We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vancouver Extended Stay

197 reviews
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Concierge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Vancouver Extended Stay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
113
45
15
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
45
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleanfull kitchenair conditioning in all roomsthe underground car parkgreat locationthese apartmentsresidential buildingwe stayed in a two bedroomthe check in processcleaning servicewasher and dryerhome away from homeweek staylaundry facilitiesthe penthousemain shoppingheart of downtown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 13-21st October as a holiday. I can not recommend these apartments enough! Clean, quiet, beautifully decorated, spacious and magnificent views! Right by the harbour. Upon check in we got upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which was amazing. I would definitely stay...More

Thank lisaden
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed our spacious and clean apartment along with its convenient location. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope we can welcome you again on your next trip-...More

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here in September for a few nights. The staff were lovely and helpful. Vancouver was our first port of call in Canada. The apartment was fantastic - had everything we needed - the bed was also super comfy and massive (!), also the apartment...More

Thank Miss_Kitten
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay for your trip. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be helpful. That is good you...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is the 4th time of staying here the apartment was perfect for us and the all the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Would recommend Vancouver Extended stay for the location and a well run property.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue J
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Communications at Vancouver Extended StayResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Sue & Mike, Thank you for choosing VES every time you are in Vancouver. I am glad to hear you have found your home away from home with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the staff...More

Reviewed 5 October 2016

I was shocked to be truthful. Matt and his team were really solid Hospitality people. Hats off!! I was shocked that at the end of my trip, I left 5 days early and was told there would be NO refund for the days I pre-paid...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IPCRegina
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we appreciate your kind words towards our staff in guest services. As per our cancellation policy, we do require a 15-day notice of early departure and cannot offer refunds with...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016

We so enjoyed our holiday at the Vancouver Extended Stay. Our one-bedroom apartment was perfectly equipped. The kitchen was equipped with a stove/oven, full refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. We also had a washer and dryer, which we truly appreciated. We had underground self-parking included. From...More

Thank JoanneandWallace
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Joanne and Wallace, We appreciate you took the time to share some feedback with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you room along with its many amenities such as the fully equipped kitchen, in suite laundry as well as the complimentary...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 119 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 119 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Bathroom (2)
Nearby
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is
bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their
lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's
plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and
corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau
restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping
options. However, located right on the waterfront of
Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Che B
17 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Matt R | Reviewed this property |
My Family and I stayed here for 4 nights, I believe you can stay for however long you want to.
0
Votes
mightygordon
12 June 2017|
Answer
Response from VanExtendedStay | Property representative |
Thank you for your question! All VES apartments have access to bicycle storage through the building. Kindly note bicycle storage is not permitted in the apartments. Please visit our Guest Services desk and we will be happy... More
1
Vote
Teeto N
14 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VanExtendedStay | Property representative |
Hi Teeto, Thank you for your interest in our apartments. Our monthly rates begin at $3000 CAD all-inclusive. We would be happy to provide more information on rates and availability if you send us an inquiry through our... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you're not great with heights but want a great view I'd aim for the 10th to 20th floor."
Read review
"All rooms are non smoking.Room we stayed is very spacious."
Read review
"Book a harbour view suite to get excellent view"
Read review
"Fully equipped kitchen. Comfort throughout."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite