We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vedder River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The staff were rude, room was clean but the beds were not that comfortable, good location. pet friendly, value for the money not so much, wouldn't want to stay there again. this hotel needs to hire new staff!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mekel D
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your time with us wasn't up to your expectations, but your feedback will help us to improve our services. We are happy to hear that the location and the pet friendly rooms were of value to you....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff was super helpful. They wanted to make sure the room was satisfactory. Very clean and very comfortable. They also allowed me to bring my dogsd which was nice. I would gladly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrairieTrav
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for the Vedder River Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at your next trip to Chilliwack. Wishing you happy and safe travels!

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Came here with a huge group for wedding bride had problems from the get go. Was miss informed on many different aspects of booking. My room had two bulbs burnt out, & the tv didn't work. I qas then charged for a stain from a tanning product. Which is fine, but when I pointed out there were other stains, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danika H
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Vedder River Inn. We have reviewed our room log, and would like to make a few comments to help you understand your situation: 1. We take absolutely no pleasure in charging our esteemed guests for damages to the room or contents. However, we do have this policy in...

Reviewed 28 May 2016

Super clean, comfortable and very quiet rooms in a good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money and would recommended for anyone looking for a good, inexpensive room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory C
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Vedder River Inn, we greatly appreciate your time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Chilliwack. Have a great week!

West Kelowna, B.C.
Reviewed 16 May 2016

If you're looking for a luxury hotel with an onsite pool and hot tub this isn't your place. However, if you're looking for a clean, comfortable room at a great price this IS your place. The location is excellent with numerous restaurants in the area and of course it's not far from the Vedder River. The rooms each have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Urbane_Canada
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Chilliwack. Wishing you safe and happy travels!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great location, plenty of restaurants. Spacious and comfortable room with a helpful and working air conditioning. (28 celsius). Flat Screen Tv. Great shower. Pleasant staff. Excellent value for money. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuno G
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you liked your stay and look forward to your next visit to Chilliwack.

Bentley, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The Inn is very nice from the outside and the rooms are nice but could use some work to make it a great place to stay. It is obvious that a lot of work was done to renovate but in the end they cheaped out so the reno's fell short. That being said my wife and I had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James V
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We would have loved to get more insite to where we did not meet your standards. We are a newly built inn as of 2010, but I can see it is already time to look at updating! We hope you try us again on your next visit to Chilliwack.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My wife booked 2 rooms on a wrong date when my mom passed away we tried to cancel and book for the proper date but no one cared. It was understood by this hotel and promised no penalty....and still charged us for a cancelation fee. I really do not recommend this hotel all they want is your money my review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle a
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We do care which is why we did not charge you. I am extremely sorry for your loss. I am not sure why there was confusion. When you tick you agree to all terms when making a reservations on line you agree to : “IF CANCELLED OR MODIFIED UP TO 2 DAYS BEFORE DATE OF ARRIVAL, NO FEE WILL BE...

North Vancouver
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Nice from the outside. North side is about 10 years old. South side is about 4 years old. Check in was fine. Lady was efficient and greeted me on arrival. Put into room 120. Two double beds. Carpet a bit yucky. Like the tiled floors and the heated tiles in the bathroom. Bathtub small, but we took showers. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenKiK
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your input. I am extremely sorry that our Inn did not meet all of your expectations. The 1st wing is under 9 years old and the walls do meet code when it comes to noise. I am sorry you may have had someone next to you that could have been on the very noisy side. We are very...

Didsbury, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Located close to where we were going, The room was clean, and spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful. There was 5 rooms rented in our party and there was no bad comments form anyone. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerEngel
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your lovely group and the Birthday was a success. The Vedder River Inn values your input and hope all your birthdays to come are wonderful. Take care and hope to see you soon.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
366 reviews
6.8 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
577 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
148 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
152 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedder River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedder River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back. Call ahead if you need a ground floor room (no elevators). McD's and a pub within easy walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsycontessa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles L7891HLryanm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the ground floor, then you can park by your door”
 of 5 bubbles G5864YNjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the bottom floor but If you want something more quiet ask for a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tattered_Wingz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and got one.”
 of 5 bubbles greenwayplanner, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay