We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Orbitz.comUSD 95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel while traveling to Vancouver for a conference. I haven't stayed at a Sandman for quite a while since I found the service and rooms to be lacking in the past. Unfortunately, this experience was no different. I booked a room in the executive tower since I figured it was newer and nicer. The first room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some disappointments with your stay and found the guest room to be small. Our Executive Tower does have both King Bed rooms and King Suites and it may be that a suite would have given you...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stayed here as part of a group while in town for a hockey tournament. Stayed on the first floor which is really the basement. Room looked out onto the indoor pool. No natural light in the room at all. Very little in the pool area either. Fine if you're a mushroom but way too dark otherwise. Was a weird feeling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruskin1969
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. The preference for rooms on our pool level is a difficult one to predict and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of our rooms. We do have many guests that particularly like those room assignments...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a group stay at the Sandman on Thursday September 8, and an event downstairs the following morning. Sandman staff were very accommodating throughout the planning process, easy to work, with and happy to help throughout our experience. Food was hot & fresh for our event, lots of easy parking for our guests and an a simple easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spclak
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate your positive feedback. Our team always wants to ensure our guests, both individual travelers and those staying with us as a group, have a great experience so we have made sure to pass along all your gratifying comments...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is extremely rundown. The windows were single pane aluminum sliders and you can hear everything through them. The baseboards and carpet are stained and very dirty. You can tell they don't clean around the baseboards in the washroom as there was pieces of hair still there. I definitely will not be staying at this place again. I usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tye S
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We have taken steps to identify the room you stayed in in order to address the concerns you expressed although it would be very much appreciated if you would consider contacting us directly to provide specifics of your stay. Should you be so inclined...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, no kitchenette, and I find this location more expensive then every other sandman I stay at for some reason. Beds were comfortable and the room was nice. Checkin was quick as well. Walls are pretty thin as we had to keep our voices down to a whisper so as not to disturb other guests that were trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twysted2015
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and the décor of your room to be nice. We are also pleased that you found the check in to be efficient and professional. While not all of our rooms have kitchenettes, we do have many one bedroom suites in our Executive tower that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September of 2016, booked by my employer while on business travel. Was a bit leery upon arrival as we passed a lot of nicer and newer hotels. It was clearly fairly old. Upon checking in, it was clean and well maintained. It was a decent location right across from the mall and not too far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and constructive feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided everything you needed. We are especially pleased to hear that you found our staff excellent to deal with and will be sure to pass along your comments. It...

Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights here recently with a sports team. The place appeared to be full of teenage-ish sports players of all sorts. We had a room by the pool on the 1st floor. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The room was nice, clean and quiet after the pool closed at 10pm. The beds were comfy enough, small fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trailblazer06
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again. We do find that many of our guests enjoy our central and convenient location and all the options of shopping and dining within easy walking distance of the hotel. We will address with our housekeeping team to ensure that carts...

Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I just had a week long stay in on of the tower rooms and we had a very nice stay overall. The room was clean, spacious (it was a king suite with a kitchen) and had a nice view from the 9th floor. The furniture was comfortable and modern and the room had a very updated/modern feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura-KellyCanada
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and constructive feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable and clean accommodations and the facilities on our property. We are especially pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and professional and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay here on the Labour Day long weekend while dropping students at UBCO. Wasn't able to check in until late and the room was filthy. King suite in the tower. Carpet was stained, room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, butts in the ashtray on the balcony. All forgivable so far. Comforter cover was dirty and it was part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56wadex
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with regard to your stay with us. Our company and our property take pride in providing our guests with comfortable and clean accommodations at reasonable prices and we regret that in this case we did not live up to your standards or ours. I can assure you...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

When we arrived the room was not cleaned well at all..,crumbs on the counter top, some kind of dried food on the bed blanket, the balcony was super sticky and it turns out also had broken shards of glass on it, dried food on the kitchen area floor, the "white" pillows on the sofa had marker and food on them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracefullytripping
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet our usual standards of cleanliness with regard to the room you stayed in while you were with us. Our team usually takes great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and we are sorry to hear we did not live up to our own expectations as...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
612 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $127 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the tower and love it! it's nice and quiet and rooms are nice.”
prismueller, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not viewing the pool if you want a less noisy room.”
B3399LWmarkw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in tower might be inconvenient for families as restaurant is in separate building.”
swester2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room that does not face the pool.”
604Jinxed, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ASk For a outside room not pool view”
zenwick, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 95
Expedia.comUSD 95
Sandman HotelsUSD 96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates