We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandman Hotel Penticton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Penticton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel Penticton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed recently for 2 nights when taking a break from a long road trip. The staff were extremely professional and friendly. They offered us directions to local services and made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed the pool and the Denny's breakfast was convenient. At one point, we thought that our cat escaped the room and all of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolobunny
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and are glad we were able to help in finding your cat. I have shared your comments with all the team in the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future so you may enjoy our property and city. Sincerely,

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Average stay. Room was clean but hotel could use some updating. Very small bathroom. Door almost hits toilet. No outlets in the bathroom made it difficult to dry hair, as there are no other mirrors in guest room except in the washroom. Hotel staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27geckogirl
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us and hope to welcome you back, soon. Kind Regards

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The hotel is an older hotel, however they keep it nice and clean. the Center pool was nice however you could really smell the clorine The staff was very nice and friendly and there is lots of parking in the back Can be a little noisey when its full, seems to be a bit of a party hotel. The Denys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us and hope to welcome you back, soon. Kind Regards

Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2015

They gave us a nice room, with windows on the North & East sides. The hotel was older, but well maintained and very pet friendly. The King bed was comfortable and wake-up calls came as requested. The bathroom was older but unlike the newer bathrooms, i.e. the tower in Kelowna, when you turn on the sink faucet, you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bryanharnett
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest.... We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon! I have shared your comments regarding your stay in Kelowna with our team there, please feel free to...

Beautiful BC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Location was good for conference centre which is basically across street. Easy walk to lakeshore & restaurants located there. Hotel was "average" with an "average" bed. Room was hot. Overcooled with A/C. Difficult to adjust. When I mentioned this to front desk I was told "yes, that's a problem with the pool-facing rooms" ... I didn't ask for a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miraclesmom
CoreyJessup, Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Our intention is to value all our guests and their needs but clearly we have disappointed you and we sincerely apologise for that. I have shared your comments with the entire team ensure these situations do not happen again. I hope that we will have the opportunity to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Tiny room to squeeze a queen bed in, couldn't open a window from all the people smoking below us, sort of a party hotel near the sports complex, with people up most of the night making noise attached to Dennys. My mistake we should have never have stayed there. Plenty of choices in Penticton and beautiful Naramata to choose from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian h
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable due to the events that were happening in the city the weekend you stayed. We do our upmost to try and limit the noise and night activity in the building during these events. Please...

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Never booking through Amoma again. They never sent the reservation to the hotel. I showed up with no reservation; thankfully I had all documentation showing that I had, in fact, paid for the hotel room. The staff was amazingly accommodating, and found a great room for me. Such a headache using this site however, will never use them again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I am glad to hear we took care of your needs when you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2015

This is your standard hotel room, the same you can get in any city with a couple of positives and negatives. Positive: 1. Most comfortable bed I have EVER stayed in. Quality sheets and comforter. Both my wife and I had one of the best sleeps ever. 2. Clean room and nice amenities. Microwave, small fridge, coffee maker - all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianArabsky
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service levels and accommodations at our property and apologize for any waits you may have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I love this place when ever I am in Penticton I stay here because they know me by name and ALL STAFF are courteous and friendly. The Rooms are always clean and comfortable. I will miss staying here as I have heard rumors that they are putting it to a totally NON SMOKING HOTEL I guess smokers DON'T HAVE MONEY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and accommodation you receive here at the hotel, our goal is to treat all our guests like family and we consider you to be just that. It is true we are going to revert our last four smoking rooms into non smoking so guests staying on the same floor...

Reviewed 6 December 2014

MA On arrival room was ready. Non Stick Pot and Stainless Steel pan was provided on request for the kitchen unit. Good ambience was apparent. The exceptional attentiveness of team members was very pleasant. General Manager and the duty managers interacted very well with all the guests. Ken and Justine went out of their way to make guests' stay a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeshans K
CoreyJessup, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and will take your suggestions into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sandman Penticton on your next trip to town.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.4 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#11 of 44 in Penticton
264 reviews
4.7 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#8 of 44 in Penticton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Okanagan Valley wine country, Sandman Hotel Penticton is extremely well situated for guests to take advantage of all local amenities. Featuring two large lakes, a new destination casino, 70 world-class wineries and dozens of golf courses, Sandman Hotel Penticton is a great choice for your next vacation. Also catering to business travelers, this hotel has all the modern amenities such as high-speed Internet, a business centre, and meeting facilities. Sandman Hotel Penticton makes your travels a breeze. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Penticton

Address: 939 Burnaby Ave, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1G7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Penticton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sandman Hotel Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Penticton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet, stay away from the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles fabchucky, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 51JRP, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you get less than what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles dabud69, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to specify whether you want to be overlooking the pool or not, or if you want a walk-out room to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CNA2013, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and the room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles skiking2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay