We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed heer both before and after taking a cruise to Alaska. Both rooms we stayed in were in need of updating. The room for the second visit was quite small and the view from the window was a brick wall. The in room facilities included iron, ironing board, small fridge, coffee/tea making facilities and hair drier. We received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do intend to continue our work on our rooms to improve overall guest satisfaction and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Altoona, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My wife and I needed a room pre cruise and choose the Days Inn. It was a bit expensive by U.S. rates but it was cheaper than most we found in downtown Vancouver. The rooms were clean but the hotel was kinda old and not modern by no means. The front desk staff was great with plenty of info and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay E
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for youre review of our hotel Clay E, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and in our great city as well. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724glennr
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Frontier
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided a pleasant stay for 3 nights. The room was very simple, but clean and comfortable with necessary amenities. We really liked that our room had two separate sleeping areas, and hardwood floors made it feel clean despite the age of the building. The bathroom was nicely refinished and, of course, the location was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Elaine A, I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Helpful and friendly staff. Always available and courteous. One drawback: no restaurant for lunch or dinner. The pub next door is OK but noisy if you want to relax a little. The couple for breakfast is lovely, attentive to the customers: way to go! The complimentary apples are a nice touch!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297moniquem
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While it is unfortunate that we do not have another restaurant onsite our front office would be more than happy to assist any of our guests with recommendations. I will be sure to pass on the...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The location is greatest asset, the staff is okay, lobby clean, very small elevator, breakfast coupon for 10$ in restaurant downstairs with good choices and very good homemade food, we went over the value of our coupons but we ordered generous breakfasts. Although the room and bathroom were clean, and it was one the third floor, we had a basement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our location is indeed as you say our greatest asset, we are conveniently located near many of Vancouver's most sought after locales. Our rooms are certainly a work in progress but we will always provide clean rooms and comfortable beds to our guests. As for the view, unfortunately in the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because it was a good price, and close to the cruise ships. The pictures suppied by the hotel looked good, clean and tidy. Our room was clean and tidy, and the staff were friendly. What was disturbing was the shower and toilet. I can certainly understand why they do not post a picture of it on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy731
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel room. Older building and rooms, but clean. Walking distance to city's best sightseeing and restaurants. Make reservations early and you will get room for a good price. Televisions channels were getting mostly pretty poor reception but you aren't in the city to watch tv in your hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ina G
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

BRANDON
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I booked this hotel because it was extremely close to the Convention Centre. The cost was reasonable (by downtown Vancouver standards). The room was very clean, but tiny. The bathroom was very tight quarters, especially the space separating the bathtub and the sink. I think that's because the hotel (likely) had undergone a retrofit. I see a picture in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D'Arcy B
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, you are certainly correct about the hotel undergoing a retrofit, it occurred in the 70's and reduced the size of our rooms. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
699 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
772 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#40 of 89 in Vancouver
481 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $116 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a heating unit that works!”
 of 5 bubbles 732adamw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a high floor as if their elevator breaks they don't rush to fix it”
 of 5 bubbles DestiniK, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a large air conditioner in it but we had to turn it off at night as it was noisy. Our window opened onto a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles colleencanberra, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms small but clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles shielah4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Kewtypie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5