We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
2402 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get Double Points!
USD 164
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUSD 164
Priceline
TravelocityUSD 164
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 35 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. Did we mentioned our free shuttle service?
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get Double Points!
1629Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 936
  • 519
  • 103
  • 35
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
babine4 wrote a review Dec 2021
Logan Lake, Canada1 contribution
awesome place to stay lots of room clean and hound dog friendly breakfast was great staff very friendly and helpful good lots of stores pub was great 3 minute walking distance to lots of stores . taxi’s are out back of motel !!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
babine4: Thank you very much for your super review. It seems that you had a wonderful time and that means the world to us , so thank you for letting us know. I hope that means that we will see you again sometime soon in 2022. In the meantime Merry Christmas and all the best for a fantastic New Year! Stephen .
Read more
Teatuanui wrote a review Mar 2021
Kamloops, Canada68 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Prior to Covid, we travelled a great deal and now are restricted to essential travel so we wanted to make our stay special. I chose the perfect place to stay while in Kelowna. A short drive to the Hospital which was our reason for being there but also so very close to everything from parks to shopping, to the airport and even walking distance to many preferred restaurants. This is the only place I will stay when in Kelowna in the future as the price was good and the room was perfect. We had our Doggy with us and yet were on the fourth floor with a balcony and a view that was beyond belief. They had a very nice Pub on site and also so very many places for my Doggy to go out for his walks. Safe even when we were out for a late night Doggy walk. Staff were amazing and really cared that our needs were met in every way. Breakfast is included and was very good with a huge variety of hot and cold pre-packaged foods. Very fresh and with the option of eating in a lovely spacious room by the pool or taking it up to your room, it was a great way to start the day. We had a very nice visit o Kelowna mainly because we had a great place to return to at the end of the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Teatuanui, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review after your last stay with us in Kelowna at he Best Western Plus. We really appreciate your kind words and they will prove to be an inspiration to each and everyone of of the team in theri daily pursuit to deliver the very best service that they possibly can, so thank you ! I hope that you are feeling a lot better and that your next stay with us ( doggy and all!) wil be for much nicer reasons. See you soon ! Stephen.
Read more
anonymousrevieww wrote a review Dec 2021
Kamloops, Canada1 contribution
Rooms are spacious, very clean. Comfy bed and very quiet with the room facing the coutyard. Buffet breakfast was standard, not great but to be expected. I'll be staying at this hotel next time I am in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 18 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your lovely and positive review. I am happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Kelowna! Thank you again, Stephen.
Read more
Danny C wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Wow just wow I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy I was treated like crap an evacuee from Merritt who had a couple of Merritt locals over in his room and 4 days later to be kicked out and now nowhere to stay but either the shelter where it's full of drug addicts or the streets again disgusting
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Danny C : Thank you for your review, as you know there are always two sides to the story and rather than make it worse all I can say is that we have looked after many hundreds of evacuees because of Covid, then the fires and now the dreadful flooding . We always do our best to make sure we take the best care that we can wherever possible and whenever guests allow us to. We have many still with us and they are doing well and enjoying their stays in the worst possible circumstances due to Mother Nature. As I mentioned in your hotel guest review, I wish you the very best of luck in rebuilding your life and possibly your home. These are not the best of times and I, along with us all at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna hope that your situation gets back to a much better way of living and that you find some happiness once again in the future. Stephen.
Read more
Nov2021customer wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I needed to stay in Kelowna in order to catch an early plane out in the morning. This hotel was ideal. The room was reasonably priced, there is a nice restaurant with good food right next door, and thee is a shuttle that was on time and took me to the airport. Overall, a very positive experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Nov2021customer: Thank you very much for your review, I am happy to see that we were able to take god care of all your needs this time including feeding you well and getting you to the airport in time ! I hope your trip was a success and that we at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna can be there to look after you again one day ! Thank you again,, Stephen .
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 113 - USD 234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus kelowna hotel kelowna, best western plus kelowna hotel and suites, best western hotel kelowna, best western kelowna, kelowna best western
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Xperience Kelowna - Escape Room & Virtual Reality Arcade (0.4 km), EXIT Kelowna (0.3 km), and Gneiss Climbing (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road, Beet'N Boo's Bistro & Catering, and Montana's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.