We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Kelowna, British Columbia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hi, I enjoyed the stay in the Travelodge Kamloops. However, was very upset that there was no hot breakfast as that was the main reason why we book at this specific location. I understand that the restaurant had a fire earlier in the week but we weren't notified of that and for that reason, we wouldn't consider Travelodge for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clesha2510
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our favorite little diner is closed temporarily. We wish we could have it open right away but it will require a bit of work. We do understand you had your heart set on the diners continental breakfast but under the circumstances we have put out another great breakfast. We do have a sign at...

Fort McMurray
Reviewed 17 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobina B
Edmonton
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We checked in here, and the staff was pleasant, and easy to deal with. But, we were upset that our toilet was broken, and the pool and especially "spa" were disgusting. My family was disappointed with the appearance and upkeep of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2428HOgaryj
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is reasonably clean, sufficient breakfast with eggs, bread and bacon. It is close enough to downtown Kamloops, about 15 minutes walk to the beach, the Riverside park. My room was in the corner, dark but quiet which I prefer, but I can't say the same of the rooms fronting the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i-Lagalag
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I really enjoyed my two-day stay at Travelodge on Columbia Street. The rate was very reasonable for the time of year, the hot breakfast provided was tasty and service at Sleepy's Diner was very good. The location to the Kamloops Farmers' Market, downtown Kamloops and Riverside Park was ideal! I would definitely consider staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
provost, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

nice clean rooms, Front desk personal were very friendly and helpful with all inquiries we made. Would recommend as a facility to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
Northern BC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Excellent service by staff. Both day and nights. Made us feel at home and helped with a parking issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank violetm464
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff is always ready to lend a helping hand and I'll be sure to pass on the kind words.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and comfy. Nice beds and a large mini fridge. The only complaint about the hotel is with the pool & hot tub facilities. The pool appeared to be stagnant and the hot tub had a bad smell, so they weren't exactly usable. We were just passing through Kamloops so didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelseyPer
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is situated right downtown, I'm glad to hear you got a chance to experience it. We have recently completed many renovations on the hotel from new beds, carpets and updating the pool room. The pool itself has been completely resurfaced and hot tub had been deep cleaned on top of regular maintenance. I...

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenf796

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
878 reviews
Ramada Kamloops
#30 of 55 in Kamloops
340 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops City Centre

Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Kamloops)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Price Range: $88 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Travelodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kamloops City Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kamloops City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the upper floor if you don't like someone was walking on the ceiling. Still- no elevator or ramp for folks that need them.”
  • Bathroom
  • Typical room, Queen bed
 of 5 bubbles BillZ38, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“iv stayed in 215,115, and 224 all are amazing. 2 beds in different rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 699randic, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Better rooms for families would be closer to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 193alices, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 118 has a brand new air conditioner!”
 of 5 bubbles Cactus0, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Top floor we found better.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisBStIvesUK, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay