We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I am visiting Kelowna on business and am scheduled to be here for 3 months. I was very excited to receive a full suite at the Sandman with a beautiful kitchenette and living space. However, on my first night at the hotel, I have discovered a small handful of hair in my "new and changed" bedsheets. I am disgusted. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny K
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing first impression of our hotel. I would like to reassure you that the guest room sheets in our rooms are changed regularly for guests while they are staying with us and certainly between check out and check in of new guests. I understand our housekeeping and front desk...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This was my first stay at the Sandman Hotel in lovely Kelowna, BC. It is conveniently located off a main arterial road, right across from the Orchard Park shopping mall. The Sandman is exactly what you would expect from a 3-star family-oriented hotel. My room was compact but tastefully decorated, with a balcony overlooking the indoor swimming pool. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Centauri27
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your constructive feedback with regard to your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central and convenient location, as well as your room décor and the amenities of the fridge, microwave etc. I am surprised & concerned to read your comment about us not having...

Stratford
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here 3 nights recently and I was very impressed. Our suite was so nice with big comfortable chairs in the living room, a nicely equipped kitchen and excellent service. It is right across the street from a very nice mall, and easy walking distance to the park, restaurants and other activities. We will definitely stay here again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive and appreciative feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed the convenient and central location and the comfort of your suite along with the service of our staff. We will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our team as it is very...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Average hotel, average amenities, awful in room coffee. Highlights: location, location, location ... Right across from Orchard Park mall (across from Chapters) Low lights: quality of bedding, housekeeping and price of in room movies. Movies were $14.99 Clean and safe hotel for business travel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salina L
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient and central location, but sorry that you were disappointed in the bedding, in room coffee and the cost of the in room movies. While it is not clear from your comments what aspect...

Tsawwassen, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The rooms are a fair size and modern. The only bad thing about the room was that they are using noisy in wall air conditioners which make it hard to sleep at night. It would be better if they had central air conditioning. The pool and hot tub look nice in the central courtyard but once we entered the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nighthawk64
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the air conditioner in your room and the pool and hot tub during your stay. On occasion a guest room air conditioner will malfunction, causing some noise, and our maintenance team is generally able to correct this issue to limit the sound of the unit to a...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Clean bathrooms and beds. I had issues with my tv and they quickly moved me to another room which was very nice of them. The pool room was right outside thru the balcony which was nice, only down side the hot tub was not very hot and the jets did not turn on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank germangirl21
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our team strives to provide a clean, comfortable and hospitable stay for all our guests and it is great when we can share your comments with them to show that they have been successful. I apologize that your...

Idaho
Reviewed 2 June 2015

There's a distinct feeling that one has taken a sip of Alice's potion - everything is just small. Parking spots are impossibly so. In order to squeeze in more spaces they have defined spots that can accommodate an Austin Mini or Smart Car but nobody else. Even at that rate there are not enough of them. The hallways are noticeable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendiness
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is very important to our team and our company that we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodation experience and while we exceed the expectations of so many of our loyal...

Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Rooms in the older hotel portion of the property did not have hot water on Sunday, but the staff even though aware of this fact continued to check patrons in. Not the brightest way to handle the situation when they had a new tower attached to the older hotel that had hot water in the rooms. Of course, I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanharnett
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize that our hot water boiler malfunctioned on the day you checked in with us. While the plumber was able to fix it within 3 hours of the problem occurring, I understand that you were very frustrated at the time of your stay with regard to...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

There wasn't any redeeming quality about the hotel. The location was ideal and we were travelling with our dog and needed somewhere for a night that allowed dogs. That in itself was appreciated. However, the room was far from a door to get outside. And I didn't know where to go with the dog once we did get outside. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMac582015
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Our hotel has made a number of recent initiatives in enhancing our pet friendly policy to include a pet package that includes dog treats and directions to local dog parks, etc. We apologize if this was not offered to you upon check in and we will...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the executive king tower. The room was very clean and new. The bed was very comfortable. We thought it would be quite noisy since our room was near the street, but it was very quiet. Though, you could hear people talking outside the door. The hotel location is 5-10 minutes to downtown Kelowna, which is nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Palm V
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive and constructive comments regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and will make sure to share the feedback with our team as it is always rewarding for them to know when their efforts are appreciated. I'm sorry if you found the closing time of the...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
571 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $119 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room that does not face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 604Jinxed, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ASk For a outside room not pool view”
 of 5 bubbles zenwick, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the second tower I believe would be quieter. although you are next to a major roadway, the noise level was very low.”
 of 5 bubbles toothfairyBc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower rooms are probably better as there are less of them per floor and they are away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles PsychRN12, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5