We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at the Quay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at the Quay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visiting Vancouver is a chore! we've finally found a good quality hotel to stay in while we visit. Skytrain station is right across the road! We chose to use a taxi to get us to our appointment at the New West Surgical clinic, it was stress free leaving our vehicle at the secure hotel lot and not worry about parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadgal2016
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were booked on the same eve that there was a mass Christmas party. We were originally booked to be on the same floor as that party. Fortunately Rick was very helpful in changing our room to another floor and diverted us from a "lack of sleep" night. We really appreciate it and hope we can pay him and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatricknPam
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia and Pam for your kind mention of Rick. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Surrey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located in new westminister on the river have stayed many times but this time we had a jacuzzi suite the grought was all moldy and needs replacing we went to the front desk to inquire about a new room none available so they cut our bill in half we ordered food from the boathouse and got steak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deathtrap
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

I received your guest concerns via our Guest Folio and I did call and speak to you. As we discussed the hotel was full, we were not able to move you and you did wish only a jacuzzi room and made the reservation several days prior to check-in. We have only 10 jacuzzi rooms and we are in the process...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was very well appointed with a comfortable bed, snack bar, fully stocked fridge, bath robes and great views of the the water. Parking is a challenge due to the restaurant and market place nearby but paid parking is available below the hotel. Market place next door had some good shops and restaurants and the waterfront had a great walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awacsgal2016
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting!

Mill Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend in New Westminster for his company Christmas party.  They gave us a night’s stay at the Inn on The Quay.  The reception area was nicely decorated for Christmas.  The staff at reception were gracious and friendly.  We were provided underground parking and a Wi-Fi code before making our way to the room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshineyshan
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you sunshineyshan for your posting and enjoy the holiday season!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, it all started with my wife going over to stay for a course that she was enrolled in through her work, unfortunately she came down with a very bad stomach flu that caused her unable to leave her room, i received a flustered text saying she needs fluids and she is in rough shape and cant leave. So reluctantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tris M
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Tris M, Thank you for your kind words regarding Michele our Assistant Manager. I hope you recovered quickly and were able to catch up with your course. Please don't hesitate to ask us anytime if you need something - we are a resourceful team! Best wishes for the holiday season!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My second stay at the Quay. Situated on the water in a rougher part of town. Sometimes have to wait for train to go by. Dont let that bother you though. Great hotel. Rooms are clean and modern at a great price. Hotel restaurant is good also and reasonably priced. Other bars and restaurants available steps away. 10 mins from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bs139
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you Bs139 - look forward to welcoming you back in the near future whether travelling for courses at the JIBC or for pleasure.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is clean and easy to navigate. Water vending available on each level and elevator access (although one was undergoing maintenance at the time). The rooms themselves are clean, spacious and modern all with a balcony with spectacular views over the Fraser river. Front of house staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and often booked a taxi service on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samii86
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you samili86 for your posting!

Chilliwack
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were expecting a first-class experience at this hotel from what we'd heard but were disappointed. Our room was basic and felt we were paying for the view and not the quality of our room. The bathroom sink didn't drain properly and filled almost full when washing or brushing our teeth. This should have been noticed by the housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlympicVancouver
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear OlympicVancouver, Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay at the Inn at the Quay. I'm sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss further my direct line is 604-523-3502. Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was down in New Westminster for a few days and decided on the Inn at the Quay. Have to say that I was not disappointed! Excellent service and staff made for a wonderful stay. The hotel restaurant menu seemed relatively expensive, however there are multiple awesome bars and pubs around the hotel. The in room breakfast is a great deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam Y
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Thank you Adam for your posting. The pile driving is complete - yeah! Finished November 10, 2016. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay in 2017.

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Westminster
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn at the Quay

Address: 900 Quayside Dr, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 6G1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > New Westminster
Price Range: $121 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Quay Hotel New Westminster
Hotel At Westminster Quay
At Westminster Quay New
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Quay staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Quay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a waterview room!”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroadgal2016, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles awacsgal2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the ice machine and the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles OlympicVancouver, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a good view of the Fraser.”
 of 5 bubbles suggyinc, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors, looking downriver have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanP107, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay