We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(60 reviews)
“waffles”(32 reviews)
“tim hortons”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Special Offer: Choice Privileges = More
Offers from Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Special Offer: Choice Privileges = More
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
226
149
49
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
149
49
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflestim hortonsperkins restaurantroom was cleanshopping mallhoneymoon suitestay there againgreat place to stayhot tubhot breakfastbed and pillowsparking loteasy accessoff the highwaytoaststayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were travelling across Canada, it is certainly a pleasure to stay somewhere where you can count on a friendly face and outstanding service. A very comfortable stay at a very reasonable rate. Well located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0narsenault
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a special occasion, I booked the "Honeymoon Suite" online for the night of May 13. The booking was made on April 9. We drove from Winnipeg to Medicine Hat on May 13, and on arrival were advised that the suite was being renovated and...More

Thank Yellowstone154954
Response from CIMHGM, Guest Service Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine HatResponded 5 days ago

Very sorry you did not get your expectations met by our staff or hotel. We are under renovations and certain rooms are out of order. We should of went through our arrival lists and called earlier then the day of arrival so for this I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a very clean and helpful inn. the front end staff where very helpful and the free breakfast was great also, the inn was under upgrade when we where there and did not hear any noise from the contractors as they did there jobMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lloydfraser1955
Response from CIMHGM, Monica Kallis Guest Service Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine HatResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on your recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed the hot deluxe breakfast as well as the front desk staff. Our renovations are an untimely event for some guests...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

People good. Breakfast good. Room clean and comfortable. Good location. Nice place to relax and enjoy life. Close to shopping and food outlets. Fresh lobby water is nice. Air conditioning works well. All good!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schieman
Response from CIMHGM, Guest Service Manager Monica Kallis at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine HatResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff & hotel during your recent stay. We always try to ensure we do our best to have our guests enjoy their stay, we look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked room well in advance wanted a ground floor room...didn't get it... demanded a $300 deposit in case kids damaged room...was just my wife and I> no kids< price was high $140/night. Room was dated, furniture in poor shape floor by elevator was wet and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B3864PDsteveg
Response from CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine HatResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear B3864PDsteveg, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I apologize that you did not receive the room that you requested and though we always do try to accommodate all requests sometimes we are unable to, as in this case....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Medicine Hat
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MrCollinscalgary
27 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CIMHGM | Property representative |
There is Perkins, Montanas, Tim Hortons and Wendys. The Medicine Hat mall is alsowalking distance from the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"very comfortable"
Read review
"lots of choice in Medicine Hat..."
Read review
"Make sure you dial direct to avoid issues or it will haunt you like the plague."
Read review
"Upgrade these rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing