Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Parliament house
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (479)
Dining (49)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
AU$327
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$327
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#16 of 42 hotels in Victoria
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour will stand out among other hotels in Victoria,BC. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Victoria Intl Airport
25.5 km
See all flights
Inner Harbour Airport
2,451Reviews27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,663
  • 607
  • 116
  • 43
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Valerie H wrote a review July 2023
Edmonton, Canada4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best Western Plus Inner Harbor is a great place to stay. The location is perfect for walking along the inner harbor, great places to eat, easy access to all sightseeing opportunities you want. The staff is very pleasant and helpful for all your needs. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Victoria and highly recommend it to all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mumblyburg wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a gem! The large whirlpool with showers, change rooms, and towels meant a relaxing warm soak after a long day of Christmas shopping and visiting. The breakfast room, stocked with everything anyone could want for breakfast, meant we didn’t have to search for a restaurant before beginning our day. We stayed in a corner room with an amazing view of the Inner Harbour and gardens. I really appreciated how comfortable our room was and how friendly all the staff were.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a corner garden room. They have beautiful views of the harbour and gardens. We found...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darlene A wrote a review Jan 2020
Port Angeles, Washington3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located right by the Ferry terminals. If you are driving, there is ample street paid parking available for a minimal fee. If seeing the sites, the city and tour buses are only 2 blocks or less away and the hotel is situated close to many destinations in downtown Victoria. The room was very clean and spacious. Having the covered patio with seating was nice even though the weather was not the best on our stay. Staff were welcoming and courteous responding quickly to our needs. The steam room and hot tub areas were also very clean. Breakfast was fresh, good, and served in a comfortable, well-maintained area. I plan on staying here when returning to the area and highly recommend to families, couples, solo, or business.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zulu wrote a review July 2020
British Columbia, Canada638 contributions410 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is basic hotel. The view of the inner harbour is nice but blocked by trees. The “kitchen” is locked. I suppose for extra money a key would be provided. The bedding had a strange chemical smell. Very unpleasant. Breakfast was vile. Bitter coffee with some ghastly petroleum by product that was referred to as cream. Food choice was Stale muffins and sugary yogurt. This is not breakfast. You will have to go elsewhere for an actual breakfast. I usually travel with my dog, so I haven’t stayed here before as dogs aren’t permitted. Glad to know I’m not missing anything. Not a place I would choose to come back to. Very expensive for island residents. Our stay was due to a medical emergency and cost $195 for one night with no amenities. There were insufficient towels for 2 people to shower. The hair conditioner dispenser was empty. One would think for the price they could provide an extra towel and some hair conditioner. There are plenty of nice hotels in Victoria. This is not one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lotuspawn wrote a review June 2020
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible stay at best western. You would think especially during covid the rooms would be sanitized and clean. We were told check it is no earlier than 4 pm due to cleaning the rooms. We we arrived our room was so dusty I could draw pictures on the headboard and desk. I have asthma too and had a hard time breathing at night. Not only that our glasses were all dirty as well as having no soap or shampoo or conditioner. I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first time I experienced this terrible service. The balcony had black on the ceiling looked like mold. I took pictures even just because of my chest. Very dissapointing and scary that in these times people giving a service wouldn't do their best to make sure the rooms were clean. I spoke with the manager who was not very pleasant to deal with. The staff seemed unhappy . I was given ten percent off and told the room would be cleaned. Sadly when we got back the rooms were hardly cleaned and I just cleaned it myself as it's my health and dealing with miserable people is not worth it... I'm so upset tho and I pray theymthey sure ur rooms are cleaned after this review cause they playing with people's lives and health... Have the staff take courses on how to give great customer service and how to smile no matter the day is my advice.. u lost a good customer ....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Responded 9 July 2020
Dear lotuspawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. While your ratings and comments on the experience are certainly disappointing, I appreciate your candid feedback, and offer my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. As I have also expressed to you in my email response to the online survey you completed following check-out, I am truly disappointed to hear the comments on your experience, and again offer my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. All of our guest rooms are cleaned and sanitized as per the stringent standards set out by the Province of BC and also Best Western, and in particular follow the additional guidelines and protocols due to COVID-19. In order to keep our guests safe, our rooms remain clean and vacant for at least 24 hours between guests, if not longer, as occupancy levels permit. In the case of your reservation, this room had been cleaned and sanitized days earlier and then remained vacant until your arrival. I do acknowledge that dust had accumulated on the top of the headboard and desk in your guest room, as this happens when a room is not occupied on a regular basis, and I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We have now added an additional step to our Housekeeping routine whereby a member of the team makes a quick visit to each vacant room on the day of arrival to ensure a final inspection takes place, and to address any dust accumulation. As I mentioned when we spoke during your stay, the glasses were indeed clean – as they were washed in our commercial dishwasher. Unfortunately, the water spots from the dishwasher were not polished out before the glasses were put in your room. I am happy that our Front Desk Supervisor re-washed these glasses for you once this was brought to our attention. Having actual glasses and mugs in our guest rooms mugs has always been part of our “Green Initiative” however due to COVID-19 and in order to put our guests’ minds at ease, we have opted to remove all glassware from the room and replace with individually pre-wrapped disposable cups in the meantime. I am truly sorry you still feel dissatisfied with your experience, as I understand that as soon as you brought these issues to our attention we offered you an alternative room on the 6th floor facing the harbour. This alternate room was declined as you preferred the view of the harbour from the original 7th floor room. Our goal is to ensure all guests are comfortable and happy, and if at any time that seems not possible our team members would always work hard to find other accommodations. We understand there are choices and that our property may not always be suited to guests needs. As hospitality professionals, we would rather guests to our beautiful city be happy and comfortable and enjoy their experience, and do accept that may mean they do not stay with us if unhappy or dissatisfied. We try to resolve any issues as we are made aware of them, and in this case we had thought that all items had been addressed to your satisfaction. I am truly sorry that was not the case. It is certainly disappointing to hear any reference to members of our team as “unhappy” and in particular I am sincerely sorry you found me not very pleasant to speak with, as I do not recall our conversations in that same way. We pride ourselves on the customer service extended to all guests across all departments, and your comments are not a typical reflection of what we hear from others about the team, who are often praised for their helpfulness, service and pleasant demeanor. While we strive at all times to provide our guest with the highest level of service and customer satisfaction, there are the rare occasions where we do fall short. I would like to thank you again for providing us your valuable feedback; as this gives us an opportunity to learn how we can make improvements. Sincerely, Rachel Dickinson
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
plainsman54 wrote a review Mar 2020
calgary, alberta,8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are frequent guests of the Best Western Inner Harbour and choose it for many reasons - convenient location, value for the money, comfy atmosphere etc but mostly because of the staff. They treat you not as a guest but as a friend. Every visit is like coming home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Solomon H wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to this hotel for my honeymoon and was disappointed with the view. I went to the room and ask if we can change to a different level; they could not accommodate anything. I also told them it was my honeymoon, but the staff did not care. They did not provide enough pillows as well; they only gave two pillows for a king bed. I’ve been to other hotels where they provide four or more pillows. There was insufficient light in the washroom at night; my wife and I had to use our cell phone light to add more lights in the bathroom. And there were gross nail clippings on the balcony that they did not clean up. I wish the staff told us about the utensils about the room I was not notified that it was an extra $15 use all the utensils because of COVID. The breakfast that they provide was OK , one lady there that helped in the morning was super nice. One thing that I was looking forward was a sausage and bacon, but they didn’t have any of that. I would not recommend this hotel to go to another hotel if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie D wrote a review July 2022
Vancouver901 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed here for three nights then traveled out of town for a couple nights and then came back here for 3 nights. We had two rooms at the back side of the hotel, first stay on the 7th floor and second stay on the 3rd floor.

The rooms were comfortable with nice beds and great showers. But there was no air conditioning with only a small table fan in the king rooms but a tall standing fan in the double queen rooms. We found if we opened the patio doors it helped a lot. The king rooms were at the end of the hall, so we also had a bathroom window we could open. Only dispensers of body wash, shampoo and conditioner along with a bar of soap offered in the rooms.

Nice outdoor pool but half of it is in the shade so water is pretty cold. There is an indoor large hot tub that was very nice. The exercise room was good with plenty of towels. But the volume on the TV was disabled.

Buffet breakfast offered with cold cereals, toast, yogurt, pancakes, fruit salad and two hot dishes that change every day. This was the first BW that we have been in that didn't offer bananas, just oranges and apples. We bought some ourselves along with strawberries for our cereal.

Front desk staff were always nice and friendly.

The draw backs of this hotel: you have to pay $15 a day for underground parking. Because of Covid, the rooms are not cleaned until the end of your stay. Our first room had four towels so we had enough to change them. But our second room only had two towels, so we had to ask for more. There is no hand lotion offered in the rooms, so I had to buy some. The dispensers above the tubs kept getting low on shampoo and body wash, so we had to ask for more. I don't think the room staff check them very well between stays. We also had to ask for more toilet paper and kleenex.

Overall a good stay and we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: water side of hotel higher floors if you want a view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lwboldt wrote a review Mar 2022
Central Saanich, British Columbia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed a place to stay for three weeks as we were in Victoria for medical treatments. From day one, the staff was friendly and helpful. The manager, Rachel goes above and beyond anything I have ever seen from a hotel manager. Her positive attitude is clearly reflected in her staff.
Their Covid protocols were excellent, with sanitizer stations throughout, including sanitizing wipes for when we needed to use one of their luggage dolly's.
They have a hot breakfast included, which varied every day, and offered a very good variety of food.
We have an electric car which they allowed us to plug in to their 110v plugs in the secure parking. I would hope to see them add a couple of Level 2 parking stalls in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had a south-east corner room on the street side. This had two balconies.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gloria W wrote a review Nov 2021
London, Canada101 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
1st trip since COVID. Went to visit family. Stayed at the BW Harbour Front where we have stayed many times before. Since it was a long stay we decided to get a room with kitchen and living room which was a great decision as we did spent a lot of time in our room given the weather was terrible. This hotel includes breakfast which is offered in their breakfast room. Parking is extra - they gave us the monthly rate $125 as they said worked out cheaper thank paying by day. We love the location of this hotel. Walkable to grocery stores, restaurants etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Gloria W - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay! We are truly pleased that you chose our property to stay at for your first trip since COVID. I hope that you had an amazing visit with your family, and am glad to hear that our larger One Bedroom Suite with kitchen was the perfect fit for your extended stay. Sorry we couldn't do anything about the rain, but pleased you enjoyed our included breakfast buffet and that the staff worked out the best deal for underground and gated parking access. Again thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Victoria! Kind regards, Rachel Dickinson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Meganicolas
Bruges, Belgium41 contributions1 helpful vote
I wouldn’t know, did not use it
Angela200 asked a question Apr 2023
Wembley, United Kingdom6 contributions
Does breakfast offer any vegan options?
Answer from Garth G
Sooke, Canada20 contributions6 helpful votes
Fruit,eggs,cereal,rolls
DRISIN22 asked a question July 2022
Vashon, Washington2 contributions1 helpful vote
Wheel chair accessible?
Answer from Richard B
Salt Spring Island, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
yes
Mdecker17 asked a question June 2022
Calgary, Canada1,130 contribution188 helpful votes
Would the pool be open in mid October?
Answer from onislandtime2
Fairview, Canada48 contributions29 helpful votes
Not sure, I'd check with the hotel.
Dave asked a question Apr 2022
10 contributions10 helpful votes
Does parking need to be booked in advance?
Answer from rob f
Port Alberni, Canada65 contributions61 helpful votes
Never been an issue for us in the past. Just tell them. At the desk you need parking. Regular size vehicles have no issues parking is underground. If you have an oversized vehicle there is parking on the street in front of the hotel
Pat M wrote a tip 16 May
Boulder, Colorado324 contributions190 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms have a view of the Harbour, some to the street."
Read full review
Julie19672014 wrote a tip 7 May
St Ives, United Kingdom125 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was perfect."
Read full review
True W wrote a tip Apr 2024
354 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the French Vanilla free coffee from the machine near the loft."
Read full review
Marcus F wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go next door to the Grand and get a better experience "
Read full review
Virginia N wrote a tip Dec 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request the view you want."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Victoria area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$287 - AU$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus inner harbour hotel victoria, best western hotel victoria, best western victoria, best western inner harbour, victoria best western
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoriaJames Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS INNER HARBOUR (AU$287): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Victoria, Canada) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Nearby attractions include The Pedaler (0.1 km), Inner Harbour (0.4 km), and Legislative Assembly of British Columbia (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Conveniently located restaurants include Legislative Dining Room, Red Fish Blue Fish, and Nourish Kitchen & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Inner Harbour offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Legislative Assembly of British Columbia (0.2 km), Craigdarroch Castle (2.2 km), and Empress Hotel National Historic Site of Canada (0.4 km).
Does Best Western Plus Inner Harbour have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Victoria HotelsVictoria Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Victoria
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars