We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country View Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country View Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country View Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely motel, very nice staff, great wifi, very clean and comfortable room and good A/C which we needed as it was super hot when we visited. Very conveniently located between Vancouver and Jasper National Park. Just off the highway but very quiet. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewis111
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night whilst driving east. The lady on reception was so friendly and helpful. Advising us on places to eat/things to do in the local area. Our room was exactly as I had expected but the roof top terrace was a huge bonus for us. We sat there happily watching the trains/world go by. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1153
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Arrived at 6pm and room wasn't ready... came back after supper & got into our room then. Room was clean but smelled a little musty. Air conditioning in room worked but unable to change fan power (broken knob). About average stay, would come back because it's inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica428
Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Rooms are clean and spacious. Wifi was stable and within our family we had 7 wireless devices that worked well. Used the guest laundry after a day of mountain biking which is located in the same room as ice machine. Hot tub was nice after a long day. Staff was very helpful. We have already booked for our next visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingridlozoya
Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed one night at this motel and we were very disappointed. It was our fault for not asking to see the room before we paid for it. It was very small and stuffy. The "air conditioner" was a noisy ancient model. Yet without it the room became unbearably hot. "Free" breakfast was just passable. The best part was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello John T, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us your feedback. Firstly, we would like to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. We have attended to the issue with air conditioner and it has since been repaired. The room that you had booked stayed in was our standard 1 queen room...

Kenora District, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

There were scorch marks on the wall receptacle where the nonworking air conditioner was plugged into, it went well with the non functioning lamp. The was one small piece of soap and large divots in the middle of both beds. I stayed here for one night out of the five I had reserved. According to their policies I owed for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank longhaul5695
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello longhaul5695 Thank you for your feedback and for your stay. We do apologize that there were a couple items that required attention in your room. We have replaced the wall receptacle which is still functioning as it was during your stay. The lamp was simply unplugged and working as well now and we have replaced the beds in this...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I driving from Prince George to Vancouver decided to stay in Kamloops for a couple of days. We were recommended to stay at Country View Motor Inn by a few friends so we decided to go there. We were not disappointed, we received the best service ever. The man and his wife who were at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajni K
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and feedback. Hope to see you in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I visited this motel last month while driving through Kamloops. I arrived late and was nicely received by the front desk staff; friendly and efficient. Room was clean and well looked after and kept nice and cozy warm ! One of the only places to offer pool at this price point !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandak1984
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello amandak, Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again when you visit Kamloops. Glad you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you.

Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Countryview is beside fast food outlets and a pub which is in walking distance. We were very impressed with the rooms the service and the price. There was continental breakfast and Wi-Fi which were the two main deciding factors in choosing this place. The room was very big and clean with more than enough space for luggage. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ronald S, Thank you for your stay and feedback. We hope to see you again during your visit to Kamloops.

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Vomit on curtains, no service, asking for towels and toilet paper and the cherry on top of the sunday; BEDBUGS!!!! ID#: 333582806 Aweful experience... I had to stay there for work, for about a month and if I would have had the choice I would have rather sleep in the bush with my tent without any accommodations... Long story short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine C
Manager_CountryView, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Catherine, Sorry to hear you were not satisfied during your stay, however we had thought this issue was resolved when we spoke with you and your work crew's supervisor. We do ask you call us directly to speak to us about this. Thank you.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
306 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
24 reviews
Valleyview
Kings Motor Inn
Kings Motor Inn
#33 of 55 in Kamloops
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valleyview
Best Budget Inn and Suites
Best Budget Inn and Suites
#42 of 55 in Kamloops
112 reviews
North Shore
Fortune Motel
Fortune Motel
#34 of 55 in Kamloops
40 reviews
Valleyview
The Ranchland Inn
The Ranchland Inn
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Address: 176 Comazzetto Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country View Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed on both sides and were happy with them”
 of 5 bubbles Lisabarber, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Roof top patio is great to sit and enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles ingridlozoya, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before paying”
 of 5 bubbles 735JohnT735, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles regl457, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get a ground floor so you can at least sit outside”
 of 5 bubbles throddyb, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5