We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family of four stayed here about awhile ago . There is nothing to complain about nor anything to go Wow about either. The kitchen and bathroom were rather dated. Other than that, it was exactly in the location we wanted - close to Stanley park for the kids to skate or bike ride and enjoy the beautiful park. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraSeattle
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

One of the most popular reasons guests make Rosellen their home is the great location near Stanley Park. And, it was such a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of the amenities in the area. We were sorry to hear that 2 blocks was too far from the restaurants for you as the fine dining Fish...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here after returning from Whistler. This was spacious; we had a two bedroom suite with one small bathroom and a kitchen and there was a general laundry area which we did not use. Great location, but to be honest I was disappointed for what we paid. It wasn’t 't anything special and the grouting in the tiles needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPP191
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We were sorry to hear that you did not feel you had value for your money. Please note that we monitor pricing with the entire Vancouver marketplace and make every effort to save families a minimum of 25% on a suite vs paying for 2 standard hotel rooms. When travelling in the peak period...

Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location near to Stanley Park and the restaurants in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. We used the laundry service, easy to use and plenty of machines. Suites were clean and beds were comfortable. Would we stay here again - yes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a downstairs 1 bedroom suite which was ok (we booked at a busy time and had the last room available, think they have some better apartments), the one we had was a bit too dark with a lot of people passing outside the window using the path. The tv was the 4:3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megynka
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

It was so great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the ideal Stanley Park location. However, we were very sad to learn that you had a slip during your stay which we were quite unaware of. The hotel does practice very stringent housekeeping standards so it was unfortunate that the shower pad was not useful to you. Please...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In recent years my sisters have joined my wife Lois and I to take a wonderful June vacation to some of those places we have often talked about visiting, but never quite made it there! Vancouver has been one of those places for us. This past June we spent four days in Vancouver and a couple of nights in Victoria...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank archbishopquigley
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

So glad that fate intervened and that you enjoyed your visit to Rosellen and to Vancouver. It is a great city and are honored that you put us on your family wish list. Thanks for your kind words and for sharing. On your next visit, please note that though we do not have a fitness facility on the property we...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We choosed to stay in this suites hotel because it was highly recommended in trip advisor, which is our bible when it comes to finding suitable accomodations. However, if you visit Vancouver and don't have a car it is a bit away from city cnter, and it's attractions, except stanely park wich is in a few steps distance. Reception personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zvinger
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear that someone enjoyed most of their stay. We are so very apologetic about the water situation. When you had notified the manager the next day, our maintenance team discovered that the faucets were a bit loose making them very sensitive to temperature variations. These were immediately replaced and it is hoped that afterwards this...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for six nights June 18 th 2014 really comfortable and with every facility you could wish for including full kitchen with dishwasher seperate dining space most comfortable bed and biggest TV ever my husband was overjoyed as World Cup was on every morning ! Really central to beach and buses into centre of town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayandmick
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

HD and Big Screens always make for great soccer viewing. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and most appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back for Grey Cup 2014???

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We tried this hotel last week for two nights. Our suite was fairly spacious and adequately outfitted. The location is its best asset - a block from Stanley Park on a residential street. The property is a converted apartment with some age, although, its trappings were sufficient. I would give this hotel a C+. The closest grocery or restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LinLan8
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Though the goal for serving our guests at Rosellen is certainly not a C+, we greatly appreciate your comments and the kind things that you did enjoy about the property. With No Frills Grocery 3 blocks away, a huge Safeway store 6 blocks away and literally endless choices of restaurants along Denman street 2 blocks away most people do find...

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We're spending two nights in Vancouver and are very happy with our suite. The location is just perfect, very close to both Stanley park and Denman Street (where you'll find lots of nice restaurants - Joe's grill is great for breakfast). The suite is spatious, clean and has a pleasant interior decor. We can highly recommend Rosellen suites.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin S
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay, your suite and the West End location near Stanley Park. We look forward to your return. Thanks very much for sharing your thoughts!

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After an Alaskan cruise, we chose to spend two nights at Rosellen because of its location and the fact that it isn't a big box, impersonal hotel. We loved it. They graciously stored our bags the morning we arrived in port until we could check in and pointed out what our options were for spending the day. Nearby Denman and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott D
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Rosellen makes a great home base before and after an Alaskan cruise and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for making Rosellen your Vancouver home and for sharing your gracious comments. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (641)
Viewed
1-Bedroom, 1-Bath Classic Suite (61)
Viewed
1-Bedroom, 1-Bath Personality Suite (61)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 1-Bath Classic Suite (68)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 1-Bath Personality Suite (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Classic Suite Queen (90)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Personality Suite (92)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Personality Suite King (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Upper Level 2-Bedroom, 1-Bath Personality Suite (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#33 of 89 in Vancouver
1,305 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
1,279 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: $173 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to arrive before 5 pm so an attendant is there to help you.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene854, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The two-bedroom suites are wonderful for friends to share...or for a family.”
  • Master bedroom in 408
  • Modern decor.
  • Spotlessly clean kitchn in 408.
 of 5 bubbles LorraineD817, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the best for it's price and excellent location”
 of 5 bubbles lita902, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room on the front of the hotel would probably be quieter than our room, which faced the alley where the garbage trucks were a bit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ElliottBay, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 203 would accommodate 6 people.”
 of 5 bubbles jmac5959, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5