We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1000 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in great prices from these sites
TravelocityUSD 484
Expedia.comUSD 484
Sheraton.comUSD 483
Hotels.comUSD 484
PricelineUSD 485
Trip.comUSD 485
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (925)
Room & Suite (500)
Dining (51)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Updated 06/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 86 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre is the perfect location for business or pleasure. Our hotel is nestled in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada just a short stroll away to nearby attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Robson Street and Granville Island. Refresh and renew in comfortable rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, the Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and floor-to-ceiling windows with city and ocean views. Fuel your adventure with buffet breakfast at Cafe One or a coffee at our on-site Starbucks®, and return to the hotel in the evening for a drink at Bar One. Enjoy making connections in the bustling business and financial districts. If a meeting or special event is on the agenda, Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's 55,000 sq ft of meeting space is the perfect location to host an event of any size. From small gatherings to large meetings, trade shows or your dream wedding, our meeting and event planning specialists will work with you to ensure your expectations are exceeded. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other, at one of the best hotels in downtown Vancouver.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
268Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1729Reviews88Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 943
  • 532
  • 173
  • 38
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MhairiRF wrote a review 4 Aug
Dundee, United Kingdom282 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights after travelling from Toronto where we also stayed for 5 nights. Check in was confusing to say the least as we were directed to another building as that was apparently where our room was. That building was definitely less modernised and very basic (even though the price we paid was certainly NOT basic and the same price as staying in the other/main block may I add!!). We had specified one king bed, in a king room, but was given 2 small queen beds which was hopeless. We asked for another room with the one bed and got told no. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and obviously meant we had to sleep apart for the 5 days we were there as the beds couldn’t be moved and they were so small to try and sleep us both in. The bathroom could have been cleaner and more modern. The shower curtain wasn’t the most appealing looking and could have just done with a good clean. Speaking of cleaning, we had to repeatedly ask for Housekeeping and we got Housekeeping only ONCE in our 5 day stay. Not acceptable! We booked a taxi for taking us to the airport to take us home, we went outside as we hadn’t heard anything, and low and behold, no taxi was ever booked. Not acceptable! Don’t waste your time going to the bar in the hotel either - it’s like a school canteen setting and totally unwelcoming. The bar man was incredibly rude to both myself and my partner and continued with his conversation over at a table with a guest for 15 minutes as we stood waiting at the bar to be served and he knew we were there waiting. I went over and said excuse me, sorry but can we get served please? And the look I got from his was terrible. He turned round and said “I’ll be with you shortly….” What?….another 15 minute wait?? Also, when it came to paying the bill, that was also like pulling teeth and when he eventually got us the bill, it was literally thrown at us. So so rude! Like Toronto, I was really shocked and saddened to see the sheer amount of homeless people around the hotel and the streets beside it. Far more than Toronto and very very intimidating. People coming up to you from behind whilst you are standing at lights asking for money and not moving, people lying on the pavements shouting up for money and getting angry if you don’t have any. I even had someone following me into the garage where I went to grab some juice and was relentlessly wanting me to buy him a huge chocolate milk and a big bottle of coke. There was also homeless people using the chairs and tables right at the door of the hotel to sleep on which were obviously meant to be for guests to take their drinks outside, but not once did anyone come out from the hotel and ask them to move on. Also the steps going for the side of the building used to have people lying on them too, so there was no way we could access those either. Sadly, it was all very unfriendly again like Toronto, no customer service and felt very unsafe walking about outside the hotel. Absolutely no way I would have walked anywhere on my own day or night and that’s really sad. IF we ever went back to Vancouver, which I would seriously doubt, we certainly wouldn’t stay here again nor recommend it to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Dear MhairiRF, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that the hotel and room design did not meet your expectations; as we will be sharing your feedback. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We sincerely regret that your experience was not as enjoyable as we had anticipated, and left you underwhelmed. We strive to provide our guests with the very best in Vancouver in terms of service and accommodations, so we are very disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the challenges you experienced at the Bar, Housekeeping and the Front desk during your recent stay will be shared with the appropriate Hotel Management team to review it, as we constantly seek opportunities to improve our product and service. We value your patronage and truly appreciate that you allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent visit via TripAdvisor, as every guests’ feedback is valued and taken seriously. We appreciate you for assisting us as we continually strive to enhance our levels of service and accommodations. Regards, Wall Centre Team
Read more
Les4404 wrote a review 1 Aug
United Kingdom78 contributions76 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was warm in Vancouver so the air conditioning was a great bonus and very effective. We didn’t eat in the hotel but there are loads of places to wander out to close by. We used Breka to get take outs from and bring back to the hotel for breakfast. Fabulous choice! We had a room in the ‘point’ of B tower. Lovely big room. It was our first stay in Vancouver and it’s always good to try alternatives if visiting again, however I would recommend it if asked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
1234qwerty5678 wrote a review 1 Aug
Northampton, United Kingdom125 contributions103 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel very comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite that also included private use of the lounge. This meant we could get a more than adequate breakfast, and tea, coffee, snacks etc on tap. It therefore made the trip far more enjoyable and cost-effective. I think I would feel short-changed if I had to use starbucks every day! The only thing that I'd say lets it down is the fact that the photos in promotional images are from the north tower. The south tower that we were in was more dated. It meant the floor to ceiling windows had breaks in them etc which was a tad disappoingint. But the upgrade made up for it. Every staff member was helpful. Our room was spotless and well maintained. The pool and gym were great asides and I enjoyed the jacuzzi. It was well located and is an impressive building. For a 3 night stay, this hotel had it all and I would happily recommend this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: North tower high up (or ask for a cheeky upgrade!)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
mb33sf wrote a review July 2022
San Francisco, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is in a great location. My stay here, however, was quite subpar. The room wasn’t particularly clean (hair in shower, bed sheets only loosely draped rather than tucked) on check-in. Every single day, I called to request housekeeping service, and was promised they would be here shortly. And every single day, no one had cleaned the room before 4pm, so I would call again, and then someone would finally show up and do a terrible job, barely making the bed, not replacing all of the towels, not emptying the trash, not vacuuming. Definitely would not stay here again until they can staff up appropriately. Such a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marc B, We sincerely regret that your experience was not as enjoyable as we had anticipated, and left you underwhelmed. We strive to provide our guests with the very best in downtown in terms of service and accommodations, so we are very disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and please allow us to apologize for the frustrations that we have not managed to deliver, but grateful for bringing it up as this helps us to constantly improve on our service in every aspect. Your feedback has been noted among all concerned. We will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. Regards, Wall Centre Team
Read more
brenda23sue wrote a review July 2022
Windsor, Canada23 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is lovely! Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, modern and so comfortable. Our room had a wonderful balcony which we enjoyed watching the fireworks from. The bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels were soft and cozy. I would recommend getting access to the Club Lounge as the food and drinks are outstanding! A great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This hotel is right downtown and it gets very busy during the weekdays at rush hour times.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our Balcony Guest Room. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
ksufan88 wrote a review July 2022
Wichita, Kansas4498 contributions449 helpful votes
This hotel has two towers and is centrally located to many shops and restaurants. We arrived at the hotel before our room was available so the valet stored our bags, allowing us to start exploring the city. The hotel then called us when our room became available which was a nice touch. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
lithlith wrote a review July 2022
Michigan765 contributions848 helpful votes
This has got to be one of the oddest set ups of a hotel that I've ever seen with multiple entrances and buildings. We didn't get off to a great start...we arrived late around 11pm and walked in the dark maybe 10-15 minutes from a train station (took the train from the airport to downtown) only to arrive at a locked door which directed us to another door. We walked around the block to that door, where we could see the lobby/front desk, but again the doors were locked. Finally a guest walked in and was able to open the door to let us in. Apparently there was another check in desk in another building, but we never saw that. We checked in and then were directed to walk across a large court yard, basically another block to another building where our room was located. The guy at check in told us over and over again that breakfast was complimentary and was from 6am to 10pm the next day. Yep, 10pm. We questioned that and he was adiment that it was 10pm, whatever. We made our way across the dark outside court yard to the building with our room. The room was an odd shape. There was a room with a couch and desk, then another room with the bed, and then the bathroom, but each at 90 degrees from each other, uniquely shaped. Although we were on a high floor, there was still a lot of traffic/ambulance noise. We could see from our window that there was a hospital across the street, so that explained that. We attempted to go to the concierge lounge for breakfast at 6:30am, but our keys wouldn't work. Back to the front desk, where they fixed our keys. But it was a good thing we were delayed because the concierge breakfast didn't start until 7am. So we ate a small items. but knew we also had the option to get free breakfast in the restaurant, so we headed there, which was when we discovered that the multiple hotel building actually connect inside on the 2nd floor, why we were told to walk through a dark outside courtyard to our room the night before was beyond me. We get to the restaurant and are told that we need breakfast coupons and should have got them at check in. So, back to the front desk again, where the same guy who checked us in was still working. He remembered us and gave us the breakfast coupons. Breakfast was pretty standard hotel buffet - eggs, bacon, potatoes, breads, cereal, etc. After breakfast we packed up, then walked 15 minutes mostly downhill or flat to the cruise ship terminal where we were boarding ship for the next week. This hotel was fine for a one night stay, but I wouldn't want to stay any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lithlith, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that the hotel and room design did not meet your expectations; as we will be sharing your feedback. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We sincerely regret that your experience was not as enjoyable as we had anticipated, and left you underwhelmed. We strive to provide our guests with the very best in Vancouver in terms of service and accommodations, so we are very disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the challenges you experienced during your recent stay is shared with the appropriate Hotel Management team to review it, as we constantly seek opportunities to improve our product and service. We value your patronage and truly appreciate that you allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent visit via TripAdvisor, as every guests’ feedback is valued and taken seriously. We appreciate you for assisting us as we continually strive to enhance our levels of service and accommodations. Regards, Wall Centre Team
Read more
dogmantraveller wrote a review July 2022
Toronto, Canada236 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
I stayed one night at the Sheraton Wall Centre on a very last minute booking. I arrived very quickly after my booking, and was informed that due to my platinum status, I had been upgraded to a junior suite, on one of the higher floors. Off to a good start. Front desk staff was helpful and considerate, and check in was a breeze. The lobby was open, clean, and the hotel itself is in a great central location. I think there was a conference going on, but unlike some other hotels, it didn’t seem busy at all. The room itself is an older design. Very typical Sheraton, but it was in really good shape, clean, and very comfortable. The junior suite was a bit on the small side, with the bathroom also being small, if the doors open it may be tight with the dual sink. Bathroom Amenities were great. The real kicker was the amazing view from the room. A gorgeous view of English bay, at Sunset, was amazing. The next morning we utilized the club lounge (thank you so much for having it open!!) and it was one of the best I’ve been too. Great food selection, amazing outdoor seating on the 25th floor overlooking downtown Vancouver. Also used the gym, which is massive, and has an extensive assortment of machines and weights over three rooms. I’d rate this a 4.5 / 5, and will definitely be returning. The older decor isn’t a take away, as it’s well maintained and taken care of. This may become my new go to hotel in Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
Adventurous Traveler wrote a review July 2022
Plano, Texas162 contributions56 helpful votes
Big complex of multiple high rises centrally located in Vancouver. Entrance was tricky to find, as well as where to park for hotel guests. We checked in at one tower but had to drag our suitcases through a big common area to another. At booking, all I could find in the 2-br suite was on club level. That turned out to be a plus because the club was only 1 level below us and served a good breakfast as well as evening appetizers but more like light meals. Our 2-br suite was very comfortable and spacious for our family of 4, with floor to ceiling windows and views of the city and harbor. Gorgeous view! The pool/gym was a long, convoluted walk from our building so we only used it once. We would happily stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Club level with views of the harbor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our 2 Bedroom Suite, along with our central location and amenities. We hope to welcome you the next time you visit Vancouver!
Read more
HouseSpider wrote a review July 2022
Dibden Purlieu21 contributions41 helpful votes
Unfortunately this hotel lets itself down in in its attention to detail. In- room tea/coffee facilities were limited and not stocked sufficiently, even when requested. TV remote didn't work as the batteries were dead (tv didn't have any manual switches). In-room safe wouldn't operate properly and was low on batteries. It took two days to get the shower gel topped up after reporting it had run out. Breakfast vouchers for free breakfast were not passed to us when they should have been. Reception didn't know what was going on and didn't communicate with each other. They didn't seem to care. The breakfast service and staff were the only positive part of this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear HouseSpider, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wall Centre Hotel. We are very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit. Please be assured your comments will be shared with hotel operations managers to review and make necessary adjustments where needed. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kindly reach out to us at mod@wallcentre.com, should you allow us another opportunity to turn it around for you. Best Regards, The Wall Centre Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 197 - USD 419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton vancouver - wall centre hotel vancouver, sheraton wall centre, vancouver sheraton
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverGranville Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
746
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theatre (0.5 km), i-Exit Downtown Vancouver (0.3 km), and The Commodore Ballroom (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, Italian Kitchen, and Le Crocodile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.