We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedwell Place Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bedwell Place Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bedwell Place Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Bed well is nicely situated with inlet views and walking distance to the centre of Tofino. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The only complication we had was trying to get the tv to work, but that's probably just us. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickeap
Thompson, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I stayed at the Bedwell Place Guest House in November. The rooms are great, nicely composed, well kept and clean. Had very good sleeps in the queen bed during my stay. Very easy to walk into town or travel out to the beaches. The owner was great. I asked if there was a way to dry my wet suit with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Spent a wonderful week at this guest house in Tofino.Lovely apartment very comfortable and very clean.Extremely helpful owner All in all a lovely place to stay.Tofino is a surfers paradise And also a great spot for walkers. We also went whale watching which was a memorable trip.We had a lovely time and would highly recommend Bedwell Place guest house in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tempja
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, first class hospitality, excellent rooms, friendly owner, would recommend and would visit again . Rooms are excellent and lovely and clean, convenient location for exploring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The host was very helpful offering maps and advice on what to see and do. We were welcomed and offered a discount without having made a reservation. We only stayed 1 night but enjoyed the short walk to downtown. The room was very comfortable. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francine L
Boulder, Utah
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This property was priced at 4-star rates and was highly disappointing. It was a cold night and we wanted to have a fire, but the fireplace was disassembled for the season. We were the first to arrive, but were placed in a room immediately below a family with three young, energetic children. It sounded as if they, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott B
BedwellPlace, Owner at Bedwell Place Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed at Bedwell Place Guest House. The propane fireplace is for winter emergencies but our suites are equipped with electrical heating which was at your disposal had you wished to use it. You were charged the rate quoted to you by booking.com as shown on invoice #2873. Our hot tub is available to our guests...

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Looking forward to our next trip out to Tofino and Bedwell. The guesthouse is very centrally located right downtown with a beautiful view of the water and mountains. The location is ideal to walk into town and explore restaurants. The room was perfect and immaculately clean. We were greeted by our very gracious host who helped us with what to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janderse
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Short walk to the center of the town; very clean rooms; meticulous & super friendly hostess (Toulin [sp]) who made our stay 10 folds more pleasant. Worked with us to resolve an issue with the reservation that we had overlooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A K
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were warmly greeted and given lots of help on what to do and see with regard to our interests. Room was immaculate and a very good value for the price. The only caution I would offer is the suite is not well sound proofed. If you are noise sensitive this may not be the place for you. Having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith Z
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I recently spent a night at the Bedwell Place Guest House, and I conclusively have nothing bad to say. The service was excellent, the host was very accommodating, and the room was quaint and clean. The location is perfect, as it is only a five minute walk into town or Jack's bar/restaurant. On a clear day (no rain and overcast)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarForty

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.4 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.1 km away
Adventure Tofino B&B
Adventure Tofino B&B
#6 of 42 in Tofino
168 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inn at Tough City
The Inn at Tough City
#18 of 42 in Tofino
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#3 of 18 in Tofino
69 reviews
3.9 km away
Emerald Forest Bed & Breakfast
3.1 km away
Seafarer's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very clean comfortable rooms all with separate entrances and private bathrooms ideally located just a few minutes walk to down town Tofino and Tonquin beach and only a few minutes bike ride or drive to many other beautiful beaches. . Some rooms have water views of Clayoquot Sound and Meares Island. Deluxe Suite has FULL kitchen with open plan living room, fireplace, spacious balcony, sleeps 4 comfortably. The Bedwell Suite has queen bedroom, ensuite bathroom, with living room, dining table and kitchenette with propane fireplace and front porch, sleeps 4, smaller adjoining room with double bed and private bath. The Queen suite is one bedroom with comfortable queen bed, ensuite bathrooom, kitchenette and garden doors which open onto the patio and view of Clayoquot Sounds. There is a Hot Tub and BBQ on site for guests enjoyment year round. Tours and trips to see bears, whales and hotspings can be arranged. Can assist in booking Electric Bike rentals, bicycle rentals etc. Clean, modern and comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bedwell Place Guest House

Address: 615 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bedwell Place Guest House Tofino, Vancouver Island, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedwell Place Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“General tip: If you like to sleep with open windows, bring earplugs. Its central location also attracts lots of drunk people at night :)”
  • The bedroom
 of 5 bubbles rafaeltc, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Truway, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Possibly the rear of property has the best views, but any room is good here.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhN2512ID, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Choose upstairs room and ask if you can use the hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles slickrockwanderer, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Great, accessible BBQ. Nothing like fresh smoked fresh Sockeye, or slow cooked marinated chicken on the grill. :)”
 of 5 bubbles ak724, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5