We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riviera City Centre Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riviera City Centre Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riviera City Centre Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
williams lake b.c.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great price. Very clean, beds comfortable with duvet & lots of pillows. Room was smallish but suited our needs. White spot and Tim Horton next door. Parking lot very small. Will stay here anytime we are in PG.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyred7
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear rubyred7, Thank you so much for posting such a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Riviera City Centre Inn. Our objective is and always will be offering our guests a clean comfortable room and friendly service at a price that shows great value. I’m glad you enjoyed your room and found...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room is comfortable, clean and quite. and price is awesome, staff is friendly and hotel is close to everything down town. would recommend to friends and family. they do have a microwave, coffee pot and fridge to meet your needs. I love staying in the 2 bedroom suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna May A
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Price is cheap so didnt expect much. Overall the room was clean but mattress is too soft with noise so sleeping quality wasnt too good. As it is a motel so expect some noise from the street even at night. Location is convenience with A&W and Tim Horton across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdan913
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear cdan913, Thank you very much for posting this regarding your recent stay with us at Riviera City Centre Inn! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Riviera City Centre Inn. Our objective is and always will be offering our guests a clean comfortable room and friendly service at a price that shows great value....

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The linen and bed were worth the stay. Tim Hortons and White Spot Restaurant are across the road !!! They stay open late too. If you are arriving by train (The Skeena) you won't have to worry about finding dinner after dark close by. Room 127 was adequate and the staff were friendly. There was a man yelling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmel s
Prince George, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Clean, tidy and comfortable. Great service from front desk staff. Deposit returned promptly. Beds very comfortable. Great location. Very quiet. Planning on a return stay. Exactly what we were looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draiglas
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Draiglas, Thank you for choosing Riviera City Centre Inn for your recent visit to Prince George and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Riviera and thank you for the kind comments about our staff. We do our best to make our customers feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I had an event taking place at the Prince George Civic Centre and decided to stay at the Riviera due to it's proximity to the centre. Check in went quickly and smoothly, my room was good sized, clean and comfortable and I found it quiet at night. The room rate is an absolute bargain! I'd happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy T
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Billy T, Thank you so much for posting such a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Riviera City Centre Inn. Our objective is and always will be offering our guests a clean comfortable room and friendly service at a price that shows great value. I’m glad you enjoyed your room and...

Kitimat
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Overall the place was great, rooms were clean, and cleaned daily. Fresh towels each day, but even myself and my small car, parking on their property was bit the best as there was no open parking spaces for a long period of time. But for the price paid I would gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChickenJewel
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear ChickenJewel, We greatly appreciate the time and effort taken to share this valuable feedback. We always welcome feedback as this is the only way we can improve or keep up our services. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We pride ourselves in doing the extra mile with a smile to keep customers happy! I...

Burnaby, British Columbia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great room for the price Spacious and well set up. Shower pressure was fantastic TV was well set up. Small bar fridge which worked incredibly well. Coffee maker and microwave in room. Close to everything Staff were very Friendly and helpful at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmaxwell70
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear wmaxwell70, I very much appreciate the time and effort you have spent to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay. Value!! We hear that always. It is our goal to offer clean and comfortable room to our guests for a reasonable price. Once again I am glad you enjoyed your stay at...

Smithers, British Columbia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Other than a few noisy patrons, it was an enjoyable stay and a very reasonable price. On a multi-day stay, new towels and shampoo/soap/cream were supplied. Whitespot is across the neighbouring parking lot and Tim Horton's is also there; a good combination of services in this central location. thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_WFM
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here on TripAdvisor. I do apologise about the noise issue you had. I am happy that you still enjoyed your stay we do have a lot of positives as you mentioned like our pricing, location and friendly staff.Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, relaxing rooms for all...

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The walls in this hotel are paper thin. With busy traffic on either side of the building I could hear every single car that went past. Also, there was a couple in the room next to me who were screaming at each other and slamming doors until 5 in the morning. We had a terrible sleep. When we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylatravel26

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.2 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
700 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
508 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
256 reviews
2.6 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.9 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riviera City Centre Inn

Address: 910 Victoria St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2K8, Canada (Formerly City Centre Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera City Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince George
Prince George Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riviera City Centre Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera City Centre Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room before paying!!”
918beverlyd, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great Beds”
northernchic2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Traffic noise from Victoria St is VERY loud, so avoid the rooms along Victoria. Just say no to room #260.”
boronewts, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you'll love the area and price”
d0nnamaya, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A bit noise outside”
cdan913, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5