We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hospitality Inn

Booking.comUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 76*
USD 82*
USD 93*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July, I chose it based on the outdoor pool and the option to have a "room with a view", meaning you can simply open your back door and walk out onto the field which has a stunning view of Kamloops, and walk over to the outdoor pool. Also, being able to park directly outside...

Thank hurricaneblues
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This motel had beautiful views, was very convenient for getting into town. The room was comfortable and the whole place very friendly. Might not be so great if you want privacy, but it was clean and comfortable. It was infinitely better than across the road.

1Thank Alison C
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

this motel is very worn down, bathtub and sink worn down, but it is clean. the staff were very helpful. I was there with the bc seniors games and the baseball team had the whole row of rooms. some rooms have kitchens, there are bareques you can use. ask for the rooms overlooking the valley and the view is spectacular....

1Thank Chester H R
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This motel does have the view. Unfortunately your neighbours are sitting right at your door enjoying it too. No privacy as the outside seating seems to be shared with the next door units and they will be sitting out there smoking. Talking to other travellers it seems Kamloops is short on good clean accommodation at reasonable prices. Pity so many...

3Thank Marilyn S
Marilyn P, Front Office Manager at Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you like the View, It is rare to find such a beautiful view out your patio door. Unfortunately the outside area is a common area and sometimes there is things that we do not like , It is unfortunate that thare was someone smoking outside your room. But we do hope that you will find...

Acme, Alberta
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I agree with all the positive reviews. Friendly front desk, the view is spectacular and very dog friendly. Only $10 for a dog and you can go to the pool and keep your dog in view on the other side of the fence while you take a dip. Nice chairs and tables to sit outside your room and have your...

Thank WayneDiane
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean with a great view . Pool area was great with lots off towels . grass area for the kids to play . and a BQ for you to use for free. This is a place we will be gone to again .

Thank daddymom
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

I really struggled finding a place in Kamloops.. with character but not crazy priced ...for our 1 night on the way to Jasper. I made a good choice with the Hospitality Inn. On the highway with lots of motels and malls, this place has a hillside location which (if you book a room with a view) has a great view...

Thank LadyPorkins
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2013

And make use of the great view, because the view is all it has going for it as of now. Albeit the place was clean, not spotless,The fridge had spills inside of it and the room had a really bad musty smell which I would attribute to it's age. Front desk was cheerful and informative. I think that next time...

1Thank divinelavine
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a non smoking room and the next was non smoking but they like to smoke outside and the smoke would drift into our room. Most unpleasant. Room old but clean. The pillows were the hard and not what I am used to sleeping on. Would not stay there again.

3Thank harveyrogalsky
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Deciding on an overnight road trip to Kamloops from Vancouver, we booked a night at the Hospitality Inn on May 9th. On the positive side, we found the inn is a clean place to stay with a superb view of the valley. The service is friendly enough and prompt. On the negative side, the interior room lightning was poor, privacy...

6Thank LUDWIG_Wayfarer

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
View from Room (10)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
24 reviews
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Kamloops
#27 of 55 in Kamloops
369 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 55 in Kamloops
346 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 500 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $94 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there isn't any”
3sunluvers, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for any of the rooms in the 100 range -- e.g. 125 -- for the grassy outdoors and access to pool.”
dvv1943, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to book a view room.”
samareipc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room facing north to the twin rivers would be a good choice. #123 was our pick. Right next to pool, pop machine, and office.”
dvv1943, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the patio are the best, but it can be a quite noisy.”
36rafaelt, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 82
TripAdvisorUSD 76
CancelonUSD 93
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates