We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Was disappointed with this hotel as it was quite expensive for what you got. The room was very drab although the beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom was small with paint and plaster peeling off and dirty grouting around the bath. The bedroom had a very small window so combined with the orange walls was very dark. The floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMcG2014
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, as we are an old hotel the bathrooms were added to our rooms long after the doors originally opened in the early 1900's as the building was never meant to have private baths in each room when they were added in the result was less than stellar....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

You get what you pay for. The room was clean but very minimal, I felt like I was in a college dorm room. This wasn't an issue as I was only staying one night. The property only has one elevator, so expect delays. My peeve: with no notification Days Inn charged a $20 deposit to my credit card. They assured...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6012JYsuzanneb
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and I am sorry that our front office did not explain the $20.00 pre-authorization to you properly, I will be sure to review this with them once again. The pre-authorization is completed prior to check in simply to guarantee your reservation as the hotel only runs a pre-authorization and not...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996nancyi
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Duncan, BC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Tiny rooms, tiny beds. This is an old building. Parking is two blocks away. The location is near the U.S. Consulate which was convenient for ust. The staff was fine. The room was clean but shabby and dreary.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577erikq
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. As you stated we our building is old, and the rooms are small due to the addition of bathrooms to each room, when the original Abbotsford Hotel was opened in the early...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2016

parking is 2 blocks away, really a downtown experience. Oddly not much restaurant availability in the immediate area. We found "Wyndham Rewards" to be a joke, only if you use their booking will they give your stay credit - and Canada isn't part of the same system it seems - we had 5 Wyndham properties we stayed in, got credit...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry K
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day Larry K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, the hotels location is fantastic, though the number of restaurants in the "immediate" vicinity with in 2 blocks or less is lacking, being downtown if you expand the area you will come across a number of restaurants with a great range of cuisines...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Here's the good news - the young ladies at the front desk were very nice and my wife and I could walk the 2-3 blocks to the cruise terminal to board our cruise ship to Alaska. Now the bad news - The room was awful. It was small, it smelled old, the walls (inside and exterior) were so thin that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Robert W for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that the staff were a positive during your stay with us. We are an older hotel but we are making strides to improve the guest experience. At this time we do have a plan of action being put together for...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 9 July 2016

After a canceled flight from Seattle to Vancouver due to landing in Seattle the same time as the President, Anna, an Alaskan Airlines customer service representative, finally secured us a flight to Vancouver at 11:30 PM. Due to the lateness of our arrival in Vancouver we took a cab, ($35.00 flat fee) to the hotel. Although small and cramped it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Arnold S for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you were mostly satisfied with your room at our hotel. As we are an old building bathrooms were added to rooms long after the building was completed and a result is as you experienced small bathrooms. We are seeking solutions for issues such as...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed here for 5 days. We really just used it to sleep as we spent our days out and about in Vancouver. The room was very small, but clean. There was a TV, small wardrobe and dresser, desk, Keurig with coffee and tea, safe, shower-only bathroom with soap, conditioner, shampoo, and lotion. The bed was very comfortable. Free WiFi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelPlayEat
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy our fine city. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giulianad610
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Hitachi, Japan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

First stay June 19th and 20th was very good roon(No.805) but second stay June 25yh was not good. There was not a bathtub in the room(No.303) we staied at 25th June . We Japanese need a bathtub.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134masaruw
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, as we are an older hotel our rooms had to be renovated to include the addition of private baths many years ago. Unfortunately this meant decreasing the size of the rooms, so in many rooms at the time it was decided to put shower only in select...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#40 of 89 in Vancouver
473 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,334 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#39 of 89 in Vancouver
684 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $86 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a heating unit that works!”
 of 5 bubbles 732adamw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a high floor as if their elevator breaks they don't rush to fix it”
 of 5 bubbles DestiniK, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a large air conditioner in it but we had to turn it off at night as it was noisy. Our window opened onto a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles colleencanberra, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms small but clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles shielah4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Kewtypie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay