We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Recreation Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for The Recreation Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
25
37
22
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
37
22
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areawould recommend this hotel to anyoneoutdoor poolroom was cleanbudget hotelperfect locationwould definitely stay here againa wonderful staykelowna areahome away from hometrevorlinenshousekeepingdowntownvancouver
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was decent; toast, waffles, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea and juices. We stayed for 4 nights and were very happy with the room, didn't hear other rooms around us. We were on...More

3  Thank AliceRandy
Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you AliceRandy for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Extremely filthy and rundown. Filthy carpets and upholstery. We wouldnt sit on the loveseat. We had nowhere else to go in busy Kelowna, or we would have left. The outside stairs were poorly maintained with a loose railing to our 2 nd floor suite. Windows,...More

Thank MargieMEM
Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 22 February 2017

Hello MargieMEM, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms. We use our guest’s valued feedback to ensure our guests leave satisfied and happy. Your comments have been passed on...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Rent og trivelig. Vi ble godt mottatt. Det utendørs svømmebassenget kunne vært bedre ettersett. God kontinental frokost. Clean and pleasant. We were well received. The outdoor pool could have been better looked after.More

2  Thank dfredrik
Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you dfredrik for taking the time to leave us a great review. We’re glad that overall your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pool and have forwarded your comments to the maintenance department so they are aware of your...More

Reviewed 8 July 2016

The location is good, staff were friendly but I left early because the room smelt so bad.just stale like smoke and gym bag bad. I kept my suitcase in the car because the smell got into everything.the bed was comfy enough but the room was...More

Thank dallasbc
Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 22 February 2017

Hello dallasbc, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms. We use our guest’s valued feedback to ensure our guests leave satisfied and happy. Your comments have been passed on...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed last week for three days at the Recreation Inn and Suites and when we first arrived were not expecting much because some of the reviews we read but we were pleasantly surprised when we got to our queen room downstairs because it was...More

3  Thank Joaquim007
Response from WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & SuitesResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you Joaquim007 for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities we offer. We look forward to your next...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Recreation Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a renovated room."
Read review
"ask for a room with kitchenette, they're spacious an bigger fridge. Bring sugar, they never had sugar."
Read review
"It's dog friendly. I'm sure bottom rooms for pets and small children"
Read review
"We had a suite with kitchen"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing