We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Show Prices
#15 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The room had all we needed and more. Free parking outside - great Pub over the road. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with lots of healthy stuff if you were that way inclined. Shopping precinct was just over the road.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John E
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

It brightens my day to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad to know the Front Desk and Breakfast were outstanding. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre. Thank you, Meghan Reservations and Group Sales Coordinator

Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2014

WE had an excellent stay with 56 students on a trip recently. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds ,near mall and places to eat, the water slides and pool were a hit and the morning breakfast was excellent with loads of variety. The staff set up the eating area for us at night to do a pizza party. Everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marion H
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you and the students with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad my staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I started going to Kelowna in the 1990s to play golf and have never been disappointed by how well I have been treated there. Had a great room when traveling through in June that was quiet and clean. Great free breakfast. I am running the local marathon in October and they were super about getting me a discounted rate and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. It’s a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast with travelling to Kelowna since 1990. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation. We look forward to seeing you again and thank...

Canmore
Reviewed 12 September 2014

What else matters? The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The room has a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Free WiFi and parking. The beds are very clean and comfortable with lots of pillows. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant recommendation and helped us by faxing some important documents. Conveniently located. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiFanCanmore
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our hotel. I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August, when the weather is spectacular! Once again, I appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Meghan Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Saint George Church had a very successful and enjoyable retreat at the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna last weekend, Aug. 30 to Sept. 1, 2014. The managers were great in helping with the organization and registrations of the group long before the start of our retreat. When we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, the staff were very welcoming, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryElmasry
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were for a Church Retreat. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This Holiday Inn has a good quality included breakfast. Foyer eating area very nice. I used the gym a couple of times and equipment was in good shape and clean. We also utilized meeting rooms there which were good quality rooms. there is a separate entrance to the attached conference centre which made things more convenient for the seminar participants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy O
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in our service to our guests, and we are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us,...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Considering the room rate, this venue needs a bit more attention, Parking is not adequate for the size of the \hotel, the elevator smells of hydraulic fluid, and the fixtures in the suite are all dated and showing slight signs of wear. The television was smaller and older than usual, the remote control was worn out and didn't work very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arewetherenow
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the standard of service that you have come to expect from our brand. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive, and we welcome any opportunity to improve. Regards,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed 4 nites in this hotel and find that everything is above our expection of a hotel room. We booked the the room at the New Tower which probably was a good choice as the decor/furnitures were pretty new. The hotel also provided daily simple breakfast which was a plus point. All in all, a very pleasant four nites...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EstellaGardens
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we met your exceptions for you stay with us. We take pride in the amenities we have to offer and am glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we definitely look forward to having you again. Thank You, Meghan Holiday Inn Express...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights on a business trip in July and had an awesome stay. This is my hotel if choice in Kelowna as the rates are pretty good, the location is convenient and the staff is great! The beds are also very comfy! Meghan from the housekeeping may be the friendliest most personable housekeeper I've ever met...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nfriesen1
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in our service to our guests, and we are pleased that you received great service from us. I will make sure to pass this along to Meghan our Housekeeper as she does...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely, well appointed room!!! Microwave, Fridge, Ironing Board, Iron etc. etc. Small but comfy and clean. Nice bath. Comfy beds and pillows. Pool and hot tub - enjoyed on the 14th of Aug. and on the morning of the 15th!!! Lovely Breakfast included!!! Good Value for Kelowna in the summer!!! Tnjoyed our stay - Easy Parking too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fransson1
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation and you were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub while you were here....

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
570 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $137 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Kelowna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you ask to be placed in "the tower" the rooms are a bit newer and some are larger with a pull out couch in addition to the 2 beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 850bradk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here ask for a room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles MozzieBear, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had our room at the back it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cindilouwho66, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors = best views of city, lake and mountains. West has best views but also faces the highway (noisy).”
 of 5 bubbles scrapy1967, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise. Park under the tower for easy access to the tower elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 985allana, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5