We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Motel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on Riverside Drive, the Riverside Motel has many amenities to make every stay in Penticton an enjoyable one: kitchenette rooms, a beautiful courtyard, an outdoor saltwater pool, and so much more. Stay at the Riverside Motel and celebrate at one of the many wine, music and other events and festivals that Penticton has to offer. You are never away from family. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere in our beautiful courtyard pool. It is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day and socialize with our repeat guests. Riverside is the place you'll want to bring your family year after year. Experience and discover the comforts offered by friendly and family owned Riverside Motel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
36
24
8
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
24
8
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location year after year skateboard park within walking distance across the street cleaning staff skaha lake kitchenette pool summer float bbqs balconies stove lakeshore
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here with a group of friends in August. This wouldn't be a place we would typically stay but it was clean and well kept, the kitchenette in our room was well equipped for light meals with a stove, microwave, fridge...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Sir_Hayward
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms need renovations but you can’t beat the location. The cleaning staff were very accommodating to our teenagers that wanted to sleep in. Management was a bit odd. We had friends staying at the Bowmont motel and the Riverside shares a parking lot with...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank leeanndancause
Response from RiversidePenticton, Front Office Manager at Riverside MotelResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your reply. We don't actually share a parking lot with the Bowmont. There is a road separating them (dynes ave) I asked about your room and Bowmont as we were trying to clarify who our guests were, as there was so much...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

We booked 3 nights with a kitchen unit and were satisfied with the room and facilities. Before we left we made sure to clean out the fridge, wash all the dishes and counters. Once home we were surprised by a late charge of $75 for...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank JohnM10563
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I would never stay here again. Do yourself a favour and go stay at Golden Sands. Heidi the manager there is a lovely person. The manager here is plain rude and not at all welcoming to families. He shouldn't be in the hospitality industry full...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Tracey P
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Everything about this hotel was great. The rooms were clean and updated. The kitchenette was a bonus. I checked out a day early and they had no problems refunding me for the night. The beach and numerous restaurants are within walking distance. Would defiantly stay...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank alberatraveler
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riverside Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Around the pool for easy access and being part of the action, at the front for a more quiet time."
Tony_About_the_World
16 Nov. 2017
Read review
"We liked being on the second floor, rooms overlooking the pool are a bit noisy."
elisalP9925LP
6 Sep. 2017
Read review
"rooms by pool are reserved yearly , testament to great spot , older hotel , but the best in Penticton"
lorynnl
30 Aug. 2017
Read review
"We had #50 and it was quiet. Just what I wanted. Older motel style with two double beds. A quiet deck area..."
M9850ORpamr
6 Aug. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 101 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPenticton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing