We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vedder River Inn

Expedia.comUSD 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Whitehorse, Yukon
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We arrived after midnight on Christmas Day. The check-in guy was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and reasonably well furnished, with decent amenities. The free breakfast was basic, but adequate. We prepaid the room, and it was an exceptional bargain in comparison with other hotels in the area over the Christmas period. We will stay here again, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohninBC
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive input. It makes us happy to see you had a great experience with the staff and our Inn and you were able to save some money. :) We here at the Vedder River Inn all thank you. We hope to see you soon and take care.

british columbia
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this motel on numerous occasions ...we stay at this place to go fishing every fall...the staff are very friendly and helpful...the rooms are very clean and up to date...great location close to everything including fishing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandcrab59
VedderRiverInnBC, Public Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We all here at the Vedder River Inn so appreciate our loyal customers to us you are like family. We value your input and always look forward to you staying with us. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs. We hope you catch a lot of fish this year... if not the river and fish just...

Bakewell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This motel is within walking distance of the Vedder river, so good for fishing enthusiasts. The rooms are large and have standard equipment. It is set back from a busy road and is reasonably quiet, but there is inevitably some noise when guests depart early, as parking is right by your door. It is two story, so ask for ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497ianj
VedderRiverInnBC, Public Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive input. It makes us happy to see you happy and you had a great experience from start to end. We here at the Vedder River Inn all thank you. We hope to see you soon and take care. p.s. HAPPY FISHING :)

Don Lorenzo
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The Vedder River Inn is an inexpensive place to stay—the basics are there without frills. The rooms are spacious, the beds are good, the bath more than adequate and rudimentary snack area including a microwave, coffee maker, and small refrigerator in place. However the TV is too small to watch comfortably unless you are eagle eyed, the desk is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamer70
VedderRiverInnBC, Public Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs, and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern and are definitely doing something about it. I am glad the staff and treats brought some happiness...

Trail, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were disappointed to find a big sticky puddle of something on the floor in our room. We'd been here in the past and the room had been good but this time it was obvious our room had not been properly cleaned after the previous tenants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. As you know from staying here in the past that there is some one at the desk 24 hours. I am sure if you had called down to the desk we would have moved you or had one of our experienced housekeepers come up and fix...

Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for a birthday celebration on Easter Weekend. We had a few issues and I was not impressed. We thought we would try again as we had a wedding in August. Not only did we have great service, I received a reduced rate due to the issues we had our previous stay. Wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2BBeachbum
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you gave us a 2nd chance to make things right. It makes us happy that your experience with us this time with the staff and your room met your expectations. We strive to make every ones stay a great one. We are also glad that you mentioned that you had issues while staying with us and gave...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Here is a tip for picking decent accommodation from Trip Advisor reviews. First: In the photos, look for a hotel that has white bed spreads. They are there for a reason. It's so motel management can easily see when they need laundering. Second: Look for a motel where management responds to reviewers comments. It shows management really does care. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedalcrazy
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to give a great insightful review. Looking forward to seeing you again should you return to Chilliwack .

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It wouldn't take much to have the rooms at the Vedder River Inn match the clean, contemporary exterior. That's why it is a disappointment to enter the darkly painted room at the Vedder Inn. The two beds were comfortable, the linen clean but our carpet boasted a major old dark stain. Too bad I didn't bring my bedroom slippers. LIttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queensdale
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you found the cleanliness of the room not up to par and any inconvenience this may have caused you. There is someone at the desk 24 hours and our friendly staff would have been more than happy to have moved you. In order to strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one your input is very...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

After a long day of traveling we stopped at Vedder River Inn. Looked like a nice place to stay.Mike at the front desk was very welcoming and helpfull. Our room was a good size and decent amenities but could use some TLC .Location is very good with good resturants a very short walk away. Would recommend it . Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that our location and staff met your expectations. As bringing more TLC this is being looked into and again we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you soon and take care.

Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed in Room #129, which is on the main level, and has one queen bed. This is the style of hotel where you enter from outside (this room is next to a staircase). It is a nice-looking place, both from the outside and the inside. Our room had a small kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, single sink, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your input. It makes us happy to see you had a nice experience from start to end. It is also great you will come back. We here at the Vedder River Inn all thank you. We hope to see you soon and take care.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
378 reviews
6.7 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
167 reviews
7.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia BC V2R, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: $76 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedder River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedder River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is on a busy main road, so you might want to try a room that is furthest from the road.”
BrenA_13, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back. Call ahead if you need a ground floor room (no elevators). McD's and a pub within easy walking distance.”
gypsycontessa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
L7891HLryanm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the ground floor, then you can park by your door”
G5864YNjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the bottom floor but If you want something more quiet ask for a top floor”
Tattered_Wingz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 65
Orbitz.comUSD 63
Booking.comUSD 65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates