VI At Rosedale On Robson
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

VI At Rosedale On Robson

838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2 Canada
Defunct Original Joe's eatery
Traveller (43)
SUPERIOR KING SUITE
Room & Suite (29)
Kitchen: microwave, stove top, sink, coffee maker, fridge, utensils
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
AU$711
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$711
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 3 special hotels in Vancouver
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
This perfect central location is near trendy Yaletown, and right in the middle of a shopping mecca on Robson Street. You can easily take a stroll to Gastown and North America's largest Chinatown. There's more to see at the beautiful gardens of Stanley Park or the markets of Granville Island. Discover Vancouver's fabulous shops, restaurants and cafes, take in a game or visit the theatre all from your urban oasis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located

Location

838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vancouver Intl Airport
10.5 km
See all flights
Nanaimo Airport
60.2 km
See all flights
Vancouver City Centre
6 minVancouver Sky Train
97Reviews7Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 44
  • 19
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Janice S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While meeting family members in Vancouver recently, we were stranded due to extensive flooding & landslides preventing our return home . We were so pleased a family member recommended the Rosedale. The staff were so friendly, courteous & caring, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the beds very comfortable, the breakfast was varied & always replenished. We felt secure & safe there & the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, they called us by name & wished us safe travels where we left. We would definitely recommend The Rosedale on Robson,, to anyone planning a trip to Vancouver. Janice & Al
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi S wrote a review Jan 2023
Canada71 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There were 4 of us in a 2 bedroom suite. The furnishings have been updated since my last visit and suited the space. We had some meals in using the kitchenette. Great location, not far from false creek if you want to take the ferry to Granville Island. We also walked to Stanely Park along the seawall one day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so plan accordingly. Depending on your mobility and floor, you may wish to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bluenosers2 wrote a review July 2011
Sydney, Canada24 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aviawest is actually the Rosedale at Robson Hotel. Aviawest controls bookings for forty units in the Hotel. We booked through Hotels.Com during a 30% off summer sale, and nabbed a $139C rate per night for a seven day stay July 17-24/11.

Aviawest operates an office adjacent to The Rosedale. You check in at their office. We arrived early, but our room was not ready until the promised 4 pm check-in. We enjoyed a second foor, one bedroom corner suite. The suite (210) is a bit tired. The furnishings are dated, and the lighting neither modern nor bright. The small fridge has a tiny freezer without a freezer door., The stove/oven combo was functional, but not fancy. I suspect other rooms operated directly by the hotel are more modern.

Aviawest offers a once-weekly briefing to its guests at 9 a.m. each Monday, regarding what to see to do in Vancouver. It may be only once-weekly because most Aviawest guests are RCI time-sharers staying a week.

Aviawest guests, unlike other guests of the Rosedale, do not receive daily room cleaning. You will be offered a once-weekly cleaning, including a change of linens and towels, either on Wednesday or Thursday. There is a charge for this service, unless you are staying a full week.

Now about location. The Rosedale (Aviawest) is terrifically positioned for seeing downtown upclose. You are within walking distance of Gastown (must-see), Chinatown, and are practically in Yaletown. GM Place and Rodgers Arena are just around the corner.

Parking at Rosedale for car rentals in $11 daily. You have unlimited in's and out's, and we always found a space. Again, this is confusing, but you pay the hotel for the parking, and not Aviawest. Conversely, if you have a room problem, you must contact Aviawest, not the hotel.

The Rosedale Pool complex was closed during our stay. The bottom of the pool was being refinished, and they deemed it unsafe for guests to make use of the whirlpool/spa/etc during the repairs. We were told the repairs were being completed on the day of our checkout.

The Rosedale offers free day newspapers in the lobby. If you want serious shopping, head for the Metropolis Plaza (450 stores). There are coupons in the hotel lobby brochure rack for the mall. $10 coupons (one per person)are redeemable at the mall customer service desk for spending in any store. They also give you a nifty shoulder bag. We used our thirty dollars in coupons for a $50 footwear purchase at Sportschek.
You need a car or skytrain for the mall trip as it is 10 kilometres distant. But it is a really nice shopping experience.

The concierge service at the hotel is a bit uneven. Andrew is terrific. But not everyone was at his level. When we checked out, and were departing the lobby, the concierge at the desk half a foot from the big double glass doors made no effort to open the door for our luggage-laden party of two. Even an au revoir would have been nice. Admittedly it was 7 a.m., and the concierge seemed sleepy, and perhaps was at the end of a long night-shift.

The hotel is near one of the 20 stops of a citywide bus tour called "Hop-on Hop-off." If you plan your day right, it's great value at $38C pp. You can stop at any point, at any time of the day. We "hopped off" at beautiful Stanley Park, and had a great lunch at Stanley Park's Grill. The Vancouver Aquarium is in the park. Admission is $28C for adults, and a few bucks cheaper for kids. The bus sells discounted aquarium tickets.

The Rosedale has one restaurant. We tried "Rosie's" for dinner, and enjoyed the Onion Soup. Other patrons seemed impressed with their entrees. But at this restaurant and other eateries, we experienced "sticker shock." Fish and Chips can easily cost $18C, a bit pricy for us Maritimers. Beer, wine, and liquor is also more expensive.

Another good "hopping off" point on foot or bus is Canada Place, where cruiseships and float planes abound. Nearby is the restored Pan Pacific Railway building. We did a great lunch there at the Rogue Kitchen and Wet Bar. Terrific menu, thirty varieties of draft on tap, and an ambiance missing in many of the countless street restaurants. This is where many of the "suits" do lunch. So you know it's good. If you want to stick close to the hotel, a five minute stroll puts you in Yaletown, where we enjoyed home-made thick burgers and beer served by friendly staff at "Earl's."

If you go to Whistler, consider the "Peak-to-Peak." Breath-taking views, and a ride to be remembered, especially for the non-skiing summer crowd. We saw three black bears from the safe vantage point of our gondola. Wait for one of the two silver gondolas. Each has a partial glass floor. The ride costs $44C pp, $33C after 4 p.m.

Overall We recommend Aviawest Rosedale at Robson for affordability and location. Now if only that darn concierge could be more affable...

Aviawest Rosedale at Robson
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry N wrote a review Feb 2023
British Columbia, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were attending The Vancouver Boat Show and booked our hotel @ Rosedale on Robson through Air Miles. We arrived on Feb. 1 Wednesday evening and checked out Jan 4, Saturday morning. We expected to be treated like any other guest in the hotel but were mistaken. The front desk never said a word to us about our reservation. We arrived in our room and on the dining room table there was literature explaining that our room would not be cleaned and towels would not be changed. We were disappointed. On Thursday morning we went to try the continental breakfast that the hotel website said was available to guests. There was a person there that asked to see our room key. Upon inspection he informed us we were not eligible for the free breakfast. We were upset and embarrassed and went elsewhere for breakfast. Our room key had the website address on it and we googled the address on the key. The address we were directed to showed a continental breakfast. After returning from our breakfast I decided I should speak to the manager about our disappointing experience. She was quite apologetic. I suggested there should be an explanation about there being no continental breakfast and not being treated like a regular guest. We were expecting to be treated as hotel guests and definitely were not. Communication on their websites and at the front desk could have been much better and would have avoided this confusion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Beware of staying in the condominium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tami K wrote a review June 2013
Lake Tahoe68 contributions86 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 days before a cruise. The timeshare units are actually part of a hotel (they are identical to the hotel rooms) and check in is done with the hotel staff, who seem to know nothing whatsoever about the timeshare side. Less than a week before we arrived, we received a letter from RCI telling us that the "resort" (it is hard to call it that, since it really is just a hotel) had started charging a new fee/tax that would be a maximum of $16.22 per day, depending on unit size. We only had a one bedroom unit, and were charged almost $17 a day, which is more than RCI said it would be. When we asked the front desk about the discrepancy, they told us we’d have to talk to the Vacation International people next door. When we asked them, they said we’d have to ask RCI. RCI said it was the resort’s fee and we’d have to ask them. So basically we paid $50 extra for something no one could explain to us. We also had a housekeeping fee (which is charged for any stay less than 9 days). By the time we added up all the fees and what the points we had to use had cost us in maintenance fees with our home resort, we ended up paying more than we would have paid if we’d have just booked the room directly with the hotel, rather than doing an exchange. We talked to some people who had rented their room outright, and theirs was in a much better location and was much better maintained. So, not only did we pay more, but apparently we got a room that was not as nice or well-maintained as we would have gotten had we booked one outright.

That being said, the room was very clean. It had a separate living room from the bedroom, and a small kitchen area. The living room, unfortunately, was very cave-like because it had no windows (only the corner rooms in the hotel have windows in the living rooms). The bathroom was also extremely small, and only a tiny bottle of shampoo and two small bars of soap were provided. The bedroom had a row of windows, and they opened, which we appreciated because the thermostat was rigged so you could not set it below a certain temperature, and it was located in the bedroom so it was hard to control the environment in the whole unit.

As for the “resort,” it really had no amenities beyond a pool and hot tub. What they called a gym was really just a few very old stair climbers and treadmills put in the hallway area between the front desk and the pool. As exercise "fanatics," we were extremely disappointed that we couldn't get a real workout in while there. There is no free wi-fi, except in the lobby, which can get really noisy and busy. My husband has to work while on the road, and he really needed to have connectivity.

The location was the best thing about the hotel. It was about a mile from the waterfront, and a block away from a Vancouver Trolley stop (hop on, hop off), so was it was easy to get to just about anywhere we wanted. There were several good restaurants nearby. The one downstairs (Rosie’s) was decent and since it rained the whole time we were there, it was nice to not have to go outside to get to it. We really liked Jimmy’s Tap House, across the street from the trolley stop…great beer, great food and great service.

As a hotel, the Rosedale on Robson is okay; as a timeshare exchange, it is simply too expensive because of the fees and points required. We won’t stay there again, because a gym and wi-fi is important to us, and because it just wasn’t that nice (there is a Hampton Inn a block away which friends stayed at, and they raved about it…we could have gotten it for less money than we ultimately ended up paying for the Rosedale, and it had a gym, wi-fi, and breakfast included).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I'm not sure if you can request a higher floor since the hotel staff doesn't seem to know...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bokka23 wrote a review June 2011
Melbourne, Australia29 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second time at the same premises. We just loved everything about it - on the corner of the famous Robson Street, close to everything. The staff was very helpfull, friendly....the accommodation perfect, clean and a pleasure to walk into when you come back after a long day out on the town - thumbs up at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sissy1947 wrote a review Feb 2015
Seattle, Washington37 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Rosedale for a week and it was a very long week indeed. I was glad to move on. The dreary weather along with the filthy Vancouver streets and homeless laying around didn't help either. When we arrived, we found that the lobby was shared with a hotel. The lobby was pretty worn out with dirt in all corners. When I asked "why such dirt"? They said that the hotel was responsible for the lobby and not the time share. The building and elevators are in need of upgrading. We also had to pay a $55 additional cleaning fee for use of the time share for the week! Never had this happen before and they never cleaned anything during the week we were there. The unit was smallish but that is what you would expect from a big city unit. It was clean and adequate. It was just adequate with nothing more. The kitchenette was so small that I had to hold all the cooking stuff in my hands as there was no counter space to speak of. The coffee pot was a Keurig so I could not use the coffee that brought from home and then had to run out and find coffee to use in the thing. There is a small IGA within walking distance and it had the over priced coffee there. Same way with the bath. No place to put your stuff especially if there are 2 of you. We only ate oatmeal in the morning and coffee as even though they had all the appliances etc. it would be impossible to use them in the counterless kitchenette. Besides there are lots of places to eat near by. The bedroom was large and the bed comfortable. The place had NO odor which I don't often find. Most places have that sickening "cover-up hotel smell". The room had been updated in recent times but they certainly did not hire a decorator to do it. The WIFI was hard to get on to and it kept dropping us. You could find places to plug in your phone. ipad etc. The laundry consisted of a washer and a dryer in a room near our room. The room was so tiny and hotter than hell. It's $1.25 for each washer and dryer and you have to go down to the lobby to get change. No place to sit, fold clothes or even turn around. The equipment looked like it was 50 years old and seemed to work that way. No timers or signs saying how long each load takes so you have to guess. And because the old barely working machines did not do a good job you sometimes had to dry 2X. One nice thing was that you could open the windows in the unit which I love. Most US places lock you in. I think they are expecting people to jump out the windows or something like that. The concierge was very help and almost all of the people in Vancouver were so very friendly/helpful that I was actually shocked. What an amazingly kind and friendly city! You can get an all day bus pass for a few bucks which is worth it. The buses are clean, modern, go everywhere and the drivers very happy to help. Not cranky like in the US. They often have senior discounts on transportation i.e. boats and buses which are great. We went to The Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts for lunch 2X. Both were excellent and it was fun to see the students make the meals. We did a lot of the museums as it was rainy. They were okay. We went to an improv theater on Granville Island and it was the highlight of the trip. So funny we laughed continuously. They too have senior discounts and it was well worth the few dollars spent. The Imax ride/show about Canada and China at Canada Place were fun although it was very hard to find the entrance. The only bad part of the visit was the filthy streets loaded with homeless. They have a real problem that needs fixing. Such a beautiful place spoiled by filth and those poor suffering people on the streets.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Okay for a weekend, longer than that look for something better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at VI At Rosedale On Robson
Responded 9 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to note you enjoyed a variety of activities during your stay. Vancouver's urban downtown destination has a great deal of activities to offer. I am concerned regarding the "cleaning fee" you were charged. The timeshare units have a Canadian PST/GST tax that is collected onsite. And should you use the underground parking, there is a parking charge. There shouldn't have been a cleaning fee onsite if you booked directly with VI. There are some rental sites on the internet that are not sanctioned by VI that may charge you additional fees. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-444-6633.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SMikeCarl wrote a review Sept 2010
Peoria, Arizona86 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
AviaWest is a timeshare operation that owns some mini-suites in Vancouver. Once you check in you are a 2nd rate citizen in the building. The AviaWest service desk opens late and closes early. The front desk wants nothing to do with you. The AviaWest rooms are badly maintained. a recent "remodel" resulted in cheap carpet installation that created a tripping hazard. A faulty door lock took over 4 hours to be repair while we were unable to leave the unsecured room. Noise complaints were ignored by the front desk all night long until a call to the police shut down the party and allowed us to get some sleep. Complaints filed with AviaWest were ignored.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2009
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from aviawest_management, Manager at VI At Rosedale On Robson
Responded 21 Oct 2010
We believe this party is a disgruntled owner of the Aviawest Resort Club and it is regrettable that he has chosen this forum because he does not agree with the majority of the owners regarding other unrelated matters. Regardless, it is always regrettable if a stay is marred by a loud party who is not following strata bylaws and not responding to repeated requests. We apologize for the noise disturbance. Most hotels consider calling the police the preferred resolution for this type of party issue -- it is not recommended that on-site staff deal with rare, unruly guests where there may be a potential for physical confrontation. While Aviawest staff are not in the office for the night shift, the hotel night strata paid employee is available for assistance where possible. Key card lock call repairs require specialized staff. We apologize for the delay in response. This building was chosen, as others have said, for its location at the crossroads of Robson Street shopping, Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown (second only to San Francisco), and theatres and sports venues. There are several grocery stores plus every kind of restaurant - fine dining, family dining and fast food - all within walking distance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judith V wrote a review Aug 2018
Vancouver, Washington223 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very pleased with our one bedroom suite. Much larger than we had expected, the bedroom is very large and lots of windows in both the suite and bedroom so views from both areas were great. Bed is very comfortable, loved the Keurig for morning coffee, and the shower is also very good. Because our room is part of a timeshare, there is not daily maid service, but you can get clean towels with a phone call. We did eat in a bit as there is a 2 burner range and microwave. Sometimes you need to just take a break from all the restaurant food. Very close to many eating places, the library, getting to the seawall, Rogers Arena, and the soccer stadium. We parked the car and walked everywhere. Room was very quiet, no traffic noise. We were on the southeast side of the building. Parking is $20 a day, but well worth it. Will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LahnaA wrote a review Mar 2015
Newberg, Oregon27 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter-in-law and I spent two nights at the Rosedale last week and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The hotel is clean and the staff are great. The rooms are well furnished and out only complaint is that it takes forever to get hot water from the taps and the parking was awful when we arrived (there was an event in town). However the wonderful security guard helped us find a parking spot and even backed my car in for me when I was hesitant. He then helped us with our bags to the lobby. He deserves a big raise!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from JABoughton
Bellevue, Washington
Yes, there are GST and PST due at the time of arrival. The tax is based by date and point value per night. You can call once you know specific dates. Parking is the other rate due at time of arrival should you have a car parked in the underground parking garage.
Answer from JABoughton
Bellevue, Washington
Thank you for your question. Our reservation system assigns each unit based on check-in and checkout date to maximize occupancy.
Answer from JABoughton
Bellevue, Washington
Thank you for your question. We have several options for you. 1) You can call RCI and ask for an upgrade. This is based on RCI having the type of unit you need. 2) Two weeks prior to check-in you can call 1-800-525-5894. If space is still available we can offer up an upgrade for a small fee. 3) If you want to see about an additional unit you can call our agents at 1-800-525-5894 they would be able to assist you. Please note there are limited 2 bedroom units at Rosedale and May 22 is a holiday weekend, space will go quickly. You can use any Bank or ATM machine to get Canadian currency. The Concierge will be happy to offer you directions to the closest one. Hope you have a great Birthday!
Answer from JABoughton
Bellevue, Washington
Once you have picked up your bags head towards the area were you catch a taxi.Enroute, look up. you will see signs on how to get to the sky train. (you have to take an elevator to the 3rd floor) -after leaving the elevator, follow the skywalk towards the sky train -once you arrive on the platform, you will need to get a ticket. -these platforms are unmanned, what you will see is are several ticket stations. -you will need to hit " zone 3 " insert cash and or credit card...$ 8.70 cdn only -take the sky train to " Yaletown RoundHouse", it takes about 30 minutes -once you arrive at " Yaletown Round House" leave the train and exist the station. -you are now on the corner of Davie Street and Mainland. -do a 180 and head towards Robson Street..if you are unsure just ask someone -Mainland turns into Hamilton and we are at 838 Hamilton Street.. I hope this helps. Have a great Vacation!
Sherry N wrote a tip Feb 2023
British Columbia, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of staying in the condominium"
Read full review
Heidi S wrote a tip Jan 2023
Canada71 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Elevators are slow, so plan accordingly. Depending on your mobility and floor, you may wish to take the stairs. "
Read full review
Steph wrote a tip Feb 2019
San Francisco, California60 contributions62 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Whatever you do- Don't book with Timeshare points! They will treat you like Crap"
Read full review
missjackyo wrote a tip Jan 2019
Los Angeles, California16 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we stayed on the 19th floor. we saw the rooftop garden of the library, the stadium, we watched people walking around from our balcony"
Read full review
OldRose62 wrote a tip July 2017
Chapel Hill, North Carolina181 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a balcony if you can. Our room was just outside the elevator but you would not have known it. Very quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vancouver area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$444 - AU$611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aviawest at rosedale hotel vancouver
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aviawest at Rosedale
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverYaletown & False Creek North / Yaletown / Robson Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VI AT ROSEDALE ON ROBSON: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Vancouver, Canada) - Photos of Specialty Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about VI At Rosedale On Robson
Which popular attractions are close to VI At Rosedale On Robson?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theatre (0.3 km), B.C. Place Stadium (0.4 km), and Robson Street (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at VI At Rosedale On Robson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at VI At Rosedale On Robson?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at VI At Rosedale On Robson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to VI At Rosedale On Robson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glowbal, Blue Water Cafe, and Lupo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at VI At Rosedale On Robson?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is VI At Rosedale On Robson located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Does VI At Rosedale On Robson offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to VI At Rosedale On Robson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (0.7 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (0.6 km), and Gaoler's Mews (1.0 km).
Is VI At Rosedale On Robson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vancouver HotelsVancouver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VancouverHotels near VI At Rosedale On Robson
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars