We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Nanaimo

PricelineUSD 85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
Great Deal
USD 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Nanaimo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Nanaimo
 Click to rate
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1438PZneilc
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annasD9388FV
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean friendly place to stay, great staff, One draw back is I am a regular repeat customer, every 4 weeks and I don't think I should be asked for my I.D.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrymO8839PL
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Jerry M, we appreciate your business and loyalty. Please contact the General Manager so we can set up a 'regular guest' program for you. As you may appreciate, our staff changes from time to time and they may not always recognise a regular guest. As with most hotels, I.D. is required at check-in.

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinmM9160OY
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband wanted to give the hotel one star, but I'm giving it two. The hot tub jets were not working and they ran out of pool towels. The hotel is need of a facelift and repairs as the laundry was out of order too. As for the room, the pillows and beds were awful. However, I did like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm512014
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we are surprised to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable as we have received so many comments about how comfortable they are. As for the Hot Tub and Guest Laundry, we were aware of both issues and were working hard to repair both at the time you were staying with us. New towels are...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not great- very faded and run down. The beds were ok but the shower head was so low I'm not sure how my husband managed without injuring himself. The breakfast was grim, and one of the staff locked us in the dining room. I think to stop other people coming in after 9:30am. But still, it would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czeschky
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, your comments are appreciated and will be addressed. Thank you for staying with us.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not feel that this was a very secure hotel. No security and all side doors were open. Breakfast was basic, would not recommend this hotel for future stays in Nanaimo. They have a restaurant on site, but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eskape96
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you did not feel secure while staying at our hotel. Security cameras are installed at all entrances as well as the parking lot and hallways in the hotel and are monitored by our Front Desk Staff. A security company is contracted and monitor the hotel and parking lot through out the night. We assure...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the 1 queen and 1 couch room and it was awesome. It had 2 rooms with a tv in each which made it very convenient when traveling with my 2 sons. The service was mostly good but i did have to ask for a crib for my son about 3 times before anyone bothered and i had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracybJ6754CZ
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Tracy B, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your guest room and apologise for the delay in getting you the crib you had requested. As we get into more of a busier season we will be able to have more staff on-site to be more efficient in accommodating guest's requests in a timely manner. The issue...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Staff were really nice and it was clean. Hotel seemed very run down, mattress sagged in the middle and the shower head was really short!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546starlap
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we are glad to hear that our Staff made you feel welcome and valued during your stay with us. We are a older hotel but are committed to upgrading and renovating constantly to ensure we are providing a comfortable environment for our guests. Your comments are important to us and will be addressed. Thank you for taking...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
2.1 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,272 reviews
9.9 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
305 reviews
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
289 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN  Dorchester Hotel
10.0 km away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#11 of 19 in Nanaimo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Nanaimo Vancouver Island
Nanaimo Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
911signen, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor has easy access to breakfast and the pool.”
thamara2016, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter in the busier times of year, i.e., summer.”
Lubnatsi, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family room with bunk bed and separate queen bed worked well.”
789marguerited, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Haliburton St side will be quieter”
stevegB6128JA, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 85* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUSD 86
TripAdvisorUSD 86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates