We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel
 Click to rate
Prince George
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel staff always very friendly and helpful. By far the best hotel in the area. The complimentary breakfast is always well maintained in a clean environment. Highly recommend this Hotel. Recommend booking ahead for your reservation

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billkC5962OB
Jassi S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review bilkC5962OB!!!

enderby
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Four days of business, having a home base at the BW was great. Great bed, good working wifi, friendly staff. No issue arranging a late checkout. Close to a couple places to eat. A little far from the downtown if you are staying for a few days but overall, very satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerry e
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jassi S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and it was a pleasure for us to serve you during your time here and we look very much forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall the room was nice and clean. Bed comfy... Great having a kitchen. BUT Door did not lock, thankful for Door Latch. AND I think there was a Herd of ELEPHANTS running up and down the stairs... good thing i am a heavy sleeper!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
Houston, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It had been a long day of work and traveling checked in found the room to be very nice and clean the bed was very comfortable had abreast sleep. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was a little disappointing waited for the eggs they came out more like egg soup than scrambled eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Jassi S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience with our breakfast and your input will be passed along to breakfast staff to improve our breakfast offering. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Oakland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The bed was comfortable, abundant pillows and towels, with all the usual amenities one would expect from a Best Western. Nice view overlooking the Williams Lake area with a good breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcballance
Jassi S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us again!

Sicamous, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We had one of the pet rooms which was very tight and crowded. My family had a room on the first floor which was much bigger and less money. I feel ripped off. The sink is super slow draining and the shower has no pressure. I won't stay again. Too expensive for the size of room. Seriously why would we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravensun53
Jassi S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Hello ravensun53, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately we do charge for pets in the hotel, and we also only have a few allotted rooms specifically for pets. If you do come through Williams Lake again, please give us another chance to make it up to you.

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Spent only one night here and it was a very nice hotel with decent prices (CAA discount too). Comfy beds and pretty impressive continental breakfast (for a continental breakfast); eggs, fruit, hash browns and hard boiled eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tressa C
Jassi S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and that of our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed here 1 night while traveling north before Christmas. They gave us a discount on the family suite (we paid $150/night) because the hotel was quite empty. We took advantage of the pool/hot tub which was a great way to help the kids unwind from a long day in the car. The room was very clean with nice comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac_tina
Jassi S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks mac_tina for you review! Usually after the New Year we do go through a slow period for a few weeks, so whenever we have the flexibility to make our customers happy, we jump at the opportunity! Look Forward to having you as our guest in the near future!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped here twice in one week on a recent trip. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and even remembered my name on the return trip. The breakfast was also better than most with many options and the breakfast room was very clean as well. I would make this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scbcme
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Another great overnight hotel. Stayed here with the family..traveling through. Very good service, nice rooms, beds are comfy. Free breaky buffet style is a lot of choices. I would stay here again... side note they have a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigcahoon
Jassi S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your next stay with us again!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
2.2 km away
Ramada Williams Lake
Ramada Williams Lake
#3 of 7 in Williams Lake
162 reviews
3.3 km away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#4 of 7 in Williams Lake
206 reviews
3.2 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#5 of 7 in Williams Lake
38 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#2 of 7 in Williams Lake
249 reviews
1.5 km away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#2 of 5 in Williams Lake
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel

Address: 1850 Broadway Ave S, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 5G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Price Range: $117 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reservations might not be necessary in the off season, but I wouldn't count on it.”
 of 5 bubbles lcballance, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The family suite has a king bed in a separate room, and two queens in the main room.”
 of 5 bubbles mac_tina, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great. Try to catch a Stampeders game while you are in town, great entertainment!”
 of 5 bubbles 77Fish, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying for more than 2 nights, I would suggest asking for a room with a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles avidtraveller452, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for longer stays, or for families, there are rooms with full kitchen suites.”
 of 5 bubbles teresan962, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5