We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
USD 453
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
TravelocityUSD 453
Hotels.comUSD 453
HiltonUSD 453
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (747)
Room & Suite (612)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 88 in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We're next to Yaletown, with its buzzing restaurants, boutiques, and bars, and close to all the major concert and sports venues. Offering mainly one-bedroom suites, you'll have plenty of space to relax. Take in views of iconic Robson Street from our year-round rooftop heated pool and enjoy steam rooms, saunas and fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Kids stay free
Free wifi in the business centre
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
336Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
57Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2112Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,130
  • 689
  • 185
  • 72
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dr_Engineer_Adelaide wrote a review 16 May
Adelaide, Australia302 contributions111 helpful votes
Great hotel in a great location in downtown Vancouver. The downtown area spreads across many districts, but the great thing about this place is that it's right in the middle of all of them. Location is perfect. Rooms were great too... I got upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic with some rather nice views. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was not bad either. I'd definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
michelle g wrote a review July 2021
Canada16 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
From start to finish, this was a good experience. We had stayed here previously, when it was under another brand and nothing has changed. All the staff is great (friendly and willing to help) from the porters to front desk and housekeeping. Extra towels were delivered within 10 minutes. It has a lovely pool. The beds are firm and not worn out like so many other hotels we have been to. Highly recommended plus a great location for shopping and business.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 23 July 2021
Dear lg73, Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to learn you had a great stay. We look forward to your return visit soon.
Read more
TravelerT1111 wrote a review Apr 2022
Vancouver212 contributions123 helpful votes
Having previously lived in Vancouver, I wanted to stay central for visiting friends and picked this location. Diamond member benefits were honoured, my room was upgraded to a corner unit with balcony. Great location, easy central point to the airport, East Van, downtown and North Vancouver. Discount off a breakfast, I belive it was $12 off a $18 omelette. I skipped the overpriced late and went across the street to grab a Starbucks for my room instead. Dozens of restaurants within a block, a decent liquor store on the same block. Bedding was very nice, bathroom large with 2 entry points, nice sofa and layout of room. Very happy with the quality for a very good price. Service was on point, friendly, and efficient. 100% will be back on my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Corner rooms have small patios with seating, a nice touch in the warmer months.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TravelerT1111, Welcome back to Vancouver. Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you liked the hotel, service and the amenities offered. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
Can9931 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great location, nice suite, easy to get around. Didn’t get to the pool, but the free breakfast was great. Wifi was horrible, pretty much never worked in room and heard the same from others. If you have to work would not recommend unless you have an excellent hot spot.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Can9931, We apologize for WIFI not working. Our service provider has suggested some fixes that we hope has solved the problem. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate it. We hope that did not deter your stay to not visit us again. We would love to see you. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri Pradeep Puri
Read more
Dean P wrote a review Apr 2022
Laoag City, Laoag, Philippines80 contributions64 helpful votes
They only have 1 and 2 bedroom suites - was big for just me but I have Hilton points so I use Hilton AND was 20 minute walk to the convention center. Room has small fridge, microwave, kettle and coffee machine. Great bedroom and couch folds out to sleep 2 more. Has 2 TV so that is handy. Great shower and big washroom. The pool and hot tub and sauna were great. I used Uber a few times - they can find the parking area off Robson pretty easy. Overall - 5/5 - nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Dean P, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you liked the amenities and the room. We hope service was as good also. We hope to see you again. Happy travels. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
Xingzheng z wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Best ever stays in my life. Thanks Hilton Vancouver DT brings me the feel at home experience. Very friendly guy at door. Professional front desk helped us early checked in and get a great room upgrade. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay here if they plan to tour in Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Xingzheng z, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to learn you had a best ever stay in a hotel. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
INTANDEMBIKES wrote a review Apr 2022
Minden, Nevada120 contributions92 helpful votes
Our room was spacious and very clean. The view from our room was quite nice. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk clerks were very nice and got us in our room early which was a plus. The location is Ok but we had to walk by many people sleeping on sidewalks just outside. The restaurant for breakfast was small but adequate. The diamond member continental breakfast was better than we expected and included coffee and juice, very nice! The highlight of our stay here was the bellman ARIF . He is super friendly and beyond helpful. He helped us navigate the public transportation (try it , it is great), he stored our luggage and just went out of his way to make our day better. I hope Hilton realizes what a gem he is. We travel often and he is 1 in a thousand. The hotel has a very small lobby and almost no seating but everything else was a plus!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t expect to hang out in lobby. No space for that. Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear INTANDEMBIKES, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and the service specially by Arif. We are truly lucky to have him on board. We cant wait to see you again. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
Tats C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at many Hilton hotels in the world but I have to say this specific location is not meeting the standards. My partner and I booked two nights separately (different type of rooms) and we wanted to see if they can connect. They told us they are happy to do that and later we found out that my second night was downgraded. If we knew about this, we didn’t mind changing the room but we never got informed of this change (-1 star). Their continental breakfast is very laughable. It’s a motel in USA level plus you have to pay $10 to get access to bacon/eggs. No thank you (-1 star). The walls are also thin and you can hear next room clearly. Kids were playing loud next to us (-1 star). Their elevator system is either malfunctioning or it’s just too old. You have to wait minimum 5 minutes each ride. Sometimes they will reset the system so you need to press the button again and again (-1 star). I would like to recognize the concierge team on the ground level. They are welcoming all guests in and out and have very positive vibes (+1 star). And the location of this hotel is great. We were so happy to move to Shangri-la after 2 nights stay here. A couple of hundred dollar more cost will not disappoint you for their consistent excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Tats C, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Please accept our deepest apologies. We will try harder to get better. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
Diandra wrote a review Apr 2022
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
We had the king room with the separate living space which was great for traveling with a baby. They even had a crib so we didn’t have to bring a pack n play! Baby slept great but we did not. The pillows are flat as can be. I guess we are use to thick foam ones and can’t sleep on something this soft and thin. The mattress was just as bad. Both of us were sore and exhausted from the terrible sleeps we had. Location is great though and parking is reasonable for downtown Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Diandlaw, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our pillows and the bed. Both these products are Branded used in every Hilton. We have extra firm pillows available upon request. Next time please let us know. We are glad you enjoyed the King room and the extra space. Thank you for your comments. We look forget to welcoming you with extra firm pillows. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
Janelle D wrote a review Mar 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada4 contributions
The location of this Hilton is so convenient with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff, especially was amazing! I was involved in a difficult situation and the night manager Oz handled it in the most professional and empathetic manner. I am so grateful for the evening concierge as well for helping me, and for Kano, who was so kind and sweet. I appreciate their consideration and they helped me feel safe which was so important. I highly recommend this hotel for the amenities provided, great restaurant, city view, and of course the outstanding customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear juhnelly, Thank you so much for your kind comments on service provided by Oz, Kano and others. We are also pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our location. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 181 - USD 496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin grand vancouver hotel vancouver, westin vancouver, vancouver westin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Westin Grand
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverRobson Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Vancouver Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theatre (0.2 km), Library Square (0.2 km), and Cathedral of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glowbal, Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, and Lupo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Vancouver Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Vancouver Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Vancouver Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.