We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Park Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The rooms are in need of refurbishment....couches are old and dirty and some of the other furniture is old and worn and need to be replaced. The units are well equipped with cutlery, small appliances etc. There is no beach at this property although it is situated on Duck Lake. The people and staff are friendly. However they charge a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Got_to_travel_always
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Park Resort. We are sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit. Updates to the condo units are ongoing and are planned for the off season. We are proud of how well equipped they are and also the thoroughness of our housekeeping staff. If a guest...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This Resort is old and tired and in need of major repairs outdoor pools that are falling apart. hot tubs that are not warm. beaches that are non-existent. The kids games room is a joke. you best to spend your money elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russ B
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

It is Holiday Park Resort's primary response to ensure that their guests and visitors have an enjoyable experience when visiting. It is unfortunate we cannot always satisfy every customer.

BC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I found this RV resort through an internet search. I was looking for a family AND pet friendly resort for a week while my 14 yr old son attended hockey camp in Kelowna. The "Sweet Life" seemed to check all of my boxes, "Furry family members welcome", free WiFi, cable TV, Family activity centre, pools, etc. Upon arrival, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCHockeymama
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on an RV site at Holiday Park Resort. We receive a lot of positive feedback about the off-leash dog park from residents and visitors. The dog park is unmonitored and for the most part everyone gets along but friction between dog owners happens from time to time. It's unfortunate that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2016

rented a one bedroom, walked in and seen right away from the living /kitchen area was a view of the lake. the rooms were big and spacious, lots of windows to let in natural light, 3 swimming pools, hot tub, work out room and lots to do in the resort itself has activities that you can partake in doing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sswan001
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in a one bedroom condo at Holiday Park Resort. It was good to hear you had a chance to dine at the nearby and highly rated restaurant "The Jammery". Our one, two and three bedroom condos have a patio or balcony and are equipped with a barbeque...

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Traded into this place thru my II timeshare program to use up a week and also to spend some time at the wineries in the area. It is 67 acres consisting of 150 or so older condos and 1500 permanent and part time skirted motor homes and trailers along with transient motor home travelers. Water out of taps is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucky1250
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Holiday Park Resort. We're pleased you found your condo well equipped and the people friendly. Our gardening staff and residents appreciate your kind comments. The quail continue to delight visitors as they herd their chicks around the resort and the turtles can be seen sunning themselves behind the Recreation Centre. Water for...

BC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We rented this studio condo from our time share, they said that this was a 4 star resort, well maybe 25 years ago it was. believe me it is old, the water has a distinct iron odour (rotten eggs) don't get the studio you pretty much have to go outside just to change your mind (small). the people are friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johngbc
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. At Holiday Park Resort we try to ensure that our guests enjoy their time with us. It is unfortunate we cannot always satisfy every guest. The resort is within Kelowna's boundaries, but access to municipal water is not yet available, so we get our water from a well. Sometimes there's...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week, staff were helpful, mixture or condos (where we stayed) RV's and mobile homes. Units were outdated, amenities were nice and plentiful within the complex. 6 hole golf course great for families or just putting around. Very quiet not recommended for party people. Not bad location between Kelowna and Vernon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreyp214
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this thoughtful review. Although we have many residents and guests staying in the resort right now, we're pleased you found it quiet and that you enjoyed the amenities. Decor updates in the condos are ongoing and more are being done in the future. We hope you come again.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Our intention was only two nights but ended up extending our stay two more nights. We were on site 555, right next to the off leash dog park which was awesome. We have three medium sized dogs and it was awesome to be able to let them off to run around and play. The concrete pad pull through was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brvis
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear you and your dogs enjoyed your time as RV guests at Holiday Park. Dog owners give us lots of positive feedback about the off leash dog park - it's a good place for both dogs and people to socialize and let their dogs have a good run after a long trip. We are proud of our...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Awesome place. Beautiful gardens well maintained. Nice pools, three in summer. One for length swimming adults only. 5 star restaurant a little pricey but good. Small cafe good basic cooking at a reasonable price. Several wineries close by, close to lots more. On the edge of Kelowna closer to Winfield but quick access to shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teemore
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. We're so happy you enjoyed the amenities in the resort and the surrounding area. We would love to have you stay again.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We were actually looking for somewhere else, and got completely lost, basically due to bad signposting on the main road. In a mad hair pulling out moment we pulled down Commonwealth Road, just looking for an individual to point us in the right direction, and ended up in the restaurant attached to this place. The lovely lady behind the counter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theycallitmadness
Holiday_Park_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We're pleased that the folks at the Country Kitchen and Store located in Holiday Park Resort were able to assist you with directions. We hope you'll come this way again to enjoy a vacation with us.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
612 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Duck Lake just north of Kelowna International Airport, Holiday Park RV & Condo Resort is a four season destination resort including vacation condominiums and fully serviced, landscaped RV sites for rental and member ownership. A gated resort community with 24/7 security, a multitude of recreational amenities and facilities for all ages, and we're a pet friendly! Centrally located between Kelowna and Vernon in BC's beautiful Okanagan Valley, surrounded by championship golf courses, award winning wineries and world class ski hills, play all day then come home to Holiday Park! Turn off Highway 97 at the landmark sailboat, come on in and enjoy the sweetlife! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Park Resort

Address: Holiday Park Resort - Rv Sites 1-415 Commonwealth Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V4V 1P4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range: $137 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Park Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Park Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Williams Lake
1 month ago
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get the best rates, travel between summer and ski seasons.”
agchristie, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Lake Front, but these may all be 2 bedroom units, not sure.”
ChrisW33, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“RV sites at the center of the resort are better if WiFi is a priority.”
BCHockeymama, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were on the back side of the building so view was better there ..”
sswan001, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay too close to lake due to mosquitoes.”
lucky1250, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5