We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Booking.comUSD 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hotel experience was good.. neat and clean rooms and other amenities.. In Gabriela Restaurant there was one old lady who behalved rudely.. delayed the food and behaved ridiculously.. I strongly recommend this hotel b'se there are good restaurants nearby for food..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautamkumar S
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

We greatly value guest feedback as it is important to improving guest satisfaction, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that the bulk of your hotel experience was positive, but disappointed that you didn't receive the service you'd expected at the restaurant. I will be passing these comments on to Gabriella and...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Would not stay here again for the price they are charging, Needs upgrades badly. Air conditioner did not work. Rooms very small for 200.00 a night. Staff could not answer or help us with room issues, yes they did move us on 2nd day but air conditioner broke in that room as well. other staff in the hotel were great,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra W
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Hi Myra W We are sorry to hear that your stay with us at the Prestige Mountain Resort in Rossland wasn't up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service to all of our guests and when this doesn't happen, we make sure to investigate all issues and discuss them with the appropriate departments. It is unfortunate...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

On a vacation staying in 11 locations, Prestige was one of the standouts. Rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. The restaurant food and service was quite good. Great location right in the center of Rossland. Will definitely go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory P
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

My team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We work hard to ensure every guest has a memorable stay. We hope to see you again!

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel is wonderful. The staff was very helpful, our room was perfect and Rossland is a spectacular town. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette and it was perfect for our needs. We used the hot tub and work out room - both awesome. Hope we get back there soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

As a family run hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our town. Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and share this review. I am glad you really had the opportunity to experience everything our resort has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed at the Prestige Hotel while in Rossland to do some mountain biking. The room was well decorated and clean. What was most noticeable was the staff. I found them very friendly and never without time to meet a request or, answer a question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them as well as our management team. We look forward to your next visit!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

we were very well received by the person at the front desk .It was good to be there. The room was clean , the bed very comfortable, we slept well. We really appreciated the location of the hotel right in the centre of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrederiqueJ
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

We value your feedback and appreciate your taking the time to complete our survey. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossland soon.

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

A great hotel, with restaurant, nice rooms and a great feel. We where disappointed that the lounge closed so early. if you are going to want to have a coctail, it is best to head downstairs and find out when they will close, as they have a flexible time, depending on if someone is in the lounge or not.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky K
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Your business is important to us, by providing your feedback you are helping us deliver a superior experience to our future guests. We hope you will stay with us again very soon!

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Patio is awesome. Food is really good and the room I had, had a nice mini kitchen which came in handy. The sauna could be a bit warmer. It never seemed to get really hot despite starting the heat well ahead of hopping in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Rossland. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our management team, we hope to host you again soon.

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

An excellent hotel, great staff, centrally located and very good value for the price. We stayed at several hotels during our recent trip, some of which had been rated as "superior" but the Prestige Inn was by far the best in all respects.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don D
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay. I have passed on your comments to our management and staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel has nice clean rooms of a decent size. The bathroom was clean and functional. It was a little strange to have the coffee maker in the bathroom, but we didn't use it this time. It was convenient to have a good restaurant in the building. Check-in and check-out were efficient, with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPT_Traveller
Chelsea R, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

As a family owned hotel we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our town. Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and sharing your review. I have passed on your comments to our management team for review. We look forward to your next stay!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
3.5 km away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
25 reviews
9.1 km away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
50 reviews
1.5 km away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#3 of 4 in Rossland
36 reviews
2.5 km away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#3 of 6 in Rossland
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in beautiful Rossland BC and only minutes from some of BC's best golf terrain, our full service resort features exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, cappuccino bistro, fitness centre, indoor hot tub, and sauna. Lifestyle and getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Address: 1919 Columbia Avenue | Box 1958, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Price Range: $166 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Mountain Hotel Rossland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a third floor suite and could see out both sides of the hotel from our suite.”
GrandmaGoldwing, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view room”
  • Street view
  • Mountains and valley
  • Fridge and coffee maker
  • Queen bed with sitting chair
IslandPrairieGirl, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces away from the street on the third floor. Beautiful valley views”
davidsF7915UK, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“See comment above, otherwise no information to give.”
osborncats, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try the cafe and restaurant. Great food.”
litespeed74, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 144
Hotels.comUSD 145
Expedia.comUSD 145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates