Adventure Tofino B&B
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Adventure Tofino B&B

615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0 Canada
"Unser" Ausflugsboot
Traveller (33)
our family room
Room & Suite (19)
"Snowman" Sunset from local beach
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#6 of 21 B&Bs in Tofino
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This ocean view bed and breakfast can be found in the village of Tofino BC, Canada. Adventure Tofino is set atop a hill overlooking the mountains and islands of Tofino's harbour. Enjoy a full delicious breakfast each morning then fill your day with adventures. Experience our own private wildlife tours, such as bear watch, whale watch and hot springs. We make sure you have an awesome time on land and on the water! Service in English, German and French.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern

Location

615 Pfeiffer Crescent, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Tofino-Long Beach Airport
Alberni Valley Regional Airport
72.9 km
See all flights
168Reviews2Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cel E wrote a review Oct 2016
Preston423 contributions221 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't stay here if you like the Best Western. Like all good B&Bs it is as unique as its owners who in our view did everything perfectly.
We booked nearly 12 months ahead to make sure we got the King room with picture perfect views over the sound. We were a little nervous on arriving as expectations were high having read the earlier reviews. we found our room key and instructions and checked ourselves in!
The room was beautiful and the view spectacular even in the rain!
The bathroom was great spotlessly clean and plenty of extras.
Now do not be shocked... There is no TV
Instead guests have use of a TV lounge with kitchenette. Tea, Coffee etc all available here or bring in what you want.
Short walk to restaurants and shops - Tofino is quite small but has a good supermarket and pharmacy as well as a very popular coffee and donut shop.
Breakfast was pre order for hot options with at estimated time. Don't worry if you have an early trip booked Alex will sort it out for you.
That brings me to our host Alex. Very friendly and professional with it. Both Alex and Jens were so keen for us to enjoy ourselves at their B&B and we did just that.
Thank you both
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: King room is wonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz D wrote a review July 2015
Leicestershire14 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really great stay. Fantastic room with deluxe king size bed and Jacuzzi - fantastic view from bedroom window. Hosts extremely helpful - brilliant day trip to waterfall with Whale watching on the way with Jens. Arranged a bear watching trip for us with another company as he wasn't going out on the day we required.
Quiet location good for those who want to get away from it all!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room with Jacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelfleming687 wrote a review June 2015
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom153 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a superb place to stay. No; it's a great place to experience Tofino from. Alex looks after you so well and Jens can fulfill all your sight seeing needs. Such a well maintained and comfortable home with stunning views. The King Room is exquisite and the breakfasts just right. Service and attention you will rarely find.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you can, the King Room is a must
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelLover21stC wrote a review Feb 2014
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On our second trip to Tofino last summer, we decided to stay in a few different places to see more of the area. I'm looking at booking another trip to Tofino again this year so I decided to share my experiences of our last trip now, for others' benefit.

We spent our first 2 nights in this B&B. Our 3rd & 4th night was in the Long Beach Lodge & our final night was in the red crow inn (B&B). Previously I have also stayed in Pacific Sands.

Our stay in this B&B was only ok so I am surprised by the majority of the other positive reviews. Check in wasn't great - we entered the front door but no one came down to greet us although I could hear voices upstairs. After calling up twice I phoned the listed number and a nice lady came down who was friendly, she instructed another young lady to show us to our rooms and this is the person we had the most contact with and whom I found to be very cold and rude (brunette, I can't remember her name but her job seemed to be to welcome/check in guests and clean). The 1st lady (Alex, I believe -possibly one of the owners, blonde) made breakfast both mornings and that was very nice. I did observe that German guests were spoken to more and in my opinion made feel more welcome than the other guests (in particular I noted that two other guests - also 2 women, same as me and my partner - were practically ignored over a German family and another German couple (male & female). Perhaps it is a language barrier but the owners/employees all did speak English so I was a bit surprised they did not make as much of an effort with all guests. We did meet Jens once at our final morning during breakfast when we checked out and I suspect the positive reviewers had a lot more contact with him and he helped them enjoy their stay by giving advice about the area etc. I can't comment much on this as we only talked to him briefly once and that was to settle the bill. He did have no problem with us leaving our bags in the locked bedroom while we wandered around Tofino that day. However, lady 2 struck again and as I was trying to leave our bags in our room later that morning, after check out, she told me we couldn't leave them there as she needed to clean the room. So I left them in the communal kitchen/dining area for the morning. When we returned in the afternoon, I was opening my bag to put on a warmer jumper and she got very impatient with us and told me we "had to leave." As an aside, there were no other guests in the B&B at this time and it was only approx 1pm. I found this to be rude and not customer service oriented at all. I simply would not go back again because of this.

We also tried to book a tour via the B&B a good few weeks in advance but Jens (via email at that stage) would not confirm the tour. Only 4 days before our trip he still would not confirm the tour as he hadn't gotten enough people booked into it at that stage. Given that this was the busy summer months I was keen to guarantee our places on tours so I ended booking with another operator with no problems whatsoever and in fact it worked out cheaper. I would recommend booking your tour with the more mainstream local operators that are better equipped for larger tours and better known-that's their primary business.

Finally, the accommodation itself is very basic. It felt more like a well kept hostel than a B&B. The house was cold and dark, and there was a bedside note about the heating and lights going off after certain times! One night, not too late, maybe 11.30pm I couldn't turn the kitchen light on and the power to outlets had been deactivated! All I wanted was a cup of tea! The bedroom itself was functional but cold and looked out into a plain, muddy back garden and shed. Our bathroom was meant to have heating/heated tiles but they weren't working at the time.

The breakfast area did have a lovely view of the harbour and the location was very good - a short walk into the main town area. But it was definitely overpriced and you can stay in much nicer places than this in Tofino for the price.

Final word - stay here only if everything else is booked out. And enjoy Tofino, it is a beautiful place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdventureTofino, Owner at Adventure Tofino B&B
Responded 27 Feb 2014
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always like to get feedback so that we know what our guests like about us and what we need to improve. It was very upsetting for me to hear that you did not have a good stay with us and i apologize for everything which was not to your satisfaction. Unfortunately it is difficult for me to amplify on your complaints after such a long time and I would have very much appreciated an earlier and direct conversation with you by the time you were here to know about how you have experienced your stay. What you have mentioned with the lights and the floor heating I do not really know what might have caused this problem. We never turn off the electricity at night or at any time . The information sheet in your room was saying that the central heating system in the house is switched off during night time for a quiet sleep and to have a moderate temperature in the rooms. If the guest like to have it warmer at night we have personal heaters in the closets. The floor heating is a new feature that we added 2 years ago when we renovated all our bathrooms and since than i was never aware that it was out of order. We do have quite a few power outages in town which could be the explaination. Us here at Adventure Tofino love making all our Guest happy and we want everybody to have the best trip of their lives, not only the best stay with us but the holiday they will talk about for years. Again I am sorry that you did not have a great stay and that you didn't get to enjoy our wildlife tour. I would be happy if you would contact me the next time you are in Tofino so that we can try to figure out a way to compensate for your discomfort. Kind regards Jens Kalwa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdaTheAlien wrote a review Oct 2008
UK27 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I struggled to find somewhere to stay in Tofino for just one night in August, but Chelsea's was really helpful. I made an e-mail enquiry from the UK then ended up in telephone contact with the owner. We had to pay a supplement to stay just one night, which was just fine. I loved the trust of the owner "we like to go out to the beach at that time, so the key will be in the blue box with directions to your room" - all that without a deposit. The property is a modern house, a bit bland and lacking in character. The room was comfortable but rather ordinary, and is very close to the owner's business phone. We didn't have a choice of what time we had breakfast as a larger party had chosen the earlier times. Breakfast nothing special. So far I'm not saying anything very positive, but here it comes: other guests at the property rated their tour with the owner Jens as being the best thing in a month in BC. Apparently he does customised boat trips and the previous day they had got orcas, bears, and bald eagles in one trip (sadly too foggy for us the following day). We also got lots of great tips for hikes, where to eat, and deserted beaches. Overall: ordinary property; great local knowledge. You could do far worse in Tofino in high season!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2008
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
premierman801 wrote a review Sept 2015
Tipperary, Ireland62 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 4 nights with Alex and Jens in their very clean very comfortable b +b great service and excellent breakfast served up by our lovely host Alex who could not do enough for us, we would highly recomd a stay here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa G wrote a review Sept 2015
Canada26 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed was so comfortable, the homeowners were fantastic. They run the adventure centre tours and they are just fantastic. The breakfasts they served were all freshly prepped and delicious.
Very friendly and helpfull.
Thanks for a great experience
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Fantastic view of the bay from our room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kiwifreund wrote a review May 2015
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany44 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hosts, very comfy beds, realy nice bath tub, super-yummy breakfast, extraordinary view = perfect stay.
Thank you Jens and Alex, we really enyojed our stay and the whale watching tour with the zodiak!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boxfish70 wrote a review Sept 2014
Forch near Zürich174 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Two weeks ago we met a German couple in Jasper Nationalpark, when they heard, we intended to visit Tofino, they warmly recommended this B&B- and we did not regret their advice! We got the Jaccuzzi room, a spacious room with a kingsize bed and a nice view to the inlet. We stayed two nights. Everything was very clean and modern but very nice and practical furnished and decorated. Everything in the bathroom worked very well as designed, which can't be taken for granted, in this part of the world (we have already five weeks of ecperience behind us...). Also roomservice included. A lovingly prepared breakfast but for my taste a bit too big and hearty. On the ckeckoutday we joined early in the morning a bearwatching tour, when we came back, the breakfast was very welcome to warm us up. It was no problem, that we could keep the room until noon.
It is true, there is no TV, but we never missed that. Facilities for coffee etc are in the comfortable common room, which I think is good enough, we hardly ever use these facilities, when they are available in the room.
If we would come again to Tofino, we would certainly try to stay in this lovely B&B again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick P wrote a review June 2013
Orlando, Florida, United States1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service and breakfast was superb, the accommodation was perfect. The owner (Jens) was very helpful and accommodating. A first class experience! The view was great too.
The common area was large and designed well for its purpose. We spent both evenings in this area because it was so comfortable. The fact that we could grill, make our own dinner was important to us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AdventureTofino, Owner at Adventure Tofino B&B
Responded 19 June 2013
Hello Nick and Maria, Thanks for the nice comments you left. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and we enjoyed having you stay with us. Kid regards Jens
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ATWildlifeTours
Tofino, Canada
Dear ry1456, thank you for your message. I am sorry to inform you that we don't operate our B&B anymore. We hope you will find a nice place to stay and enjoy Tofino!
Cel E wrote a tip Oct 2016
Preston423 contributions221 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King room is wonderful"
Read full review
John H wrote a tip June 2016
Windsor, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early if going in July or August."
Read full review
Lisa G wrote a tip Sept 2015
Canada26 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fantastic view of the bay from our room"
Read full review
W11114M wrote a tip Aug 2015
19 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had queen room"
Read full review
Liz D wrote a tip July 2015
Leicestershire14 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with Jacuzzi"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tofino area.
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandAlberni-Clayoquot Regional DistrictClayoquot SoundTofino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADVENTURE TOFINO B&B: Reviews (Vancouver Island, Canada) - Photos of B&B - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Adventure Tofino B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Adventure Tofino B&B?
Nearby attractions include The Whale Centre (0.5 km), Tonquin Park (1.1 km), and Roy Henry Vickers Gallery (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adventure Tofino B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Adventure Tofino B&B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adventure Tofino B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adventure Tofino B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shed, Shelter Restaurant, and The Schooner Restaurant.
All Tofino HotelsTofino Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tofino
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars