We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(21 reviews)
“pool area”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
63
79
38
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
79
38
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areabang for your buckfront desk staff was very nicescrambled eggscontinental breakfastthrough tripadvisorroom was cleanbagelsolder hotelfree hot breakfaststeam roomthis past weekendnice poolwould stay againnice stayper night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Motor Inn was a place to sleep. It was quite dirty outside rooms. Cigarette butts beer bottles with butts in them but for $87 a night what can you expect. A little effort and pride by owners would go a long way. Noisy the...More

1  Thank randy c
Response from Harp N, General Manager at Imperial Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Randy, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time it takes. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy yourself as much as we could have hoped. I will be sure to speak to the appropriate departments to ensure that the...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018

I don't expect to find a budget hotel room so well appointed as this place is. The hallways are floored with hard flooring so I was not sure what to expect. However, the rooms seem to look very recently updated and well kept. Another bonus...More

Thank Mekol M
Response from Harp N, General Manager at Imperial Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mekol, Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would recommend us to others. We are a privately owned hotel, and so keeping up with the larger hotel chains in...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018

We were impressed at the low price. Rooms were clean & beds very comfy. Each room had a back door leading to pool, hot tub & breakfast room. The breakfast was a variety of cold cereal, 4 different types of bread for toast, scr.eggs,sausages,hash browns,...More

Thank sybb742
Response from Harp N, General Manager at Imperial Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, and thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard with our breakfast, to ensure that everyone has something they enjoy eating while they are staying with us; and so I am happy...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We spent2 nites here. Veey comfortable beds room was clean wife committed on how soft the sheets were. Decent pool area with hot tub. Breakfast was great. Eggs hash browns sausage waffles choice of bread bagels and muffins. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Price...More

Thank gary s
Response from Harp N, General Manager at Imperial Motor InnResponded 31 May 2018

Hello Gary S. Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our recent upgrades to our rooms, and are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beds and linens we provide....More

Reviewed 20 May 2018

If you are used to 4 and 5 star hotels, this is not the place for you. Most rooms have no windows - but hey, in most hotel rooms the windows just make it too bright and loud to sleep well! The walls of our...More

Thank Doug S
Response from Harp N, General Manager at Imperial Motor InnResponded 21 May 2018

Hello HotelGuy380, Thank you for your review. I must say I did enjoy reading your review, and it does sound mostly accurate, but I will say 99% of our rooms do have windows lol. As a privately owned hotel it can to difficult to keep...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jobira
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from countryswimer | Reviewed this property |
as long as you cancel before your check in time is 4 pm
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Toward the back seems to be the quieter area."
Read review
"Rooms with interior walls don't have windows. Door to outside stairway on second floor slams shut, so..."
Read review
"far back side"
Read review
"If you are really concerned about noise, although the pool closes at 10, request a room not opening onto the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing