Ocean Shores
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel was lovely, but the breakfast buffet was disappointing. All the food was cold and some of it was under-cooked. The wait staff did offer to replace my food and they did attend to the items on the tables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth K, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our culinary team works hard at ensuring we provide a large variety of items of high quality for our restaurant patrons but it seems we were not at our best during your stay and for that I apologize. I have had discussions the our Food and Beverage...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Short visit to Victoria made more enjoyable with a lovely harbour view. We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and find the location ideal for walking everywhere and have always been happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrahupp
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear sandrahupp, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for continuing to choose the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to read that we continue to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool and Fitness Centre (50)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room One Queen Bed (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 km away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
0.8 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.3 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 53 in Victoria
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $111 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors on the harbour side have beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles ZLI, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a harbour view... Amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles taylorl516, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a great suite high up on the south/west side.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterT769, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom with ocean view will be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles laurentiu-cristian, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are suites available also.”
 of 5 bubbles carolea577, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay