We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vedder River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked the "Vedder River Inn" in Chilliwack, B.C. online for an overnight stop on our way to Seattle. After we had it all confirmed, read some of the online comments, thoughts were Oh no, what are we getting. What a pleasant surprise!!!! The rooms are very clean, nice bedding and towels. Room was more than adequate for the two... More 

Helpful?
Thank panbk4g
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are glad you were happy with your stay. Leslie Guest Relations Manager Vedder River Inn More 

Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't know what the price was as my wife book the hotel, we stayed one night on the way home from seattle to Edmonton. Beautiful motel, must be fairly new. I would highly recommend! There is a special trick to turning on the shower....

Helpful?
1 Thank bottleofpepsi
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you visit Chilliwack. Leslie Vedder River Inn More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Recently had reserved a suite there for work since I had my family thought it would be nice place,the suite was filthy ,the floor was covered in lint and dirt,dog hair,toilets uncleaned,beds not made properly. I'm sure the floor hasn't been mopped in years because it looks filthy. My wife asked the office to have it cleaned,the housecleaning said the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigercat2
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry we could not accommodate you. We are glad you were able to be relocated to another lovely hotel in Chilliwack. Leslie Vedder River Inn More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent three nights at the Vedder River Inn. Our stay started with a bit of a shock: we entered the room tired after a day of travel to find the TV on, a used coffee cup near the door, and an unmade bed that someone had obviously slept in. The unit had obviously not been attended to since the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire F
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the poor service you received. We pride ourselves on having a clean establishment and will review this matter with all staff. Sincerely, Leslie Schopf Guest Relations Manager More 

Don Lorenzo
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This fine Inn is located in the heart of Garrison Crossing. It is close to the extensive walkways alongside the crystal clear Vedder River, good quality, reasonably priced restaurants and shopping in the nearby Cottonwood Corners shopping mall and the City of Chilliwack itself. The rooms are well organized with an excellent, high quality bed, good air conditioning, proper reading... More 

Helpful?
Thank roamer70
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review and we will look into some of the items you mentioned we could improve upon. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Chilliwack. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations Manager Vedder River Inn More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very simple motel, but clean and with some charm. Friendly and helpful staff made things easy. We stayed with 2 babies, and the staff provided us with extra comforters to put under their cots. The rooms were quiet - no noise from other rooms. Everything looks like it was just redone. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and we hope you enjoy your trip home. Sincerely, Leslie Vedder River Inn More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We don't have anything to complain about. We stayed here for one night driving through to Vancouver and couldn't be happier. The room was nice, clean, and had everything you could need. We were able to walk across the street to a fine restaurant and get a nice quiet evening for sleep. I would stay here again, no problem.

Helpful?
1 Thank AdMackoske
vedderriver, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you wonderful input and are very happy you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again and take care. More 

Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
145 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for one night and found the room to be stuffy over night. The AC was still off for the winter season and the windows wouldn't open. The room was clean but no Kleenex was provided. There were several eating and shopping choices nearby and I did eat at the "grill" across the street which was quite good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentuckyColonel
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not have a good stay. We do have someone at the desk 24 hours to help you with all your needs. We do not regulate the temperature in the rooms, and do leave that up to the guests to choose a temperature they are comfortable with. We do have wi-fi boosters for guests that do... More 

Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Upstairs room had double beds, fridge, cable TV (no HDMI), internet and one chair - no table or microwave. Flooring was tile with carpet along beds - easy to keep clean etc. We thought that everything was clean, neat and the accommodations and facilities were adequate for an overnight. Although we did not view other rooms, the Vedder has kitchenettes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rory C
vedderriver, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your input is very important and we strive to make the Vedder River Inn a comfortable place to stay. We hope to see you soon and take care. More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This Motel was fixed up a few years ago and is nice and clean and quiet. It is right on Vedder road, but the traffic dies down after the rush hour. Yes they have a rush hour in Chilliwack from about 4;30 TO 5;30 pm. We stayed here for 10 days after we sold our home in Chilliwack. We needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you are now enjoying your new home. More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
366 reviews
6.8 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
574 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
152 reviews
7.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
146 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: $65 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedder River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedder River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back. Call ahead if you need a ground floor room (no elevators). McD's and a pub within easy walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsycontessa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles L7891HLryanm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the ground floor, then you can park by your door”
 of 5 bubbles G5864YNjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the bottom floor but If you want something more quiet ask for a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tattered_Wingz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and got one.”
 of 5 bubbles greenwayplanner, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay