We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,626: English reviews
Eschdorf
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Good location, to recommend but avoid all. room next to elevators. Upon 3am much action of elevators and much noise all around. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant of very good quality, good choice of wines

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlomS7137YC
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear carlomS7137YC, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the elevators but glad that you enjoyed our location and restaurant. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office dconnolly@pinnaclehotels.ca

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was a comfortable hotel close to the cruise terminal. We were able to walk there after our cruise. Staff got our room ready quickly. The restaurant was good value and the service great. I used one of their bikes to cycle along the waterfront and into Stanley Park....very satisfying.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear Janet F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay and had the opportunity to use one of our bikes. We look forward to welcoming you back. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office dconnolly@pinnaclehotels.ca

Langley
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Old dirty rooms elevators trap you in and out or just dont move. Very noisy Horrible beds Food fine Came with karhe bags. No one to assist carrying up two levels if stairs Get car out if underground took a long time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929mayrab
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear 929mayrab, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to read that you had such a poor experience with us, please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay in further detail. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office dconnolly@pinnaclehotels.ca

Barnstaple
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Convenient location with great access to Stanley Park and harbour and city centre. Great views from harbour front rooms on higher floors . Good breakfast options. Disappointed by the noise from the lifts which could be heard in the room (day and night)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniew129
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear jenniew129, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and views. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the elevators, please don't hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this further. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome...

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My first room was very noisy as the window was impossible to close properly at the sealant was worn out. In my second room the condition was better. However thanks to the fact that I was on the 12th floor it was sufficient to withstand the reduced outside noise level at this height. If the room would have been on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldoe68
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear Aldoe68, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced issues with noise during your stay with us. I would be more than happy to discuss this in further detail should you wish please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I am glad that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant. I hope that we will have the...

Bigfork
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The service and staff were excellent. I was very please with the complimentary car service. I would not recomment adjoining rooms unless you are part of a larger group. Overall very happy with my stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1152YWjennifers
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear F1152YWjennifers, Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our complimentary hotel car. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I am an older lady and profoundly deaf. Throughout your hotel, I was treated with kindness and respect. It was much appreciated. The hotel was near the u.s. consulate where you cannot take luggage or electronic devices. Being able to store these items in a safe place within the hotel was a huge advantage. I would recommend this hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicet386
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear janicet386, Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to read about your experience with us, I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office

Schaumburg
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice hotel with convenient access to the Convention Center and Coal Harbor Seawall bike/walking trail. Would like to come back again for a personal visit to enjoy more of the city & the outdoor areas of this scenic region.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli O
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear Kelli O, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you would like to visit us again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We finished our road trip from Calgary with three night in Vancouver and stayed here. Well my title tells you that this hotel is brilliantly situated for everything you want to do in the city. Just around the corner from Canada Place and the stunning harbour wall walk which takes you all the way to Stanley Park. We took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hairnohair
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear hairnohair, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. We are continually making improvements to provide the best experience possible for our guests. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights early September. We arrived after a gruelling 23 hour journey and were carrying a large amount of luggage. It was 10pm and we were met by a smiling concierge who whipped away our luggage and gave us a ticket. Reception were extremely efficient and welcoming. No sooner were we in or room and our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan3453
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear Alan3453, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office

850 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront Double Room (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront King Room (32)
Viewed
King Room with City View (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
3,101 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and a breathtaking view of Coal Harbour and the city, the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired, full-service amenities and personalized service for your stay in Vancouver. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $200 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking harbour”
agn610, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra and get a good view.”
  • Nice view even if the weather is far from perfect.
mikaelranggard, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on facing Stanley Park and the water. Great views!”
RandyVantastic, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth the money to book a harbor view room, but recommend a floor 5 or higher”
lig24, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can, get a harbor view room!”
923caitlinn, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5