We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Beach House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The entire hotel has a great atmosphere with very lovely staff. When inquiring about a larger bed, the gentleman at the front desk was super helpful and immediately upgraded us into a deluxe king size suite with no hesitation at all. We had appetizers and drinks at the lounge/restaurant and the service was incredible and the food was amazing. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank 21citygirl
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello 21citygirl, Thank you for such an impeccable review of the Prestige Beach House. We are very proud of the product and service that we offer and it was my pleasure to upgrade you to one of our new beach themed rooms. I am glad to hear that you recieved some good eats and enjoyed the overall experience with us.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Enjoyed a four-night stay for business and pleasure, which meant time spent at the hotel working - but the internet service was great as was the food at the West Coast Grill! It is next to the highway, so if you're not used to a traffic hum, you might be bothered by that. Excellent service and friendly staff, I'd go... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carla O
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Carla O, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your four night stay with us. Our famous West Coast Grill and Oyster Bar has become quite a popular spot in kelowna's downtown culinary scene. We are excited to open the stylish Cache Lounge under our roof as well. We always have rooms on the back side of the... More 

Level Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

this was the first time staying here. the rooms facing the hiway can be nosiy but i slept through the night with no issues. the small balcony was very noisy. this a block or 2 off the main downtown restaraunt strip and a 10 minute walk from the casino. parking was easy to find, but you may be a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank giffenk
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello giffenk, Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us at the Beach House! We have a convenient location right in the hart of the city and are constantly upgrading our hotel and services. We do have new sound proof patio doors to allow for an even better sleep! We hope to see you soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Prestige beach house for a guys annual golf trip. Ginny and her staff proved to be wonderful and always accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The best surprise was the food at the restaurant. Fantastic seafood and good prices and service. They treated all of us with respect and humour and would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank mystrat2016
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in with such kind words and sharing your exceptional dining experiences in our West Coast Grill & Oyster Bar. I will pass on you kind words to the management and staff! We hope to see you back next year! Take care. More 

Canmore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

'Beach House' gives an idea of a property right on the lake. In real life it is right on busy highway 97 with a view of the traffic but a short walk to the lake. Too bad you can't see the lake. However, the location is walking distance to just about all the restaurants, shopping, and lake side that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1of945
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello 1of945, Thank you for writing in with your feedback. Yes the Beach House is located across from City Park and just steps to the famous hot sands beach, shopping, dining etc. We are in a busy downtown location and unfortunately just off of the Lake. We do offer a couple of park view suites if you are looking for... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Manny at front desk was good when we advised the noise for our room and requested the music in the restaurant be turned down the last night of our stay as the previous notification was disregarded. The hotel is located in the main town centre and near a major road that enters the city centre, hence continuous traffic noise so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trisch I
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Trisch, thank you for writing a review of your stay with us at the Beach House. I am sorry to hear that your room was louder than you had expected but I am glad that Manny could help resolve part of the situation. We are situated in a very popular part of Kelowna and perhaps I can suggest that... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Can't say enough great things about the Hotel. The room was great clean and ready to go on time. The staff was friendly and ready to help out at anytime of the day or night. The location was great right beside the beach and within walking distance of anything downtown. Will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank wesleysimms
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello wesleysimms, thanks for such a lovely review of our hotel. You sum up all the things we strive to perfect as hotel staff and managers. I will pass on your kind words to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. All the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My Fiance and I thought it would be beautiful to get married in Kelowna. I had talked to a friend in Kelowna, who told me the Prestige Hotel was newly renovated and that the Oyster bar was awesome. We took a drive from the lower mainland to check it out. Met with the General manager Virginia, who gave us great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dar L
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Dar L, I would like to personally thank you for writing such a wonderful and detailed review of our property in kelowna. It is great to hear that Virginia and the West Coast grill team went out of their way to cater such a beautiful Wedding for you, your new husband and family to experience. I am glad that... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had 2 nights here on a b&b basis. Big bedroom with 2 double beds, but a very small bathroom, that some people would have trouble getting into. We were on a set breakfast so no choices but on both days scrambled eggs and fried tatties were cold, on the other hand we ate in one night and the meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank yarrum47
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello yarrum47, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. We value all feedback as it can only help us to improve. I am sorry the size of the bathroom was not to your liking and I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager. Hopefully next visit... More 

New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A friend and I decided on a last minute to Kelowna, so availability and cost of a hotel was an issue, but through Expedia I managed to get a night at this hotel but for the wrong month, so I had to cancel. Expedia had more of an issue with it than the hotel did. I spoke with Pam to... More 

Helpful?
Thank daizeegrrl
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello daizeegrrl, I wanted to thank you for writing in with such an amazing review of your recent stay with us here at the Prestige Beach House. We have a great staff and offer all the amenities on needs for a hotel stay and our location is second to none in Kelowna. I thank you for your kind recommendations and... More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
398 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
445 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach, Prestige Beach House is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You'll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe rooms, luxurious designer suites, specialty & executive style suites, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, complimentary WiFi, meeting & banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Beach House

Address: 1675 Abbott St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $109 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prestige Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Beach House Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Beach House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Castlegar, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Harvey Ave will be noisy on the balcony; however, rooms in the back of the hotel simply face an alley.”
 of 5 bubbles VNKSmith, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back and the noise from the main road can be a bit too much at times.”
 of 5 bubbles ccriderYVR, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe suite comes with a king size bed, a bath tub in the middle of the room, and a large size tv.”
 of 5 bubbles 21citygirl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for non-highway side”
 of 5 bubbles 1of945, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake side, ours looked out to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles yarrum47, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay