We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Booking.comUSD 156*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 156*
USD 157*
USD 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked in and got into my room. I could smell the terrible odour of cigarette all over the place. I walked to the front desk to report it and I had to wait 20 minutes for the desk clerk to come back. He was trying to blame me for the bad smell. What a nightmare. There was two light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randomname2017
Mission, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9784FSpatrickk
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service at this location was terrible. The desk clerk struggled to finf our reservation and so threw the list of reservations at us for us to find our reservations and then told us we would have to pay again if we couldnt find our names. Lo and behold, the assistant manager came out with the right list for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljhyams31
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am sorry that our Front Desk Clerk gave you our list of arrivals and asked you to find your reservation, but you would be surprised how many people come to check in and their reservation is under a different name than they have given us. She should have never done that and I have reviewed your comments with her....

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454kaseyp
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Eagle Plains, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorne28
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Colnbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Room very basic. The lack of carpet on the floor made the room feel grimy and also it felt cold. Room very small and there was not much space to put your things. Breakfast room was over crowded. Not impressed with having to eat our breakfast off paper plates with plastic cutlery. I'm not entirely sure how you make porridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasharrington
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were the wrong choice of hotel for you. Last year we removed the carpet in the rooms and put down a vinyl flooring that looks like wood, we think it is a great improvement and we have received mostly positive feedback. We do not have a restaurant at the hotel so we serve a complimentary...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed there on April 10th and I will not be staying there again. The room was small and dark, it smelled like someone sprayed alot of air freshener in there. The beds felt like sleeping on concrete blocks, there was dust everywhere not clean.The noise that carries in the court yard is terrible people talking outside their rooms all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As for our mattresses, they are a higher quality than our Days Inn Canada Standards but mattress firmness is a personal preference. I always suggest that if you have any issues, such a cleanliness or other noisy guests please tell our Front Desk Staff as soon as you...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Stayed 2 nights with wife and in-laws and was pleasantly surprised. The check in was incredibly fast. The center courtyard landscaped area and slate tile walkways gives it a very nice feel. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and the nights quiet. Central location is a plus. I got the impression this is a pretty safe neighborhood. I thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98221traveler
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

It was nice to read your review and I a glad that we gave you a pleasant surprise. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Double Full Room (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Queen Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,544 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#64 of 89 in Vancouver
460 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#73 of 89 in Vancouver
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: $123 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all in a court yard facing in so all should be without the traffic noise”
SHEILSA_12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room”
Travelin-Light-PA, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room at another hotel will be better than this place.”
490jeremya, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the garden on top deck”
barryc706, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing main road are quieter.”
rubywhipp, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 156* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 157
TravelocityUSD 157
Hotwire.comUSD 157
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates