We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, no kitchenette, and I find this location more expensive then every other sandman I stay at for some reason. Beds were comfortable and the room was nice. Checkin was quick as well. Walls are pretty thin as we had to keep our voices down to a whisper so as not to disturb other guests that were trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twysted2015
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and the décor of your room to be nice. We are also pleased that you found the check in to be efficient and professional. While not all of our rooms have kitchenettes, we do have many one bedroom suites in our Executive tower that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September of 2016, booked by my employer while on business travel. Was a bit leery upon arrival as we passed a lot of nicer and newer hotels. It was clearly fairly old. Upon checking in, it was clean and well maintained. It was a decent location right across from the mall and not too far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and constructive feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided everything you needed. We are especially pleased to hear that you found our staff excellent to deal with and will be sure to pass along your comments. It...

Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights here recently with a sports team. The place appeared to be full of teenage-ish sports players of all sorts. We had a room by the pool on the 1st floor. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The room was nice, clean and quiet after the pool closed at 10pm. The beds were comfy enough, small fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trailblazer06
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again. We do find that many of our guests enjoy our central and convenient location and all the options of shopping and dining within easy walking distance of the hotel. We will address with our housekeeping team to ensure that carts...

Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I just had a week long stay in on of the tower rooms and we had a very nice stay overall. The room was clean, spacious (it was a king suite with a kitchen) and had a nice view from the 9th floor. The furniture was comfortable and modern and the room had a very updated/modern feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura-KellyCanada
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and constructive feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable and clean accommodations and the facilities on our property. We are especially pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and professional and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay here on the Labour Day long weekend while dropping students at UBCO. Wasn't able to check in until late and the room was filthy. King suite in the tower. Carpet was stained, room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, butts in the ashtray on the balcony. All forgivable so far. Comforter cover was dirty and it was part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56wadex
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with regard to your stay with us. Our company and our property take pride in providing our guests with comfortable and clean accommodations at reasonable prices and we regret that in this case we did not live up to your standards or ours. I can assure you...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

When we arrived the room was not cleaned well at all..,crumbs on the counter top, some kind of dried food on the bed blanket, the balcony was super sticky and it turns out also had broken shards of glass on it, dried food on the kitchen area floor, the "white" pillows on the sofa had marker and food on them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracefullytripping
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet our usual standards of cleanliness with regard to the room you stayed in while you were with us. Our team usually takes great pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations and we are sorry to hear we did not live up to our own expectations as...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here for two nights over the Labour Day Long Weekend. We had a king suite in the newer tower, it was as nice as it can get for a Sandman, BUT… We were in a room directly across from the stairwell. The door would slam very loudly at around 5 am, I suspect this is when the Sandman workers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1vancouvergirl
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. I am surprised to hear that you were woken by the sound of slamming doors as we don't actually have staff starting work at 5am and we have many long stay and regular guests that have not reported any disturbance of this nature. it would...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Decent place to stay. Good location near the mall. This sandman had been renovated from an older motel and it shows. Awkward layout as our room opened up to an inner courtyard with a pool. The humidity from the pool affected the temperature in our room. The wifi was spotty, but when we called the front desk for help with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our guest's good opinion is very important to us and constructive comments are always helpful in our pursuit of improvement in our product and our service. As you mentioned, some of our guest rooms in the Atrium building do overlook the inner pool courtyard, which is very...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Visited this hotel for three nights as a group of 10. Rooms were scattered throughout. Our room was in the "new" tower behind the main hotel and those rooms were far superior to those in the main hotel. Our room was average in size, tastefully decorated and bright. It was kept very clean. We were satisfied with the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glecur
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback with regard to your stay and on behalf of your group. While we are sorry to hear that you did not find the décor of the Atrium building to your liking, we are pleased that you appreciated the décor of the Executive Tower and the cleanliness and...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Booked the reservation through the 800 number on the sandman Kelowna site. When we arrived the staff at the front desk was friendly but the room was awful. The decor was nasty, the air conditioner was so loud we barely slept. When we checked out they told me the stay did not count for the Lucky 13 as I apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us and did not like the décor of the room. Unfortunately it is difficult to know specifically what about the décor you did not like from your comments. Our design team tries to find a décor that will be pleasing to the majority of...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
405 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the second tower I believe would be quieter. although you are next to a major roadway, the noise level was very low.”
 of 5 bubbles toothfairyBc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower rooms are probably better as there are less of them per floor and they are away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles PsychRN12, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are noisy during pool hours 10am-10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Trailblazer06, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room far away from the stairwell and in the king suite tower (newly renovated)”
 of 5 bubbles 1vancouvergirl, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay