We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights. Nice spacious and clean room [349]. Upon entering the room there was a couch, sofa, TV area; next are included a stove and mini-style fridge; washroom/shower/tub; and then bedroom with second flat screen TV. All was as expected--no concerns. very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. This is very much appreciated and helpful in our efforts to continue to improve. I will certainly pass on your comments regarding the friendly staff. Sincerely Glen

Wiarton
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was good for its design, really the property is for self sufficient travellers who was some amenities like a stove to prepare some meals for yourselves. Room was spacious with a front room for separate visiting etc. If you want self-sufficiency this is a great hotel. The cost were par for the expected advantages. We were there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny568
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Happy to hear the local car dealership was able to help. A first, but still good to hear that a local business close by the hotel was able to help. Hopefully on your next stay with us you will have zero vehicle trouble and be able...

BC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at several Sandman properties, this one is on par with most. My only complaint would be that on check-in there were no baggage carts in the lobby and when I inquired about getting one, the staff said they did have several but they must be left on upper floors... They made no attempt to retrieve one or offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCHockeymama
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at the Signature in Prince George. You have my sincere apologies for this stay not meeting expectations. I will be addressing this with my front desk team as every effort should have been made to find a solution and get a cart or find...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend of mine called in to book two rooms for us. She specifically asked for them to be close to one another as we were celebrating her birthday. She then got there on the weekend and talked to the desk person to make sure we were close and the desk person assured her we were. We showed up an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri11292014
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We take all feedback very seriously. My apologies for the room placement not being correct or rectified by the front desk team. As you noted we do have issues with a number of our counter tops. We are looking into different options to improve these. I...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Hotel is a little modern, bright and comfortable. There's a bar adjoining and its not far from the main town area. Generally good value for money. Rooms are average size and the beds are good. Nothing exceptional but ticks all the boxes for a handy and safe business hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for writing a review of our property. This enables us to see where we are doing well and where we can improve and deliver a better experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us your input. We hope to see you on your next trip. Sincerely Glen

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great room! Very spacious, large desk to work at, good lighting, lots of mirrors, and plenty of storage. The bathroom was really nice; again, good lighting and huge mirror. The shower was big and it was a nice shower head too. Comfortable beds and, best of all, it was very quiet. I could hear people in the hall from time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob4562
Glen M, Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel amenities, staff and surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely. Glen Martin

Quesnel, BC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Easy and friendly check-in, decent quantity of parking, clean and spacious room (great kitchen in the suites)...pretty much what you would expect and want in a hotel room/suite. Can't comment on the amenities as we were only in town for a concert, but The Rockford restaurant is good quality and not hotel-expensive (except for beverages $20 for two Guinness!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deebwex
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you will get the chance to try more of the amenities. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Regards Glen Martin

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a dozen time at least and it's always great. The decor is really cozy and the bed are some of the comfiest ever. I wish the rates were a tad lower but that my only complaint, they usually ask if you want a late checkout which is a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariePixie
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. If you keep an eye on our website, 'sandmanhotels.com' we do have regular promotions & sales where you should be able to get a great deal on our rates. Sincerely Glen Martin

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed here only one night for business and really enjoyed myself. I had a suite with a kitchen that had a bar and barstools. Nice work area and relaxing couch. Friends ate at the restaurant and raved about it, but I went to the Mongolian Grill behind the hotel. There is also a liquor store and grocery store behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank setcarp
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the Rockford restaurant, as well as some of the surrounding amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Regards Glen Martin

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I booked a room at this hotel for business during the week and decided to stay over the weekend for some visiting with friends. Check in was quite business like, serious and not too friendly which I thought was odd. I stayed in the King suite which was large and more room than I needed as one person. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VicFamilyTravels
Glen M, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and the area. Although disappointing to hear that your check-in was not the friendliest of welcomes. Rest assured we do take this as an opportunity to share this with our team and use as a tool to improve. Hopefully this will be evident the next time you stay. Thank you...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
2.7 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
640 reviews
3.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
487 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
238 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
242 reviews
2.0 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Address: 2990 Recplace Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $150 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room that viewed construction of some business at back of property. Nice sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny568, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good restaurant, The Rockford”
 of 5 bubbles Deebwex, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's a big hotel might be easier to be close to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MariePixie, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book through Expedia it is much cheaper than phoning the hotel directly”
 of 5 bubbles petermL7401IJ, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The property is far off the traffic area, very quiet facility.”
 of 5 bubbles H3383SJjohnv, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay