We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Granville House B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Granville House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Granville House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This was a cut above the normal type of experience that I am used to when staying away form home on business. The eye for detail and the passion for excellence that was apparent throughout my week stay was simply superb... the luxurious standard of accommodation, easy and secure access and lovely breakfast service... I honestly can't fault anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikewh2015
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5/5 review of our Granville House B&B!

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 23 November 2014

The Granville House B & B in Vancouver is a rare find. The owners/managers' attention to detail combined with a relaxed and warm atmosphere made our first visit to Vancouver a delight. The breakfast includes a hot entree and the owners offer many tips to enhance one's time in Vancouver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven m
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5/5 review of our Cedar Master Suite!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

This was our second stay at Granville House B&B and we would head back in a heartbeat. The hosts Pam & Randy are fantastic. The breakfasts are lovely and the accommodations are beyond clean and comfortable. Pam & Randy treat all their guests with warmth and professionalism. They go the extra mile to suggest restaurants and fun destinations in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn V
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Carolyn! You get us, hope to see you again.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Granville B&B is in an excellent location for Vancouver, the surrounding area and the airport. The room we had was spacious, well appointed and very clean. Breakfast is good as well. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. If you are going to Vancouver look no further for accommodation this is the place to stay. Thanks Pam and Randy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolmeValleyDinga
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our Cedar Master Suite! This is my favourite room, as our website Room Description will confirm. Randy

Lakewood, Washington, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Comfy bed and breakfast located near parks and town central. Friendly host with plenty of ideas fir a fun stay. Great breakfast to start your day and pleasant sitting area for some kick-back time with a good magazine :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Man-up M
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review!

Alberta
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We found this B&B lacking in many areas. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The location is handy to downtown Vancouver. Entering the property from the back presented several problems for us. The paved walkway became stepping stones at the side and front of the house. They were difficult to walk on and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MistyAlberta
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

How Not To Be A Disappointed Guest Thank you for staying with us and commenting on our friendly, helpful staff, spacious & clean rooms & that the location is handy to downtown Vancouver. Although I am sorry for your "Very Disappointing" experience, we do need to respond to your negative comments since some are not entirely truthful, while others can...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Alder Suite - very nice room! I would however suggest a coffee table in front of the couch for convenience and there is room for one as well. Outside of that, the room was very comfortable and the staff is excellent!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnabellaCalgary
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you AnnabellaCalgary! The Alder Master Suite is my wife's favourite, and preferred for romantic get-a-ways, birthdays or anniversaries.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Granville House B&B on a loop tour of the Pacific Northwest. A few things that we did not particularly enjoy were the "shoes off" policy which we found odd (there's a dog in the house) and inconvenient. In addition the house is also located on a very busy street. Our room was on the street side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuFuTraveler13
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Updating response to reflect no dog in the house: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Our Shoes Off policy is listed on our website, preserves our white wool carpets, and provides a quiet atmosphere for all guests. Slippers are provided. We were the only B&B advertising central Air-Conditioning in 2014, but it is possible...

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Granville House was our first stop on a 10 day Western Canada self drive tour. We arrived in Vancouver early in the morning and were able to drop off our bags and leave our vehicle at the B&B long before check-in so we could take the conveniently located public transit downtown. The accommodation was beautiful and our hosts, Pam &...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ontariosunseeker1
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5/5 review! We enjoyed our time with you and your 10 day Western Canada drive tour is an inspiration to us.

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our first visit to Vancouver, and we stayed 2 nights prior to a cruise. We arrived quite late due to a late and delayed flight, so the room codes were helpful. My only complaint was how dark the road was, and how hard of a time we had finding the place. We circled the same few houses at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stacie T

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 50 in Vancouver
675 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 50 in Vancouver
53 reviews
West Point Grey
House On Dunbar B&B
House On Dunbar B&B
#16 of 50 in Vancouver
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#13 of 50 in Vancouver
96 reviews
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#25 of 50 in Vancouver
174 reviews
West End
English Bay Inn
English Bay Inn
#6 of 50 in Vancouver
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shaughnessy

Neighbourhood Profile
Shaughnessy
Residential neighbourhood to the ultra-wealthy, the gorgeous manor houses centred around The Crescent area are a fabled sight to behold. Shaughnessy is Vancouver's most verdant plotted neighbourhood, and its tree-lined streets, walking routes, bike trails, and charming public parks make for an ideal location to spend and afternoon communing with nature. Consequently, it is also the botanical centre of the city, featuring conservatories and an expansive Botanical Garden, taming and sculpting the wild into seasonal viewing areas and enchanting landscapes. Quiet, elegant Shaughnessy excels at providing the Three Gs: Gardens, Golfing, and Galleries.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vancouver's only 2011 Canada-Select 5 Star B&B! Built in 1997, this Shaughnessy mansion was renovated in 2007 to provide modern romantic luxury in Vancouver's wealthiest neighbourhood. We provide free on-site parking, WiFi, local & long distance calling. Time sensitive door codes provide hotel security & allow access convenient to you. All suites have king bed, 32" LCD TV with free HD programming and luxurious en-suite bathroom. Enjoy pressed linens, Hutterite down duvets and pillows. Room controlled Air Conditioning, fresh air exchange and heated floors. Deluxe breakfast buffet included, from 5-11am (hot dish served 8:30-10am). Vancouver's largest B&B breakfast area with 6 individual tables. Extremely central, on Granville Street (& 35th Ave), steps to transit, 5 minutes to downtown, 10 minutes to airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Granville House B&B

Address: 5050 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6M 3B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy
Price Range: $110 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Granville House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Granville House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granville House Bed And Breakfast
Granville House Hotel Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Granville House B&B staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
Fareham, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Abuja, Nigeria
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Granville House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed Alder room, it was on the second floor facing the garden. It has a Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles Curious_cats_IO, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We had a large suite (Cedar Suite) but if you prefer a more budget stay smaller rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles carotelfer, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Alder suite was quiet, facing the rear of the house.”
 of 5 bubbles D2810ZLadamh, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The rooms to the back of the house are better.”
 of 5 bubbles vidhusagar, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms suffer from traffic noise. The rear ones seem better.”
 of 5 bubbles SagarVS, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5