We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Summerhill Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Summerhill Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Summerhill Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Burnaby
Reviewed 7 July 2016

we was very satisfaction whit the house and the family, they give us information about places to discover, places for free and beautiful, where to buy food, camping sites everything for some one new in this beautiful place call it Tofino, beach, lakes, national parks, amazing parks! was a experience wonderful. thanks for everything, we gonna be there by sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hector_segura_c
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Hector. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the area and I hope we get to see you again.

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Just needed a place to sleep cause we were out all day and it worked out great. It wasn't too far from town and is easily accessible if you have a car. The room had a bunch of ammenities like a toaster, coffee pot, dishes, tv, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwebbb103
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and for staying with us. I am glad we were a comfortable "home base" for your adventures!--Harold

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Summerhill was the perfect relaxing getaway for us. The unit was nestled in the trees at the end of a quiet street. The unit was clean and well equipped. The beach is only a few minutes walk away. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veedub22
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here over the Labour day weekend. The room was great - not super modern in terms of decor - but comfortable and we had everything we needed. The location was a little out of the town and really peaceful. Separate bike lane the whole way out from town and a quiet street to cycle on to reach the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grainne505
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, and personal tips about what you enjoyed nearby – very helpful!

Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed Sunset suite. All as pictured in photos. Very nice kitchenette, bathroom, and sitting area. Harold a wealth of info for Tofino. Very quiet accommodation. We enjoyed our stay. Tofino is a great get away to the West coast of Vancouver Island.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of our guest house. We are glad you had such a good time here, and hope we will meet you again! Harold and Melody

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Excellent guesthouse. Very convenient for tofino and the beaches and nearby food and shops. Very friendly and knowledgeable owners, made us feel relaxed and at home. Super clean and comfortable accomodation with good kitchen (we had the Garden Suite). Peaceful and quiet and nice garden for our daughter to play in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
Langley City, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Excellent place to stay. Weather and surfing was great! The proprietor had useful advise to improve our stay. We would definitely stay at Summerhill again. The wild side grill was great, only downside was the line up for the taco truck was too long. Just a reason to return. Thanks Harold!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniplus1
New Mills
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We had a great stay in Tofino and Summerhill was a great base to explore the area from. Harold was a great hos and made some excellent recommendations. Location is very quiet and peaceful. You can walk downtown but it is close on a 30 minute walk. There are facilities closer by and easy access to two fine beaches. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandiB
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful visit and our stay at Summerhill was perfect - absolutely everything was done to provide for our needs - we were so well looked after and the suite was spotless and comfortable. Terrific hosts and a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattdY5387VJ
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This accommodation was clean - but unfortunately not exactly what we were looking for. Our mistake. The room was adequate - the bathroom was very large and fitted out well. This was not close to the water (another of our "wishes"). The toaster did not work, the expectation was that dishes were done in the bathroom hand basin. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Summerhillguesthouse, Owner at Summerhill Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that you found the suite lacking some of the things you really wanted. This is our smallest and least expensive room and I know that you were hoping for something larger, but as we had discussed it was all we had open at the time. If you plan to...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.3 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.3 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
2.1 km away
Black Bear Guesthouse
Black Bear Guesthouse
#9 of 42 in Tofino
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Summerhill Guest House provides 2 convenient, self-contained suites in a private woodland setting. Our well-maintained suites each include a private porch entrance, complete kitchen or kitchenette, fireplace, queen bed, double-futon, full bathroom, sitting room with TV/DVD & wireless internet. Newly added Romantic room featuring antique queen-sized brass bed with ensuite, private entrance, DVD & Wifi, bar fridge, microwave cart with other food-preparation amenities Secluded, gorgeous woodland/garden property with 'play' space for all ages, including badminton, the BIG sand box, and firepit/picnic/starwatching area. Enjoy the dozens of bird species which are attracted to our various home-made birdfeeders. Located minutes from sandy Pacific Ocean beaches and Pacific Rim National Park, our suites are the perfect 'Home away from Home' for visiting families, couples & friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summerhill Guest House

Address: 1101 Fellowship Drive | PO Box 512, Tofino, British Columbia British Columbia, V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Summerhill Guest House Tofino, Vancouver Island, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Summerhill Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Sunset Suite ”
 of 5 bubbles CarolinK649, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the Rose room was great”
 of 5 bubbles jyoB, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The master bedroom was great, the futon was uncomfortable. So great for 2 people.”
 of 5 bubbles CelticCher, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only have experience of the Garden Suite - would recommend it. Good for a family (my wife and i stayed with our young daughter and my dad).”
 of 5 bubbles saml368, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I prefer the sunset suite. Very cosy and comfortable. There's an outdoor shower as well.”
 of 5 bubbles vancoolguy, 19 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5