We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

Booking.comUSD 193*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Umeå, Vasterbottens Lan, Sweden
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

They are doing renovation right now but we didn't notice anything. The breakfast could be a bit more protein orientated, but the waffels are good and fun (cream would be nice). Five star beds. Good location close to some of the best bars. Easy to reach bus train from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas H
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was good. We do have upgrades coming to the breakfast in the next few weeks which includes fruit toppings and whip cream for the waffles among others. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future....

Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Clean and close proximity to Vancouver General Hospital. Less than 10 min by vehicle. Breakfast room is small but selection is very good. Parking is a problem as parkade is small if you have a truck. TV is not HD and limited.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rm/tx L
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our lot, we do provide the parking free of charge due to its limitations, we also provide overflow parking in the evenings when our underground lot fills up that is far easier to access. We hope to see you again...

Seymour Arm, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We booked this hotel for ease of access to the Vancouver Boat Show and were not disappointed! Although renovations were in progress we experienced no inconvenience. Other than really tight parking for our SUV everything was certainly up to Best Western's consistent standards. We would stay again and recommend it to others . . .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. \ Sincerely, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

Mill bay, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We booked our room through Trivago. Got a great rate. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Location is central. Free breakfast exceeded expectations. Our room was on the Kingsway side so it was noisy when delivery trucks drove by in the night with their tailgate lifts slamming as they slammed on the brakes at the lights. Had a toilet overflow issue...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore M
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. As for the plungers, we do not keep one in every room for sanitary purposes, though we are always just a phone call away so that if you do...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Spent 2 nights here with our daughters in a room with 2 doubles. Very comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast buffet included with lots of choice. Also the parking was included. Excellent value for money. Would recommend the Italian restaurant next door. Took a look at the gym, which was well stocked with a variety of equipment and had towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenLMc
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you did for the most part enjoy your stay with us and I do apologize that the do not disturb sign was ignored as we do take our guests privacy very seriously I will make sure to have a word with the housekeeping staff to reiterate...

Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We have stayed many times at this hotel and are never disappointed in the service and attitude of all the staff from managers to room cleaning is as good as it gets. Rooms are clean and have lots of floor space. Renovations are being done a room at a time and should make things even nicer. Front rooms are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words in regard to the staff as we always try our best to make the best of every guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens Assistant General...

Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

staff were super. hotel room was upgraded. amenities were very good. In a changing demographic area with many restaurants and shops nearby. construction of buildings next door did not under experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacherron51
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, and thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. We are currently undergoing renovations and approximately two thirds of the rooms on the fourth floor have been painted (phase 1) we have new carpet on order and hope to begin installing in the next month, and phase 3 will...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night prior to my husband's surgery at the hospital which was only a 5 minute walk in the morning. The hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was more than adequate. Would stay again when needing a hotel in this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

Reviewed 13 January 2016

Had to go through a door to access the door to this room and the neighbouring one. Window looked right out onto busy street, ground level. Service was fine. Breakfast was typical, nothing special. Not many hotels in this area. Overall, recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdazzler2
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay, and for future stays you can specifically book upper floor rooms as our Queen Ground floor rooms are in a category of their own. Thank you, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

Chilliwack
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Great place to stay. Easy drive with free parking. Even though it was on main street the hotel is quiet within. Within walking distance to everything. Reminded us of a boutique hotel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Hallways and room very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Dave S, Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, we do refer to ourselves often as a boutique styled hotel so I am glad to hear you think the same. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (Upper Level) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 89 in Vancouver
820 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
1,321 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
666 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Main

Neighbourhood Profile
South Main
South Main, or SoMa, is a neighbourhood in upswing. Inhabited by young humanitarian professionals in converted lofts and studio apartments, what was once an industrial centre is now a wellspring of vintage and eco fashion shops, contemporary sawdust-floor galleries, craft beer joints, and basement acting studios. All set to an Art Deco background with a strong blue collar sensibility underpinning each new pop-up and foodie trend, SoMa is on the rise.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***PLEASE BE ADVISED THE LOT TO THE IMMEDIATE SOUTH OF THE HOTEL IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION*** We expect disruptions during the day time through out the excavation period. Thank you, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

Address: 205 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T 3J5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Main , Mt. Pleasant
Price Range: $128 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else! - unless you normally live in an igloo.”
AbbotsfordTina, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“elevator is slow”
mishymuffincakes, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that faced the courtyard on the second floor, it was really nice and quite.”
marijas220, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the busy street.”
LeeAnger, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to get an upper level room however not sure how much quieter those would be”
timl92, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 193* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 228
Expedia.comUSD 193
Hotwire.comUSD 193
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates