We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Save
Share
1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 463
View deal
Booking.com
USD 449
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 449
View deal
Trip.comUSD 463
eDreamsUSD 449
CheapTicketsUSD 463
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (584)
Room & Suite (357)
Pool & Beach (60)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 06/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Updated 06/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 35 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Relax at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort at our urban resort located on scenic Okanagan Lake. Immerse yourself in lakeside ambiance in the midst of British Columbia's Wine Country at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort. Set on Okanagan Lake and surrounded by picturesque mountains, our urban resort offers stylish hotel rooms and suites with deluxe amenities. Dine at our popular hotel restaurant and sip cocktails or wine on our lakefront patio. Stay fit in our fitness centre or a dip in our sparkling indoor and outdoor pools. Enjoy kayaking or skiing on Okanagan Lake, go biking, hiking or explore local wineries in BC's premier grape growing region. Whether you’re traveling with friends or family, our vacation rentals have the best amenities for spending time with the people that matter most. Our resort is located in the heart of Kelowna and is walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. Those looking to host an event in Kelowna will be thrilled with our elegant event space, including outdoor terraces and a grand ballroom, superb catering and event planning services. An exciting four-season, lakeside getaway awaits you at our resort in Kelowna.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Casino and Gambling
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
1406Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 723
  • 423
  • 141
  • 64
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mona123a wrote a review Nov 2021
Edmonton, Canada513 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel, wonderful location, friendly staff and great restaurant. The only problem is that there is no designated lobby in the hotel. There are some chairs in the hallway but not an actual lobby. If you are like me and would like to enjoy the lobby and read some books or get some work done then you will be spending lots of time at their restaurant. The oak and cru restaurant has a great view of the water and you won’t be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No lobby, and pillows are not that great
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear Mona123a, Thank you for being our guest at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding experience, and we love knowing how much you enjoyed our great location, seamless hospitality, authentic in-house restaurant. We are always looking for ways to advance our guest experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Kelowna! Matt Koenig Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Helen V wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I have stayed in the timeshare part. This time stayed in hotel. For the price I was not impressed. The check in staff were very slow; line ups of 4-5 people at a time; they seemed to be starring at the computers and not getting things done; the windows in the unit were filthy to the extent that we could not see out. The chair by the desk was ratchy because of the small size of the room; the chair was too big for that space. I am 100% certain that when I booked in I was advised I would have a free breakfast; alas that was not the case; we ordered from the menu Oak&Cru and when the product arrived we were missing crackers; I called the front desk and was told no you are wrong there are no crackers in the order but when I said I was looking at the screen then she brought crackers; incredible. We were told the meat and cheese was going to be a salami or ham; it was pepperettes; that is not cool. Not edible. Just overall a very disappointing experience for the price you are charging. The only positive situation was Monique in the Oak & Cru restaurant who was extremely great in diffusing the situation when I said the breakfast should be free. She was great. The only positive part of the experience. Had to fight to get free parking; why are you charging $24.00/night. Ludicrous. Also I was told you used to offer free airport service but that was cut out because of COVID. How does that make sense to anyone????? Very poor review. I am sorry
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Clarify everything that you are going to be charged for ; hidden costs are deceiving
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 4 Nov 2021
Dear C2692ZYhelenv, Thank you for the detailed review. It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your time at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our accommodations, food, and service from the front desk did not meet your expectations. It is very understandable how these issues detracted from a relaxing and seamless stay. We are evaluating the instances you mentioned as we are committed to offering an exceptional guest experience. Also, we regret any disappointment with your visit. On a positive note, we are glad you were pleased with our colleague, Monique, and will be sure to pass along your kind words. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to make your next trip perfect in every respect. Matt Koenig Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Sam B wrote a review Nov 2021
Toronto, Canada35 contributions37 helpful votes
I recently travelled to Kelowna for several days in October for business in the BC interior. My first stay at this hotel was 2 nights and I stayed in room 617. This suite was a corner suite and had two walkout patio doors and a large window (lovely view of the lake!) in the spacious bathroom. It also had a double door closet and a small foyer. Basically it was a junior suite and I really enjoyed my stay in this room. I returned to this hotel for one more night stay at the tail end of my business trip for one night and made a reservation again at this hotel. On this second occasion, I was given room 905 which is a basic king bed room with only one window (view of the HVAC system) and no walk out patio doors. Additionally, there was a small bathroom and only a single door wardrobe. I was disappointed since I guess I had been spoiled on my first stay at this hotel earlier in the week. Bottom line is that there seems to be a variety of rooms at this property and all were quoted at the same price so be choosy when booking and ask for details of the room layout and amenities. Overall the property is very well laid out and the grounds are spacious. The restaurant is good and the staff were very friendly for the most part The morning coffee shop on premises is very well laid out and has a good selection of products but in keeping with the Delta hotel tradition, it is wildly overpriced. Parking is also extra at $24 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room 617 is lovely
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear sambT9802VG, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are happy your initial stay was good. However, we regret not meeting your expectations on your following stay. Please know for future visits, our front desk is always available to help make you as comfortable as possible. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve. Matt Koenig Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Chrysta C wrote a review Oct 2021
Conception Bay South, Canada57 contributions72 helpful votes
We stayed at the Delta in early October and had a lovely stay. The room was perfect for our needs (spacious, quiet...fridge, coffee maker... etc). and the hotel is within walking distance of a lot of attractions downtown. The beds are super comfortable, as well as the pillows; made for a great night's sleep. the outdoor hot tubs are glorious, especially when the stars are out (just need to book a time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear ChrystaC, Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort during your visit to Kelowna. We love knowing you enjoyed our convenient location and relaxing accommodations. We appreciate your kind remarks, and we look forward to your next stay! Matt Koenig Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Janice c wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Perfect location. But our room was certainly not worth 500 a night. There is a table set and the chairs are all broken. One leg was cracked in half on a chair. The kitchen cupboards are dirty we used Lysol wipes to clean as much surface as we could. I had hoped to use the kitchen as my husband had surgery and I was trying to be comfortable as I could while waiting to go home but it was to dirty to cook anything. There is not one mirror outside of the bathroom which I found unusual and no make up mirror in the bathroom. For the price we paid this was 4 walls and a bed and the pillows are not fresh at all they smelled old and musty which sure made it hard to sleep. I’m just surprised that such a beautiful hotel is so rundown. Fantastic location tho for sure. Staff was great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Great location. Nowhere to get ready except the bathroom bring a mirror , extension cord etc
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Dear A7172ZMmaryb, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our excellent location and the courteous service provided by our associates. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issue you outlined and that your room did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals to ensure a better outcome going forward. We hope you and your husband will consider a return visit the next time you visit the area. Matt Koenig Senior Manager, Rooms
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 156 - USD 502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta grand okanagan resort & conference centre hotel kelowna, delta grand okanagan resort and conference centre, delta grand okanagan lakefront hotel, grand hotel kelowna
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Nearby attractions include Waterfront Park (0.3 km), Kelowna Actors Studio (0.4 km), and Okanagan Wine & Orchard Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Central Kitchen + Bar, Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar, and BNA Brewing Co. & Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Kelowna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.