We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harrison Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harrison Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harrison Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Love the lake view from the room. Clean rooms. The gentleman at the front desk is outstanding but the lady who checked us in was not so friendly and was so slow. The restaurant attached is OUTSTANDING. Would go back in a second!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brielley
TaraRyder, General Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brielley, Thank you for your review we appreciate it. We are most happy you enjoyed your stay with us and plan on returning. I am a bit concerned in regards to your comments about the lady working the front desk and her friendliness as well as her slow service. I am unable to locate you in our system as...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had been there 5 years ago. When we walked in our room a note on the table with a box of candy welcoming us back. They appreciated our business and were glad we returned. Pretty amazing in it's self. I have told many people of the nice package. The front desk lady's neck was hurting and she had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fowlern2017
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi fowlern2017, Thank you so much for returning to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We definitely appreciate your business and thank you for mentioning our great staff. We hope to welcome you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The rooms are spacious, affordable, and we love the kitchenettes. Every room we've had so far has a beautiful view. It is within walking distance of everything and the staff are quite friendly. We try to book a room here whenever we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Melanie for the great review! I am so happy to hear that you choose to stay with us when you are in Harrison. We hope to see you again soon :) Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My husband and I just returned from 2 nights at this resort. We booked a pet friendly King junior suite Lakeview room as we were travelling with our beloved pup. We were so pleased to see the fully enclosed large balcony so we didn't have to worry about her escaping. We had brought groceries and were pleasantly surprised to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurieanne1981
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi laurieanne1981, Thank you so much for the amazing review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay this winter with your pup, Lucy. Morgan's is definitely worth checking out for a meal, I am glad you liked it. Unfortunately, we do not have BBQ's but we hope to see you in the summer. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Found this property online and reserved it bases on pictures of room types. They are accurate and true. We booked a king Jr suite/no balcony/Mountainview with fireplace. This room type does face the back parking lot but the snowcapped mountains were pretty to see. We did not book a Lakeview with balcony because of it being December and weather unknown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at our Hotel. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return soon :) Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the modern design room. It was spacious. Everything looked new and high quality. The staff was friendly. The hotel is just next to the public hot water pool, not more then two minutes walk. The first evening we tried the hotel's swimming pool and the outdoor hot tub. Next time we go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank security247
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you security247 for the great review! Sounds like you had a great trip to Harrison and we hope to see you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016

The only downside to this hotel is that it doesn't have its own access to the hot springs. You have to go to the public offering. Rooms are clean, very well equipped, and newer than the competition in the area. The food is also very good at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devan P
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Devan for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the restaurant, Morgan's Bistro. We hope you return soon :) Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My husband and I visited Harrison Hot Springs for an Eagle Photography Tour. We chose this hotel and after staying there four days, we will definitely return here again! We had a Lakeside Jr. Suite and we loved sitting in the living room and gaze out at the lake, while the fireplace added a special touch. Even though it rained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debandharry
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deb & Harry, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay! I am so glad you enjoyed your photography tour even with the rain. We hope to welcome you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights for a quick couples getaway (with our 2 little dogs). Was welcomed with a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolates in the room. (add-on) Stayed in a junior suite with a mountain view, only because the lake side was fully booked. The 4th floor had a decent view of the mountain, but also of the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle L
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay! Yes, we do wrap the furniture in sheets when pets are staying in the rooms, just in case they like to jump on the furniture. They don't always look like that. :) We hope to welcome you again soon! Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The wife and I went for a getaway and took advantage of a Dine and Soak deal. The room was excellent. Roomy, clean, well appointed and even though it wasn't lake view it was on the corner and we could see the lake and the mountains. We spent two fun nights in Harrison and area. Each time we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Graham for the great review! I am so glad you and your wife had a fun trip to Harrison. We hope to see you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 km away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
37 reviews
19.4 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
0.3 km away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,384 reviews
0.2 km away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: $116 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harrison Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harrison Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The nearby hiking trail to the original hot spring and then Sandy Cove is very nice, but continuing to Whippoorwill Point isn't as good.”
winstonb907, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view room and read the blurb on the toilet tank behind the toilet seat lid.”
travel1212181727, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Next visit I would choose lake view”
beverlyhewitt, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“they do charge extra if you want a lake view. Facing the mountains would be lovely, too. We'll try that next time :)”
A531, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room itself was quite luxurious but the price was very reasonable compared to the resort and other similarly priced hotels in town.”
tentsr4us, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5