We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn - Nanaimo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Nanaimo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Nanaimo
 Click to rate
Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi L
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Swimming pool, family suite, location to shops, continental breakfast all positives. Not a "fancy" hotel but perfect for our family. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321tiffany
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and recommendation and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Switched rooms twice. Crumbs in the bed in the first room. Live silverfish like bugs in the bathroom light fixtures in the second room. We were not offered a reduced rate and would've switched hotels if we didn't travel in a group. The front desk was very polite and kind about the situation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaikikiQueen
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please know that this is definitely not the norm at our hotel and accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. You should have been offered a discount for your stay and if you contact me toll free at the hotel, I will ensure a refund is provided. 1.877.754.8171. This will be brought to the Housekeeping Departments attention.

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was an enjoyable stay... kids lived the pool Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolewU64RP
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, we are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Your recommendation is the best praise we can hope for! Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Nanaimo!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very nice and clean. the pool and hot tub were amazing. The restaurant was a nice option. Not as easy to walk or get to downtown Nanaimo but by no means impossible.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coupleonatrip
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn due to the pool. We got a family suite. I'm going to be brutally honest as I've stayed in a lot of hotels and as it does cost the same to stay here as the best western or any other hotel in town. We called a few, so I know this is a fact....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Hotel. We did have problems with our heating system and had a contractor in to fix it. I am surprized to hear that your room lacked the items that are normally in every room. I will speak with our Housekeeping Department as there should have been a...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with family for one night between Christmas and New Year's. Front desk staff was very friendly and room was as expected with accommodation for dog. Hotel was not fancy, breakfast was provided but was very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharilee67
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Sharilee, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad our Staff made you feel welcome and valued.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My bad experience started as soon as i got there i called 2hrs earlier makin sure the crib is in our room as we were arriving late we got there and the desk man said something more important came up so we then had to wait another 30 mims for the crib then the whole reason we stayed there is...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 360dirkk
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. The crib should have been put into your room prior to your arrival, no question. Unfortunately, in low season we are staffed quite lean and sometimes when phones are ringing and guests are checking in, it is difficult for our Front...

Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed here last night and it was really nice. It's an older motel but the place is really clean, and I loved how the room didn't have any weird fragrance smell like so many motels.Comfy beds with nice linens. The staff is really, really nice in a genuine way. I also like that instead of a loud heater unit that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinfaith
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, as one of many accommodation options in Nanaimo, we thank you for choosing us! As our goal is to provide the best in service and value to our guests, we are happy to hear that we accomplished this. Thank you for your kind review!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Hotel was well kept and located at the south end of Nanaimo. Free continental breakfast or discount at the Ricky's restaurant was a good plus. Furnishings were recent and quality linens used for bedding.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5413DNrogerh
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to let other know about your recent stay with us. We're always glad to hear when our guests have enjoyed our facility!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
2.1 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,218 reviews
9.9 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
300 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN  Dorchester Hotel
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range: $104 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Nanaimo Vancouver Island
Nanaimo Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter in the busier times of year, i.e., summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Lubnatsi, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family room with bunk bed and separate queen bed worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles 789marguerited, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Haliburton St side will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles stevegB6128JA, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower level near pool and breakfast room for extended stay.”
 of 5 bubbles coleenf790, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles John_l514, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5