We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arbor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed just one night, on the train between Jasper and Prince Rupert - we were picked up and dropped off for the train by Peter. Lovely people, great facilities and a wonderful breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome, and only wish we had stayed a couple of more days to see Prince George and the surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GS_SW16
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Like so many guests you want to come back and stay longer to see the area around Prince George. This is great as we can count on seeing you again. Julie

Sheffield
Reviewed 19 August 2016

What a wonderful retreat to stay en route from Prince Rupert to Jasper. We were collected from the train station one evening and delivered back safely and on time the following day to continue on our Canadian adventure. Our host, Julie was very welcoming and friendly. The property was located in a delightful quiet spot and the gardens were well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millblade
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi there in the UK. I am glad that you enjoyed your Western Canadian Holiday and so happy that we were able to be a part of it! Thank you so much for your review. The leaves are changing and we are heading into the last part of August..... so many wonderful guests.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We’d never stayed at a B&B before and, based on the wonderful reviews, we decided to try Arbor B&B on our road trip stopover in Prince George. We were not disappointed. Julie and Peter were welcoming, gracious hosts. The house and garden were beautiful, with hiking trails nearby. The B&B area was very clean, well-appointed, and comfortable – and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice O
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! The hot dry weather continues but incredible the Cottonwood trees are already starting to turn! But it is starting the later part of August. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again .... maybe for a few days next time?

Nottingham
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was just a stopover for us, but the welcome we were given and the facilities on offer here made us wish we could stay longer !Nothing was too much trouble, and every detail had been thought about. Fantastic breakfast too! Very highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy016
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our B&B. We keep telling our guests to stop over a few days and take a breather here - there is lots to see in the Prince George area. Hope to see you again Julie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I totally agree with the other reviews. Wonderful hosts, lovely B&B with one of the best breakfasts we had in Canada! And those cookies!! They even collected us from the Station after a very long day on the train and provided delicious packed lunch for the onward trip, just what was needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Jane! Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast and of course my Hermit cookies. Hope to see you again Julie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Our travel company had chosen Arbor. We are so pleased they did as it was the perfect antidote to staying in the many hotels on our trip. Having the opportunity to meet and stay in such a well appointed location on the outside of town. Both Peter and Julie were gracious hosts who have a lovely house and garden. Like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addicks765
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry about the train but hope the views were good from the bus that took you to Jasper. See you again in the winter for Nordic skiing! Recipe for the Egg Nests will be emailed to you tomorrow. Julie and Peter

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Lovely welcoming hosts. Plenty of space with shared use of a sitting room and kitchen (including a washing machine and dryer) with the one other bedroom. A few minutes out of town but that didn't bother us. Would have given it 5 stars but there is only one bathroom between the two bedrooms, although the other room was empty while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsjeremy1
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have two private bathrooms ! I didn't show you the other full bathroom because you had the whole B&B suite to yourself. I should have mentioned if we got a last minute reservation there was a...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our only disappointment with this lovely B and B was that we were only there for one night, on a stopover from the Skeena train. The delightful hosts Peter and Julie did everything to make our short visit comfortable, stress free and enjoyable. They have a lovely property and the guest accommodation is perfect. There are two guest rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhianwhit
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and good luck with the "Egg Nests". Don't hesitate to email if you have any culinary questions.

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed for 10 days at Arbor Bed and Breakfast while we were house hunting. Julie and Peter are excellent hosts. Extremely accommodating, friendly, and flexible and made us feel very at home. They had a high chair for our child when we arrived and had even kid-proofed the space ahead of time by removing all breakables (at our request)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank househunter215
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to have you for your house hunting and very sorry we couldn't sell you the house across the street! You are a wonderful addition to our City.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Loved staying here lovely hosts ,beautiful breakfast, delightful garden, it was really nice to sit out on the back deck with a drink and relax after a long drive,I would highly reccomend this B and B to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret472015
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We very much enjoyed your stay and lively breakfast conversation. Safe travels and hope you missed the storms in Australia

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
8.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
503 reviews
8.5 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
256 reviews
8.5 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
249 reviews
7.6 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
9.6 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience our award winning hospitality! Beautifully landscaped home located in a quiet wooded area a 10 minute drive from all city amenities. Next to 100 km of trails, private entrance. Free Via Rail shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3913 Gilbert Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arbor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arbor Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the room with the ensuite on the same level. The other room uses a private bathroom on the upper floor of the B&B.”
 of 5 bubbles lifebythesea44, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two rooms, both lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhianwhit, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The two rooms are comparable the only deciding factor is whether you want a king bed, queen bed, or two twin beds.”
 of 5 bubbles househunter215, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles nessruby, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Both rooms were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles BKP922, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5